Shopping and cooking, and then some...

38 58
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Today we went shopping in the morning, we went there by public transport with my disinfectant gel, our face masks and our prayers.

In my country the transmission of the virus is still strong. In some states the quarantine has been completely lifted and in other states there is a half-quarantine, in other words, work can only be done in the mornings and all businesses will do so, but in the afternoons everything must be closed. In other states, like in this state where I am, the radical quarantine still continues, that is, the places that sell food and medicine are open all time and others are not allowed to do so.

So we left in the morning not knowing if we would find any place open. Thankfully, we did manage to find some clothing stores open.

My son took the opportunity to buy some underwear while I myself went to where they have socks and bought him 6 pairs. They were on sale I was told, he was able to buy 6 pairs of men's ankle socks for $2.00 and I bought 6 pairs for myself as well.

From unsplash.

The men's underwear was at a price of 1X1, 1$ for each piece. My son came to me with 9 items of his own choice.

We then went on our way back and he wanted me to buy him some shorts as well. He picked out 5 of those for $10.00.

My son was able to buy several items of his own choice as a gift from me. We came back at 12.30 am, with an inclement sun and walking until we reached the bus stop. About 10 blocks approximately.

And by the way, the public transport does not respect the proper distance. We all come very close to each other with only with a face mask for protection.

Thank God we got home, but I was tired, sweaty, with a headache from the sun being so strong and dehydrated to complete the mix.

I rested for a while to go to make lunch later, only for the air conditioner to turn itself off. What an unexpected surprise! I decide to continue preparing of our lunch and then check the air conditioner, and so I did.

The heat overwhelms me, my son went out to look for a friend who lives almost close to home and he came to check the wires of the power, specifically 220v. My headache continues, I took a painkiller and started writing this post. I stopped to rest because the pain wouldn't let me get inspired.

My son is super happy with the purchases I made for him and tomorrow you’ll get to know the reason for the purchases, with me telling you a funny story about him.



 Talking about something else, this week I will try to start my own sponsorships. I will start by sponsoring users that I follow from my own country and then I’ll go looking for others users whose articles I like to continue with the sponsorship.

I hope to do it well. It’s something I have never done before and I think I have my own guidelines to follow in this regard, always following the rules of course.



In a while I'm going to make some crackers. It used to be that here in my country they used to sell some crackers called “Rex”. They were very easy to get but I haven't seen them in supermarkets for a long time. Well, it happens that I have a recipe and the cookies have a taste similar to the Rex crackers. My son loves them and of course I love them too.

From unsplash.

So I’ll make some of them with some eggplant cream, homemade garlic mayonnaise and avocado sauce.



I got a little off topic because I suddenly remembered that I have to make these recipes tonight. Tomorrow I’ll be busy in the office with two patients already scheduled but as soon as I get rid of them I plan to devote myself to the culinary arts for the rest of the day.

I think it will be difficult for me to see much of you tomorrow, but I'll give it a real try.



Yesterday I got busy doing a little gardening. I bought some “yerba buena” and “yerba mint” plants that I really wanted to buy. What impresses me is that the plants were extremely small, while here in my plant store I have mine for sale for the same price but they are very beautiful and developed plants.

This photo is my property taken with my Redmi Note 9 phone.

I transplanted them yesterday after having them acclimatize for a week. They seemed too weak to plant earlier. I hope they do well and develop very strong.



I can't upload many photos. My internet won't let me pass several pictures. It stops a lot and then cuts off. My post gets hung and I have to close it. I have to wait for the internet to come back and then start posting again. That's why you will only see a few photos because I can't keep posting for long.

I'm @gertu13 from Venezuela.

17
$ 14.94
$ 14.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.10 from @CoquiCoin
+ 8
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Comments

I love reading your articles, I feel like we are like souls! :) I tried to sponsor members but failed. :( Maybe someone will be to help me :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you very much for your comment. It is not difficult to make the sponsorship. You go to the publication of the person you want to sponsor and then you click on the window that says you become a sponsor. Then you follow all the instructions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I did that, I followed all steps.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww that's sweet going out shopping with your unico hijo and he like everything you bought together.

Sadly, this virus still keeps bugging us. Sigh. You're really right about it, we need lots of prayers when we go out. Take care and enjoy the kitchen!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you very much for your comment. And yes, I enjoy everything I do. I am in that time of our life that I don't want to waste time in discussions of any kind but in talking about good things, cooking tasty food and sharing with friends who appreciate me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello! seeing those yerba buena makes me remember my mom. she always use that when she cooked nilagang baboy. we use to call that here as habo buena

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is some similarity in the name. We are already two moms you know who use this yerba in meals.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah, hehe! and those meals thay have yerba buena really smell and taste great.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those things you bought for your son were kinda so cheap but they worth it for your son. He would be so happy you bought them for him. I hope to see the reason behind why you bought those wares for him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In my next post you'll find out why we went shopping.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello my beautiful friend Gertu, I hope you continue better, there is nothing worse than a headache and more when it is hot. However, I am glad that everything went well with your son, that they have bought several things and that they find open stores. I remember these cookies that you mention, when I was younger I bought them a lot, how delicious you know how to make them, I hope you share the photos with us, I am curious to see how you make them or how they look. I congratulate you on this new adventure that you are going to start within this incredible platform, the one who wants to help others, It speaks highly of you and I certainly know you will do an incredible job, not only as a Sponsor but as a kind of mentor, because without a doubt one always ends up learning from you, take care, I send you a big hug

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you for your words my friend. It's good that you are coming more often. Soon you will be noticed. I didn't take a picture. The cookies I made but I haven't taken pictures. My cookies taste like rex but they don't look the same. I will take pictures tomorrow. Today has been a very busy day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your son did good shopping! Around here, everything is more expensive. I remember Rex cookies, I liked them too, and they have long since disappeared from the market. I hope your internet connection lets you post. Have a nice weekend!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, okay. Because of the pandemic we've never gone shopping before. And he took advantage of this outing. I can post but when I try to download my own pictures the internet stops a lot. It's a pain, so I post pictures from here that do download fast.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good thing he took advantage of it. What a problem with your connection, :( I hope it's solved soon. Saludos!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

UwU, shopping wish we can also fo to the mall and uae my BCH earnings to treat my Moms. But we need to set aside it first because they need to tighten the security in our province to those people who has a place to fet inside our province. Dor safety purposes again.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

At some point we will put these bad experiences behind us and we will all go shopping again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well done, the world will soon conquer the virus, it's really good you go on shopping with your son and let him buy things of his choice.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, thank you. He always chooses what he likes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How are you? I hope you're feeling better. We need some of that heat. We truly miss it. Continuous rain, fog, cold and damp for weeks is not healthy lol! Sometimes when I come home for doing some errands even for just a couple of hours, I get headache. I think it was from wearing the mask. I want some of those crackers. Perfect for my coffee it seems :D Good luck with your sponsorships and your plants :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for your wishes. Just yesterday after taking something for the headache the pain went away completely. It rained here two days ago. Many places were flooded by some storms passing through the Caribbean. But yesterday the heat was terrible. The cookies are salty. They had not finished baking when I made this post. But they are salty like rex cookies. Very delicious.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm not familiar with rex cookies :) I hope there were no people harmed in that flood. Floods and landslides have been our worries here every wet season.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is always damage in these floods. People drowning, tragedies of very poor people. But after the tropical wave seasons are over, the same people go back to building their houses of zinc and mud on the banks of rivers and at the foot of mountains.

Those cookies are salty and very delicious and crunchy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stay safe it will soon be over...you did great buying some new clothing for your son they where quite cheap, we will soon be off this global pandemic

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Let the angels gather their words and let them reach the ears of God. Thank you for stopping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a journey for your day. Yep, I can't upload photos too, when it reaches 100% it cuts out then I will upload again, same thing happens

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My bad internet connection. It doesn't happen all the time but sometimes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Busy day. Praying you will be well and can accomplish the rest in your to-do list!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for your prayers. Today is my son's birthday and I get to work some more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah no wonder you're buying him stuff. A blessed day to him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Please keep safe and take a rest if your headache will not stop. Drink a lot of water too to hydrated 🤗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you. Yes I drank lots and lots of water, hydrated and was fine again. I have a strong day ahead of me today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The social distancing on public transpo cannot be followed and that's too scary. Hope this pandemic will be over soonest. And I was in awe that 6 pairs of socks is only $2.00. Here in our country, even if it is on sale it is still pricey and more than $2.00. I love the cookies. Yumyum!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If only I knew that I was surprised by the deals on the clothes too. It was 3 pairs of socks for $1 and I bought 6 pairs for my son. Also shorts were on sale and men's underwear. Since I had good weather without going out I found it to be economical.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! The prices really is on sale. Amazing! You really can buy a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep safe always , gertu13. This earth we're living will be healed soon. Let's claim it. And for the crackers , it made me crave for something crunchy now while finishing your lovely article 😊 crackers cracker hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Right. I finished baking at 1am. I went to bed very tired but today I woke up ready to continue with the arrangements of everything here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep safe always. 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago