The fight between my inner child and my adult self.

6 31
Avatar for gertu13
3 years ago

Just because you walk with thieves doesn't mean you are one of them. Just because you talk to people who are rude and have bad habits doesn't mean you are rude or have bad habits. I don't understand why it is customary to label people by the way you look at them.

We have very bad habits and jump to conclusions about people very quickly. Sometimes it’s better to keep the idea you have about a person to yourself until you are absolutely sure of your assertions. After a bad comment has been spread against an individual's reputation it’s very difficult to make amends.

From unsplash.

I really enjoy writing about stories of murder, kidnapping, psychopaths and the like. This is not to say that I am a sociopath or that I empathize with the likes or thoughts about these events, much less encourage people to engage in the behaviors of criminals. No, nothing to do with the way I am. I am a nurse and I am a doctor, I always liked to help and not harm anyone. I like to share with colleagues and friends forensic medicine cases about bodies found that have gone through abusive situations. I like movies about this style, but I would not have liked to be a pathologist or a forensic doctor, I would cry all the time over an abused body and I would not resist it.

Just because I like solitude and enjoy it doesn't mean that I don't like to share a pleasant moment with a person who is pleasant to me. What I don't like is the hustle and bustle because that sound disturbs anyone's psyche.

I don't know if you can understand me but I love the sound of silence. I like and enjoy being with my thoughts and indulging in conversation with just two, one talking and the other listening and thus establishing a conversation.  Although sometimes I’m happy to enjoy some recreational time with my group of friends and family but after that I always seek the tranquility of my silence to return to emotional balance.

It’s amazing how we evolve in our way of thinking over the years, the events that occur in our life modify our way of thinking as well as the way we act. Everything is based on the experience that teaches us how to carry out certain tasks in different ways, adapting them to the experiences already lived and adding them to our present time.

This is of incalculable value because the more experience we have, the better we will be able to find the ways to carry out in a positive way the different processes that are presented to us in our daily life.  Of course, it all depends on whether we manage to optimize our life with what we have already lived or if on the contrary we don’t manage to collect enough elements that allow us to obtain the maturity to solve life situations.

I like to write about mystery but I can't watch mystery movies because my heart flutters to such an extent that I think I might have a heart attack from the pressure of the suspense, unless they are mystery movies to solve in a detective way.

Horror movies I can't stand. I can't stand the impression they give even though I try to think it's all a matter of a movie with a plot and well paid actors. That doesn't help me and I have to avoid them.

I still enjoy Disney love movies, princess movies, fantasy movies, Christmas movies and I love children's stories.  Maybe my inner child didn't develop with my chronological age so I think I got stuck in childhood when it comes to distracting movies, but my adult self comes out when I watch detective movies either to solve crimes or to hypothesize what a case of these criminals would be like.

My main intention with this article is to try to raise awareness at the moment we think we can label people. When we think that we can label a person just by reading a little of what they write, we should also think that we all sometimes like to write fantasy stories and at other times we think of writing horror stories.

It's like when we wake up in the morning one day and we feel great and on other days we wake up feeling so bad that we don't want to get out of bed.

Well I'll leave some more of the stories of my life for another time, until the next story!

12
$ 2.91
$ 2.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @eommaZel
$ 0.06 from @Grammarian
+ 8
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
3 years ago

Comments

you don't need to struggle with an adult self and a child self, they're both still you. I actually enjoy the best of both versions of myself even at 23 so why can't you?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I believe that culturally we have a certain predisposition to "judge" it is easier to criticize others than to recognize their positive qualities, it is not an easy task, but not impossible. It is a matter of getting used to having an objective mind and not putting labels on what we see.

I love silence, even though I enjoy spending time with my family and friends, but essentially I like to return to silence.

I also don't like horror movies, I can't watch them, we have a lot in common ☺️

Very nice your post, I enjoyed reading it, blessings ✨

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Hahaha we are more common than we look. Thanks for your comment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I enjoy visiting your blog, we'll meet again sometime 🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love suspense stories too and sometimes I joined my younger kids in watching disney movies and got teasing from my husband. But as long as I don't harm someone I don't mind. 💕

$ 0.05
3 years ago

It's as if I didn't manage to grow up inside myself because I'm fascinated by Disney stories for children.

$ 0.00
3 years ago