Some random thoughts.

36 70
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Yesterday I was listening to an audio where someone who defines himself as a successful man was in front of an audience. He was explaining how to have such a bearing that leads to success.

One of the things he pointed out is to be optimistic, he says that being an optimist is more difficult to achieve than being a pessimist.

I agree with that position he holds. I personally remained a pessimist for some years. I used to say that it is better to be negative in order for things to go well and no, it's not like that.

What this gentleman said yesterday in the audio is true. Optimism is cultivated, it's a continuous learning process, because we try to be optimistic and things go wrong. It is then that our behavior changes to the negative form and our energies fall and we become pessimistic.

That is the detail that optimism is cultivated, the worse things go, the better we have to bring out the best in ourselves. Bringing positive thinking to our mind, how do we do it?  Immediately, always think that behind the unpredictable and negative situation that happened there is a positive event that will come.

We must open our mind to receive optimism. Do not let the negative event take away the positive thinking, and so we must persevere.

That is the exercise to follow so that positive thinking always stays with us and remember that the negative is always easier to achieve, the positive is the difficult one.

Let it flow when the negative comes again and again. We have to let it run its course. It's not that we stand idly by, no, I didn't say that, it's to try not to let despair invade us in the face of so many negative events and not allow us to continue cultivating positivism.

Let me tell you that I personally found it very difficult. When I heard that man talking, I used to say that was me a few years ago, everything went wrong and I went from being positive to being negative and I could not get out of there... Until I started again.

From unsplash

Why am I complaining? Am I going to solve anything by complaining? No, I go deeper into pessimism when I repeat over and over again my complaint, so I stopped complaining.

I don't complain anymore, I still keep my positive thinking. Let me tell you what happened to me these days.

My son and I were on our way to a place to buy an appliance. It was already late, we left later than usual because of some interference. We took a bus and we were already going around the urbanization where we live, when suddenly my son said to me... "Mom, did you bring the card we're going to pay with?" I looked at him and said... "If you didn't take it from the table, I didn't either".

We looked at each other's faces and got off the transport, we couldn't do anything without the card that has the money to pay.

My son says to me "Mom are you upset about this thing we did?" and I replied that it wasn't worth getting upset about. We both forgot to take the card we always take from the table when we leave the house, but that wouldn't make me upset because things always happen for a reason, that's what I told my son.

And he just told me that if that happens to him he would have just been upset with himself. But I told him again "You have to change this fatalistic mentality to positive thoughts, neither of us wanted that to happen, we would both get off the bus and walk home to get the card and take the transport again."

We did, got the card, got back on a different bus and went where we were supposed to go.

It should be said that we couldn't get anything we went to buy, but we didn't know that was going to happen, and we couldn't know unless we got to the place. Another day we would have to go to another area and see if we could get the product we were looking for.

I can tell you that this fact did not bother me at all. I got used to cultivate positive thinking. Am I extreme with my good thoughts? That doesn't bother me either, but since I have made the choice to be happy, to not get upset so easily, to remain optimistic, my life has taken a different direction.

I have thoughts of all kinds because I am a human being, I don't allow the negative ones to absorb me and run my life, that is my current reality.

Thank you my dear readers and sponsors for following my posts with your rich comments, I am very grateful.

20
$ 13.66
$ 12.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Alther
$ 0.10 from @Eylz2021
+ 21
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Comments

As for me, I welcome negativity in me and just let it run wild in my system. After that, after battling with it, because I dis my best in battling with it, I feel proud to myself because It's another battle that i won. Sometimes, that negativities will also help us to think much more and analyze things. 🥰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Go ahead my wild rebel I love you very much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being happy often involves intentionality. I agree with what you said about cultivating positive thoughts. If you keep thinking positively, it will eventually overshadow the negative

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is that so. Happy new year.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new year.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new year to you too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being forgetful sometimes is really happened. Were overthinking sometimes maam gertu due to some problems weve encountered. Advance Happy New Year and to your family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new year.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Easier said than done.. But being optimistic the whole time could help us achieve a healthy and happy life 🙂 Happy New Year amiga 😁

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That is correct. Said that gentleman as he gave his talk to the crowd of people. He is successful because of his motivational talks and what he points out is easy to say but hard to do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is really hard to be positive all the time as negativity always find ways to seep in. I do try to be positive as it gives good result. It also makes one patient and not get angry right away especially like leaving that card behind. Had you been not being positive, you might have said something that might hurt your son. Whatever comes out of our mouth especially when we are angry can never be taken back.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Yes, that is what the gentleman I listened to said. The difficult thing is not to be optimistic, the easy thing is to be pessimistic because sometimes things go so wrong that you cannot be optimistic. So you have to cultivate the habit of always being positive and it is a very difficult task but when you achieve it you always stay at that level.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Been positive Is the best plan ,. Wishing you happy new year and happy birthday in advance ❤️. The thought of positivity bring progress

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new year.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's nice to have a habit of being optimistic. Choosing to be positive despite all the negative things happened, makes our life happier, lighter and easier to think of better solutions to whatever difficulties we experienced. Happy New Year ma'am

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Happy new year my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Remaining positive is definitely a hard thing to do. When we learn to be positive, that life problem we face will suddenly become a piece of cake and we'll be able to scale through difficulties without much sweat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is so.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It really pissing off to forget something but it takes just a simple understanding not to blame on anyone/anything and move on. I strongly believe with you that something happens for a reason. Thanks and advance happy new year

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thanks and happy new year for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for writing an interesting article dear. Happy new year 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new year for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Yes, sometimes one forgets the keys or the object that one needs, and the things that one was going to do are delayed. However, sometimes these omissions also lead us to situations that benefit us or separate us from evil.

A positive attitude and resetting of plans are also evidence of the adaptability necessary to be happy. Well, also successful but that's another matter. Hahaha

A big hug for you and your child, not forgetting your cats.

Happiness this coming year.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you my friend. A very happy new year to you and your pet too. Thanks, I will tell Copito and Meme that you sent greetings, hehehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is really nice one day I would also speak on radio , televisions how I became successful. Thanks big momma for everything happy New year in advance

$ 0.10
2 years ago

I wish with all my heart that this happens to you. Happy new year.!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks alot momma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're a wonderful person to be able to stay optimistic... I hope to be that strong someday...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is always good to be optimistic and being positive at all times. Though it's very hard to do. Thanks for the sponsorship ma'am. I am grateful

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Choosing to be happy always and positive makes your life feels lighter.Happy new year maam!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new year for you my honey.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it is good to be positive but from the heart. You have to practice a lot and then it becomes a habit. You are welcome. Sometimes I can stop by to read and sometimes not, there are too many posts and it doesn't give me a chance to read them all, but I stop by to leave a tip when time leaves me behind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take my advice, you have a little time to relax, if you read all posts. There are much to do tomorrow. Oh... It's 31st already. Sleep tight and wake up strong enough for the necessary works.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, you're very cute.

$ 0.00
2 years ago