The dreams of my past.

20 37
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

They say that dreaming doesn't cost anything. I have been a fervent dreamer all my life. I can say that many of the things I dreamed of since I was a little girl I have seen them come true little by little.

I remember when I was growing up and in my teens I wanted to be a professional in the fastest way possible. I consulted with my third year high school guidance teacher and asked her if my desires could be achieved as I had hoped.

From unsplash.

I remember that my guidance teacher answered me that what I asked her could be done in the short time of 3 years, that I could achieve it.

So I went to the only nursing school in my area and found out all the necessary information to get in.

I remember it was very difficult. I had to get a lot of proof that I was in good health. A dental certificate, an ophthalmology certificate, a health certificate, and the rest was easier. Grades, letters of good conduct and so on.

I was a girl of only 15 years old who never left the house because her parents never allowed it. To find out where to do all those studies cost me many tears, going out on the street and finding out health care addresses for each of the requirements was the hardest part.

But I got them all. One by one I made it. From then on my start towards my independence began and the start of my maturing from a teenager to a young adult was a giant, but quick and effective, step.

From then on everything would be on my own until today. I did it, I got my degree with all my efforts and tears. My triumph was sweet and after that I knew that I could achieve anything if I set my mind to it.

From unsplash.

I set out to achieve many things, I even bought my first car as soon as I graduated. Then I decided to go for another dream. I left everything and went on to achieve another goal, I went to college and got my second degree. 

It was not easy. But who says that achieving dreams is easy? The fact that one wants to achieve goals only means total dedication, a lot of effort, not getting enough sleep, not having enough money even to eat, sometimes not having a place to live and counting on friends. There were many tears shed and in the end another surprise awaited me in life.

Just after graduation my mother was waiting for me at home, dying with lung cancer that had already invaded her. This achievement, although I should have celebrated with more strength, was only enough to mourn my mother.

I graduated on May 3 and my mother died on July 14.

But that is not the end of my dreams. Then the next ones continue and at that moment I had to buy my second car, do my specialty, have my son and maintain my standard of living as a mother and self-employed professional woman.

But now these days ago I read a post from friend Jane, where she tells us how to be a millionaire by following some steps according to the suggestions of someone who maybe made it that way.

And that's when I asked myself… why did I never plan to be a millionaire? It was never in my mind to strive to get more money than I needed to live.

But now I wonder, and all thanks to @jane's post, why I don't set out to get organized and treat it now as an afterthought to be a millionaire?

I just have to follow the goals I have always set for myself. Organize myself to get to achieve it and it is from now on that I must see how I will make this start and it’s here planning how to invest in the best possible way and hope that somehow I can prepare myself to achieve this.

But I must desire it deeply just as I desired to have each of my previous dreams. Will I be able to hold this goal strongly enough in my mind to consider it my next dream? I don't know. But since I read this post I mentioned to you this little worm has gotten into my brain.

Thanks for reading my post. What do you think? Is it possible that I can put this goal strongly in my brain and try to plan my life to achieve it? I think so… I’ll let you know how my mind is going towards this goal.

I'm @gertu13 from Venezuela.

14
$ 9.85
$ 9.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Alther
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 8
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Comments

Setting a goals for your dreams is just cool, but achieving it is more awesome. Because of your hard work and dedication to what you really want, you achieved those even if you encounter a lot in doing it. And the feeling when you achieve those goals is just mixed. I haven't achieve anything in my life but I'm hoping that i can be a Millionaire too, soon - I read Jane's article about it and the word "Millionaire" is very much tempting. But to do it we have to work our ass off. But in Crypto I think it's not impossible no 🤔. But whatever, Ill just do what I want to do today and move forward.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, we will continue to work hard. Let's see if with our hard work we can make it sooner rather than later.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

well, any dream is valid. We can dream bigger and work for it. The important thing is setting out our mind to the things we wanted like what you did, if we make it then all good. If not, at least we tried.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It is true. What matters is not to lose sight of the horizon and try to achieve our dreams.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right, achieving our dreams in life is never easy. We need to undergo a lot of process and pruning before we achieve the things we want. We just need to take heart and focus on our goals.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All our power lies in achieving our dreams.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

With determination and passion, you will make it possible. ❤

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That's right. The fight is fighting. Nothing is impossible.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your dreams are always so real. Determination and Patience are virtues one needs to possess in order to achieve one's purpose in life. Everything is possible with prayer and believe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Having faith is important but we must put all our effort to achieve our dreams.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe you can. You have proven how you persevere and dedicate yourself into achieving a goal. Dreaming is not enough. One must work on it.

The spark has been lit. Fan the flame :D

$ 0.05
2 years ago

This is how it is achieved. And act like the little frogs, enlivening the hopes of those who desire it. Thank you very much.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Achieving ones dreams, first of all, we really need to exert a lot of effort to have it. Yes, Determination is very important part of it also. If you are really determined to get what you dream about, you are willing to do the effort and hard work. Patience also has its role in achieving dreams. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Patience, hope, willpower, all your positivity gives you the strength to fight for unfulfilled dreams.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you have the determination, of course, you can.. And I can that you're a positive thinker. So everything will fall according to your plans and goals..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I really think so too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would be happy with achieving financial freedom, not necessarily being a millionaire. ;) I hope you can fulfill the dreams you set for yourself. :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

We all wish for financial freedom. Yes, hopefully this dream will be achieved as well as the others I have already achieved.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dreams are powerful and at times communicates what the future will be with us. Some scenes or incidents seem to be repeating themselves to us because we have one time dreamt about it in time past. Always value your dream and pray about them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago