The footprint we leave.

16 73
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

We tend to walk through the world thinking that our walk leaves no footprints. We think that we go alone and that we can be as alone as we want and that we don't need second people to get what we want.

It’s inevitable that youth brings with it a lot of energy and a lot of thoughts and these make us act in a way that does not seem to affect the world we are in. Many are of the opinion that we come alone and that we leave alone, let me give my opinion on this... we do not come alone.

First of all, we need 2 different people to conceive a new being, to be born a woman may not need anyone to wait for her baby to come out of her womb and when dying I don't think we are alone when we get out of this state and become something else.

I had a lonely life. I thought that the farther away I was from people the better it would be for me since I would not run with the disappointment of a bad friend.

My mother conceived me with someone else but the charm didn't last long and that someone left, then to be born my mother thought it would be enough with her and waited for me alone to be born. There were problems, I could not be born without help and with good luck, someone arrived at the moment when my mother was breathing her last and I still did not.

From unsplash

Someone helped me, then began my journey through a hostile world that does not support people who are different, especially like me, dirty, grotty, without parents of my own but always with some who took advantage of the occasion to take money from the authorities while I lived off the street.

I didn't make any friends, I couldn't, they all struggled to live the best they could and trampled on me every chance they got. I kept walking alone until one day when I reached my 15th birthday, I saw some boys abusing a grandmother and trying to steal her things. I approached them and actually wanted to take advantage of this situation, but the older lady thought I wanted to help her and gave me her blessing, which made the others try to beat me up thinking I was a friend of the lady.

And that's when my real story began. I gave them as many blows as I could and helped the lady out of convenience. She invited me to her house because she saw my condition, how I looked after the fight. She didn't know that those blows meant nothing but simple scratches on my skin and that the ones that hurt me the most were the scratches on my heart.

The clothes were more than torn but I went into the fight like that, they just pulled a little more here and there and I was a little more uncovered, the lady felt sorry for me. So, when I got to her house, she made me take a shower and then she gave me some clothes to wear and fed me. She gave me her many blessings and asked me to come back anytime. She lived alone and told me that I reminded her of her son who died many years ago.

As time passed and I remembered the lady, I decided to return to her house. She remembered me and brought me in to treat me with affection again and give me her blessing...

 -------------------------------------------------

This is a fictional story and will be continued in the next chapter.

Thank you all for your comments and votes. I appreciate all of you.

I'm @gertu13 from Venezuela to the world.

32
$ 10.67
$ 9.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Pantera
$ 0.10 from @Alther
+ 27
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

Comments

Fate have brought these two Ladies together despite the huge gap in years between them. I pray they come to value each other and the younger lady finds happiness eventually. Thank you 🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Reading from you as an aged woman with much experiences than me, I think I need to change my thought of thinking we are alone in this world but to believe we aren´t alone especially coming out from the womb of a woman and a man who made it possible. I will be expecting the next chapter as I want to know what happened to the girl.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

My dear princess you don't need to change your mind now because life itself will fill you with wisdom and you will understand with time that you are never alone. You always have someone by your side, but if you don't see them, it doesn't mean they don't exist.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Life with its experience and lessons to learn from. Thank you so much ma

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God bless you my dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Que buena historia, me deje llevar por las lineas, en realidad en esta vida no estamos solos, siempre hay ángeles cerca de nosotros, pero no nos damos, cuando la señora necesitaba, aparecío el chico y fijate ella ha sido una bendición para ese jóven, espero seguir la historia.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

And why haven't you written anything yet? I would like to read one of your topics.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Damn, this look so real, if you hadn't tell it was a fictional story, I would have thought it was you, I was already feeling bad and I had thought of beating those boys too, you did a beautiful job with your pen... I would love to read more of this, it help deal with the stress..

$ 0.05
1 year ago

You made me laugh. I see you are not a regular reader of mine. Because I often write in this style. The regular users know me, the final chapter is out, I hope to fulfill your expectations.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well.. I will try to be regular from today on onward... I've found a new loving article I can look up to now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is a real blessing when we get to know someone is there to speak for someone. In such situations our strength doubles leaving lovely footprints behind.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Wow, I got carried away. I was about to reach the transformation story only to discover that it was a fiction story.

We are really not alone in this world, we have a lot of people we are hanging onto and there are people hanging onto us.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

I always respect the cultures and thoughts of others. I just put on my sheet what little I have learned in life and create fictional stories. Thank you for your comment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You had left a footprint of kindness in the woman's heart which has led her to show you kindness in return too.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Making impact on people's lives leaves your footprint

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Oneday i hope i can visit Venezuela. I like to visit and like to see the beauty of the world.

$ 0.03
1 year ago