The happy memories.

26 68
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Greetings my dear readers of read.cash.

In life, as we develop as infants, adolescents and adults we experience how to live life, we acquire skills and abilities that will help us to face the road ahead. Many tools will be exercised as we scale levels of daily complexity.

Sometimes the tools are so much useful and instead become some sort of obstacles but this is because we use them wrongly, that is how we learned them and that is how we continue to misuse them in the course of our lives. Until in one way or another we learn that instead of doing things well we are hindering ourselves with our own behavior.

It happens that in life everything is like a circle. I don't know if you have the same point of view, but I consider that our actions provoke a series of circumstances that can be detrimental to our own existence, or on the contrary they will open as many doors as possible so that at the end of any episode everything will be serene.

I say that life is a circle because I realized in the course of my life that we do not leave loose ends. The coming and going of our time takes us back to the place where we started and then what was left unfastened we must fasten. This is how, in this way, we manage to close a cycle of our life that was unfinished.

To my mind come some moments where we go through certain places and repeat in our minds "I don't remember when but I have been in this same situation in a different time." I believe and think that it is life that gives us another opportunity to live a moment and concretize the action in a positive way, to continue our cycle of evolution.

From Unsplash.

For many years I was a person who with any reason or circumstance would enter into dilemmas without conclusion, I would enter into endless rhetoric… But at the end of it all you have to ask yourself... what was the point of all this mess I made for myself? Was it because I was right or wrong? ...I realize that the reason didn't matter, what matters is the moment as such, how we solve life without disturbing the order and that we do not leave any untied ends.

For those of you who are still starting your life I suggest that you go through life without sowing discrepancies. Try as far as you can not to enter into fatuous discussions that do not bring any benefit for the nourishment of the soul.

At the end of your time, when you have time to sit in your rocking chair and your thoughts turn to the past, you may remember the good you sowed and not the storms you awakened.

Life goes so fast, one day after another, one quieter than the last. One day more troubling than the other. As we change the rhythm of the storm we can feel at peace again.

Hopelessness is not good, because it only leads us to make bad decisions. Despair leads us to perform painful acts, acts that in other moments of good sense we would not commit.

Hopelessness does not allow positive thinking to flow. It only brings sadness, oppression, bad actions and, in the end, regret. It brings regret because we have not yet learned that we should not regret our actions, what is past is past, it doesn’t return no matter how much we think about it.

If you want to think about the past let it only be for the pleasant moments that comfort us. Those moments that make us feel happy, happy because we remember life with people who are no longer with us and who gave us very happy moments to remember, or moments so happy that they deserve to be repeated in our mind.

The pleasant memory revitalizes us, but the sad regretful and unhappy memory only fills us with restlessness and sadness that can end up damaging the moment in which you live.

What I’m writing is what I have felt in my life. I have lived a lot. I have been through a lot. Many of my actions didn’t let me be proud of them at this moment. Many of my actions were not influenced by love. Envy, evil, ignorance ruled my life for a while and I just let myself go.

But life itself somehow gives me a second chance, in some cases I went back to the past, I went back to try to tie up my loose ends. I have been able to fix some, those that life allowed me to fix… But others I could not, and I had to free my mind to let go of that memory from the past that did not bring me peace of mind.

Over time the tools I have been able to use have been mentioned in many of my previous posts.  Those who have read my posts should remember what I am referring to when I talk about this.

What I can leave written now for those who are young and impetuous as I was is to live your life to the fullest, learn from everything you see, accept everyone with their peculiarities, love nature with its different manifestations, because even bugs deserve to love, otherwise they wouldn’t be on earth.

Love life, love the good, do your best to surpass everything, in fact, surpass yourselves, because the day you will be like me in a rocking chair and look back, these memories will bring you more smiles than sadness.

Thank you all for reading my post and thanks to my dear sponsors for their continuous renewals and support.

19
$ 13.84
$ 13.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 13
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Comments

The past cannot be undo but remembering it will remind us that not to commit the same mistakes again and be careful and be better in the upcoming days

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I agree with that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sometimes remembering the past makes us both happy and sad. Happy if we have made good deeds and sad of not be able to undo of what we have done. there are so many episodes in the past I want to correct and to be amended, but unfortunately could never be. I just lift my head into heaven and ask God for forgiveness.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The past is behind us. Just remember what makes you happy. The present is a gift. Enjoy and try to make a better life without regrets.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Friend, were you able to solve the problem on your computer? I loved the way you wrote about something that happens to all of us. Time certainly does not stop, life passes, and the only thing that remains is the good memories.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I could not fix it. My son helped me so I could use my cell phone. Now I comment on my cell phone. I post with my son's computer. Until November my son promised me a new computer. I can't leave my laptop to be fixed and I can't work without it. I am going to wait a little bit. Thanks for asking.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Write an article about what happens to you and put pictures. With details. I will be able to help you 100% for sure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. That's a good idea. I will post it today for you. That's very nice of you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can either hide from life, ignore, or get busy living through the rough patches to get to better days. Hiding out is okay and necessary sometimes. Ignoring it however is just a bad idea. Appreciating the good and learning from the bad. Beautiful reminder, gertu!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It is a pleasure to greet you dear friend. Thank you for appreciating my post.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think years make us see life differently and in a wiser way. We've learned, as you say, that it is not worth looking at the past in regards to regrets and bad memories. Today and happy memories are what we have. And we must fill ourselves with positive energy and live each day hoping for the best. Saludos!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

We should not waste time with bad moments. Life is lived with joy as long as you can. Greetings friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My favourite lines were "learn from everything you see, accept everyone with their peculiarities, love nature with its different manifestations, because even bugs deserve to love, otherwise they wouldn’t be on earth".... Excellent words. Excellent post. Thanks for writing.

$ 1.00
2 years ago

I'm glad you like them. Thanks for stopping by and commenting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To understand life is not a bed of roses, will probably take time for the fast and furious present generation. By the time they get to know, the best part of their life would be over.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

By the time they accept what I have written, you will have lived a long time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whatever we did in the past is nothing to regret for if we have learned something about it. On the other hand, our future shouldn't be worried about since it has not happened yet so we should live in the moment.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Very good reflection on the past and the future. I appreciate your comment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes the situation go back again and again because there are some lessons that we should be learned but we neglected to learn. I also experienced things happen again like a deejavu.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, that's right. It's like reliving that situation but with the opportunity to change the events.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a good writing gert, I have realized things like letting the present comfort me whenever the past or future worries me.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's good. We learn it over the years. Because youth is a career. There's a lot of adrenaline going around and we want to live very fast. But what you have written is very true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The expression, life has loose ends is really giving me so much joy cos what i understand about that is that it is either you are doing withdrawal life in a way that suits you or not but At the end of it all, we do have various ways out

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Exits are the ways in which you deal with the situations that arise.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aighttt noted madamm, I will follow what you said live my life to the fullest and leave no regret at all. Because when time comes when we are at your age the only thing we can do is to reminisce each every moment of us.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

To remember with happiness what we have lived. Thanks for stopping my boy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago