The love of his life.

41 60
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

She was 11 years old when she met him, he was only two years older. They had a pure, adolescent love for each other. She was a shy girl, with a fair complexion, light brown hair and a small body while he was also small and his complexion was dark, with curly hair.

They met in school and stayed that way through high school. But something happened, he was her neighbor, their houses were very close to each other. They lived in a fishing town and his family was involved in fishing. Meanwhile, her family had another activity, they were merchants.

She was an orphan but had older siblings and her mother, who had also taken on the role of father, was an imposing woman with her children.

She noticed what was going on around the boys and thought it appropriate that it was not the best relationship for them, unfortunately Sophia's mother thought that this boy didn’t deserve her daughter, that even if he studied, at that moment he was not a good suitor for her daughter. He was of a lower social class but what mattered most was that the boy, Johny, was of dark complexion, this Sophia's mother was not going to allow.

From unsplash

Sophia's mother waited for her daughter to finish her high school studies and immediately moved her to another city. They hadn’t informed Sophia until the last moment so that she would not have the opportunity to communicate anything to Johnny.

On the last day of school, the mother told Sophia to pack her things in a suitcase and leave in the morning for another city to live.

Sophia didn't understand. Why would they have to separate her from Johnny just because of her skin and her humble condition? She wept bitterly. Many days passed and she was grieving.

But the unpredictable happened, he managed to find her and so he began to send her messages with other people, unnoticed by the family.

She began to study at a high school, a short course of study. There she met me and we became friends. Over time she learned to trust me and told me her story. Needless to say, I took her side.

I was not raised with discrimination of any kind. No creed, race or social class, so I offered her my cover-up service when she needed it and so I met him.

One fine day I had to go to her mother's house to ask permission to celebrate her birthday with a group of friends. I already knew them and they always accepted me as a reliable girl. I was studious and serious, I belonged to a family of responsible parents.

They gave me permission for her to go with me for a surprise birthday party. Of course! She knew everything, because she and her boyfriend had scheduled their whole meeting. It was a nice meeting, I met him, I liked him, he has a nice smile and he was a very respectful young man.

They stayed that way, sneaking out until she graduated then she took him to her mother's house, who of course was horrified that they were still together. He asked the mother and brothers for permission to marry her.

The mother reluctantly agreed, after many annoying conversations, there was nothing left for her to do. The marriage was done, they moved into her house. They planned their lives as best they could.

He earned his mother-in-law's trust and love, to the point of becoming the best son-in-law Sophia's mother could have.

At some point in her life, Sophia’s mother had to regret fighting against such pure love.

Today they have been happily married for 42 years. He is the love of her life. They have two children married to wonderful people and two grandchildren who complement their lives.

We have always kept in touch over the years. I’m related to them by affinity as I am the godmother of their first child.


This, my dear reader friends is a true love story. I was reminded of them today as I read a post of an impossible love.

Thank you all for reading and commenting on my post and thanks to my dear sponsors for always being there with me.

24
$ 10.35
$ 9.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Alther
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
+ 17
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Comments

I love the story, although it makes me remember the past. Before my mother-in-law didn't like me, when I went to her house she would lock herself in her room and not come out. She would also tell my couple bad things about me, without ever meeting me.

Now she adores me, she calls me, writes me and always says "Are you coming home today? I have coffee for everyone" Hahaha.

Sometimes we don't want to meet people because we are suspicious that they are different from us, then we see who they are and we realize that we were wrong, that not all people who are different from us are bad.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That was another post I wrote. Diversity is the pleasure of not making our life monotonous.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A great love story, indeed. Love is full of magical thing and this is awee cos this a true love story.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes it is. Real, beautiful, inspiring. Thank you for reading.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love can indeed surpass anything that comes to its way. This is such a cute story gertu.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, My dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow the two are really meant for each other. It is rare but it is surely magical.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes it's a movie love but this is real life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

please donate 0.10

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love will always find a way. What a happy every after for them, love the story my friend, and I'm glad that it's a true story.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you friend. Yes, it is a true and very happy story.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a nice story, Gertu. When love is true and overcomes obstacles, it is for life. Very inspiring the story of your friends :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you dear for always stopping by to read.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My pleasure to read you, my dear friend. Have a lovely day!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow what a nice love story they had. When pure love is felt, whatever circumstances, whatever hindrances are there, it will be conquered. I hope my love story will last like theirs.

Just reading the name "Johnny", I remember my father who has the same name with him.

So happy that I stumbled on your profile today and makes your subscription triple 3

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for tripling down and for coming to read my post with your enthusiasm.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww, this is just pure love 🤗🤗😍 a love that everyone is been longing 😍

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeahhh my dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The mother couldn't fight love; she could only hold it back; no matter how many years it takes, they will still come back to each other. Lovely story.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes it is. And it is reality.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love stories never end. Just obsessed with your friend's love story.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, I was touched by your friend's story. Such pure love that no one can break. I hope our marriage will last also.. . In God's grace.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hello dear. Long time no read. Yes, my friends are very loving people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am amazed by the strength of their love.

Yeah so busy I think...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great history my dear! I hope my marriage lasts until death does us part. I work daily to make it grow a little more.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are a very tenacious person. I have no doubt that you will fight for your love. I wish you eternal love. A productive and happy life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish most parents could read this article and see that destiny can never be changed for the sake of their children happiness and their old age they should accept whoever their children loved and guide them into a better future. Also, you are indeed a good friend I wish all friends could be like you, that wants genuine happiness for a friend without betrayal

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Friendship is made with reciprocity. Friendship is not born, it grows day by day and is strengthened with love. They loved each other since they were young until today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love is a gift everyone will meet, maybe everyone has a love story that can be an inspiration for stories like this one. there are many love stories that happen in the film, but most of them are just a fabrication in which the chronology of the story is made. the love story of a real person can bring tears to the listeners and readers.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

There are love stories very similar to those told in the movies. Reality surpasses fiction. I agree with you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes that's right, thank you for your gift friend, may you always be blessed in all your endeavors and work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks. Same you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was a lovely story. Even after all happen they would still end up with each other. Love stories like this are great!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, they are an example of a great love story.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pure love it is💗 I love how their love story ends.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, I love it too. But it's not over yet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was a great story. Not all really have happy ending.. And I admire those relationships that last for a lifetime

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, I like them too. They are like going to the movies. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've always loved love stories. In fact, if there is love in human life, many things can be done. And the people in love are ready to do anything to make their faces happy.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Many of us love love stories.

$ 0.00
2 years ago