Respect for the inert body.

33 65
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

When I was a little girl I remember my mother telling me that the cemetery was a place where the people, who in life were our loved ones, were resting. I had no idea what happened there, people simply died and went to the cemetery.

But the truth is that my mother only wanted to leave in my little mind the memory that when you enter a cemetery you should respect it and I grew up with that. Every time I entered a cemetery and when I reached an age to understand these things, for me it remained a place of respect for all the bodies of the deceased who arrived there to their final resting place.

from unsplash

As time went by I became an adult and I began to hear so many things unimaginable to me of what could happen inside a cemetery.

In my country there are many people who do satanic rituals. They go to certain places and manage to bring whatever amulet they can think of to practice their rituals.

I have never witnessed such an act and I am glad I never did, but I have met people who were there and then went on to tell anecdotes that they shared with friends, on those occasions where there is a gathering to share, eat and drink. A lot of stories are told there.

I heard stories that I am going to tell you now. One that I don’t forget is that of a young man who belonged to the state security forces. He was allowed to come and go as he pleased. One of the sons of someone influential needed to study human anatomy and the young man was studying medicine and decided to do something unusual to achieve his goal of studying on a corpse as much as he could.

So this boy who belonged to the special forces proudly commented that, when the young student needed a corpse, he would talk to the gravedigger at the cemetery. He would inform him of the corpses that had been buried that same day.

from unsplash

This young man, along with others of the same ilk, desecrated a grave, removed the corpse and took it in the car to the mansion of the wealthy young man. There his group of friends would study with a corpse during the night and then return it before dawn, after having gone over the human anatomy on the corpse, the gravedigger taking great care to not leave any trace at all of this desecration.

I want to mention that this fact didn’t give me any pleasant sensation when I listened to it, when I listened to what he was telling as a joke of his past life, while he was under the influence of alcohol. I even asked him if it gave him any kind of feeling, any sort of reaction, to extract a corpse that already had a Christian burial… To which he only answered that he was only following orders from his boss.

I don't think this is something well seen in the eyes of God. Nor was it well seen in my judgment. I immediately distanced myself from that group and never wanted to hear any more of that young man's stories.

I learned that there are people who desecrate the burial grounds in search of children's bones, or adult bones, or hair of the deceased. All this to make acts of sacrilege with people who call themselves witches and with these small collections of corpse tissues they make satanic rituals to get things.

Things such as women very difficult to get, or destroy marriages to keep this or that spouse, rituals even to kill.

It’s a very sad experience for me now to remember how a human being can get to the point of removing pieces from an inert body inside a coffin. Of a being that is someone's family and that was kept in that place with the thought that it would remain there until the ashes joined it to the earth where it rested.

I have remembered these facts because today someone told me that he heard on the news that in the cemetery of a certain place in my country the cemeteries are totally desecrated to extract the metal coffins to be sold again.

If that wasn’t enough, the bodies are extracted to remove the clothes with which they are buried and in addition, parts of their skeletons are removed to make witchcraft amulets.

How far can human beings go with their wickedness, with their lack of respect for a dead body? with the lack of fear of God in their hearts?

This is something I wanted to share with you because I don't know if these stories happen only in my country or if they also happen in other places.

Thanks to all of you, my beautiful people. who always support my posts and to all the sponsors who support me.

25
$ 18.47
$ 17.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.12 from @Pantera
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
+ 20
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Comments

It's sad, unrespectful and even disgusting the action of people who make such crimes. But, this is the world where we live. Sad..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This is the reality of our country. More and more more and more immersed in ignorance. Sad indeed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always feel solemnity almost holiness whenever I go to a cemetery. To desecrate a grave and loot is beyond me. People have their own reasons why they do what they do.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is like this. Everyone does their actions and they have their reactions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's not nice. I thought it only happens in movies but hearing from you, I'm wondering now how others think. Psychopaths.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

These are things that happen in a country where values are becoming more and more decadent.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's so sad to know that even dead ones are being disrespected. I wonder if we have that tomb raider here in our country. I have seen many but only in the movies.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope it does not happen in your country.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yesss, praying for it and prAying for those bad doings to stop in your country too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What you tell us here is a bit scary. I would never dare to open a grave for these purposes. I have seen movies with this theme and definitely doing it is something that only few in the world would do.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is true what you say. You have to have a lot of nerve to desecrate a tomb for these macabre purposes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is kinda inhumane. It saddened me reading his :(

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Evil is always free in the world. It always gets evil people to execute its work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My gosh, respect to the deceased and family of them. And they didn't even ask for permission. I haven't heard that kind of doings here in our place. Or maybe they are just good in hiding 🤔

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hopefully this is something that does not happen there as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had read an article of a suspect who had been digging graves of young children and him making their corpses into dolls, life-sized dolls.. I forgot the name of the suspect though but in his house, he had around 40 corpses of those little girls...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

My goodness. It must be another psychopath. Who in their right mind would do something like that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So painful when reading this. As told no respect to the dead bodies and no respect to God. It is like one's own business where nobody can question.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

End of time? How far will we see man's vandalism go.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One thing that usually gets me talking is how far humans do their romances with the dead bodies as if it was the right to do gosh! Very horrific i jave to say

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We are living in very controversial times. Respect for the living man is lost, what to expect for the dead man.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Here in Cumaná it is sad to enter the cemetery. There are many open graves and coffins out of place.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This is very bad in our beautiful country. What a few can do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is rude friend! Families do their best to prepare for the final resting place of their dead lovedones and yet there are thesw kind of people who don't have a heart enough for them to respect and keep the tomb sacred. I remember, I was scared to be near a cemetery when I was a kid and I would make sure that my actions were minimal so that I won't be disturbing the dead.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

How far can human misery go to not even respect the deceased.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The young and other members of his ilk never reason that one day they too will become lifeless and will be lay low in the grave.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think they are so carefree that it doesn't matter to them in the least.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have yet to hear of similar incidents happening in my country, although if there were some acts of grave desecration, I wouldn't be surprised. Mostly, I 'd like to think, people here do respect the dead. I think the only disrespect happening is for those running public cemeteries, as they try to make room for more dead, clear out crypts and dump the bones together. But to excavate corpses for studies, or or steal and resell caskets, that has not been reported as far as I know.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This has been going on for a long time in my country. But now it is accentuated by the serious economic situation here. Then the individual is lowered to the most unscrupulous levels of the human being. It is very sad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And they steal money and jewelry. Tomb raiders have existed forever. While body may be a resting place, the bodies of all who believe and do not believe will be resurrected - some to eternal life of joy, most to eternal lives of suffering. Choose the former over the latter.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

He who chooses evil chooses his own destruction.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Absolutely correct!

$ 0.00
2 years ago