Strengthen your body.

16 39
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

Age is just a number because age does not define us. I still have a youthful mentality but my physical condition has already taken its toll on me because of the abuse of my body over the years.

I am obese, I have been obese for most of my life. I have always tried to diet but then I go back to being just as much of a problem with eating. I like to eat and usually what I like is what makes me fat.

I like ice cream, pizzas, hamburgers, foods with sauces, and carbohydrates. Of course, I also eat fruits and salads but those are not fattening.

Because I am a bit overweight I have problems with my knee joints. When I was with the covid virus I was sleeping in a bad position. I had to sleep in a semi-sitting position to be able to breathe well because I felt like I was suffocating at night when I was in the decubitus position.

With the semi-sitting position, my knees were forced to extend and the ligaments of my knees were stretched and causing me pain to move. So when I was well enough to breathe in the proper position I went back to sleeping in the decubitus position but my knees were in pain.

I was treated with anti-inflammatories, a compressive bandage on the knee, and limited movement. Sometimes the cats would unintentionally step in front of me and I had to make quick movements to avoid stepping on them, but that gave me more pain. So I had to watch very well where I was walking.

With the days my knees are already more relieved. I still can't go out for my walks in the afternoon and I can't do it if I want to because winter has finally arrived in my region and it rains every afternoon.

I am of the compression bandages on my knee, off the anti-inflammatory and I am trying to cut down on sugars and carbs to keep the weight off a bit.

I like to drink the green juices on an empty stomach even though I ran out of my veggie stash and have to wait until Thursday which is my son's day off to go shopping and renew the veggie pantry.

I am hoping the green juices will help me get the antioxidants and trace minerals needed to further reduce my limitation of movement in my knees. I like to take natural medicine to revitalize myself instead of using pharmacological medications for a long time as all they do is unbalance my body on the other hand while trying to fix an injury on the one hand.

I recommend everyone to drink their green vegetable juices every day on an empty stomach before making breakfast. You will see how or within days you already feel strengthened.

The image is from unsplash.

I'm @gertu13 from Venezuela to the world.

11
$ 6.78
$ 6.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Jnavedan
+ 11
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

Comments

If you can reduce a bit of the ice-creme intake and other sugary content that increase the crucose level in your system and increase the alkaline intake to balance your body, it will help to detoxify and burn the excess fat. Wishing you more and more strength nama.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Age is just a number. People's minds do not grow old with age. People of all ages want to be strong and not weak. You are right, we can get fresh and strong by drinking the juice of something green.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Therefore we must take care of ourselves until we are young...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Vegetable juice and other natural juices are healthy indeed, best if they are freshly made and not the processed ones. Eat as much vegetables and fruits as much as you can and in variations too.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Vegetable juices are recommended but not fruit juices. Fruit juices contain too much fructose which raises blood sugar levels.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's what I find challenging. The time to make vegetable juices and the courage to drink them all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You make the juice of your choice and drink it before breakfast, that's all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wishing you more strength ma'am. That's one thing about cats that can be very annoying..a few a days ago I was walking on the to the sidewalk and I saw a dead cat a few meters away from me close to the gate of a house. It was quite obvious that he remained on the way of the moving vehicle of it's owner as it usually does and this time it was crushed with one his eyes out if the socket... wishing you more strength ma'am both on the knees and your whole body

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you for your good wishes. Yes I am a very strong woman. Thank God for that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish you more strength, mama. Yes, knees usually ache more with the condition. That green tea would come in handy which is nice. If you can also take few steps daily, it would help in addition to the drinks you take. More strength, mama.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I like to walk. Now the rains come every day and I have to be patient. My knee pain is almost under control.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's better and I hope the rain ease up a bit. 🤗🤗🤗 Get stronger, mama.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Taking any nutritional liquid stuff, every morning is good, even doctors keep saying same thing Everytime. For the COVID 19 hope it has been succumb. Including the knees too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I always recommend my patients to drink green juices before breakfast and then in the afternoon any other vegetable juice.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Antioxidants are helpful in reducing body fat but we should also needed external exercises also. I hope you shall be able to recover from obese condition for good physical condition.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That condition is a little more difficult. I have a lot of bounces I go downhill and then uphill. My whole life is up and down.

$ 0.00
1 year ago