Rain and macro photography

29 51
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

Yesterday a storm came through my region, it was raining for several hours continuously, my plants in the garden are of course grateful for this blessed water from heaven and they have dawned very happily. I interpret their joy by the posture they take, by the color they show, and by the freshness that can be noticed because they are washed.

What pleases me most about them are the drops that remain between the leaves. They are like small mirrors that shine from afar. Little sparkling diamonds. Today I wanted to take several pictures of my cacti and succulents with the remains of water that they have accumulated on their leaves after the rain.

Macro photography is very special to me. Ever since I started writing and creating content on this platform before the fork of the platform I have had a special admiration for macro photography. It has allowed me to get a closer look at the tiny beauty in flowers, plants, leaves, and more.

I am excited to see the color in the center of flowers, and the fall of a drop of water deposited on a flower or a leaf.  The beauty hidden behind the small details that without macro photography I would never have been able to see.

Perhaps because of the habit of living in continuous movement and not stopping to see the beauty of nature in its minimum expression. If before I loved nature, with this type of photography I have learned to appreciate the objects and smaller forms.

I wanted to bring all these drops of water deposited on my succulents so that you can also notice this beauty.  One more photograph of natural beauty is never too much. 

The Graptopetalum always fills her upper leaves with raindrops, sometimes I think she will get damaged and rot her stems from so much water from the sky when storms occur, and she always amazes me because it is as if she collects all the water she can to beautify herself and then wait for the next time.

The Sedum Morganianum doesn't have much of a place to deposit water droplets because its leaves are elongated but she still wanted to catch the raindrops too.

The Kalanchoe Rotundifolia has also deposited the water drops on her tiny little green leaves.

I hope you have relaxed your eyes with the beautiful water drops on my plants.

All pictures are taken with my phoneRedmi note 9.

14
$ 1.76
$ 1.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 14
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

Comments

Wow..you got a lovely collection of succulents..how I wish I have the same as yours..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cuando vi tu tercera imagen dije Waooo! me pareció hermosa. yo quisiera aprender hacer algo asi, pero este teléfono tiene tantas cosas que me confunde y temo descontrolarlo todo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Greetings friend. It is easy to take these pictures. The important thing is to have a phone and you learn the rest ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a beauty, all of them are beautiful. For sure they are all singing in happiness coz they are taking care of by you

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I like my plants very much. And they please me with their beauty.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lovely photographs especially the elongated leaves one because I mistakenly took it for banana plant.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha, that's a Sedum Morganianum, it grows like a bunch of bananas. They also call it colloquially as donkey tail.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh...whatever they look like an eatavle item.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's always ma'am gertu I always love seeing your different plants. All of them are beautiful. Rain is a blessing for plants ma'am gertu, I agree.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you my dear Ramona.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're always welcome ma'am gertu. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The Beauty of macrophotography.. everything becomes more beautiful just like you have said, the little things that matters ... Welcome back mama, I trust you are feeling stronger

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you my dear Bilqees. I'm fine 😊 I hardly write for lack of interest. I think I will get incentivized again sometime.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy to hear that ma'am. Godspeed 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love your succulents and how pretty those raindrops look on those fat leaves. I have quite a few succulents too. Indoors and outdoors 💙

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It is a pleasure to plant these plants. It's good that you have them too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So nice those drops on the leaves!!! Photos look so good like this :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for your words.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Water is the essence of life. You have some wonderful plants there and the raindrops on them complete those photos! Nice to meet you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for stopping by. I'm glad you like my plants ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is even quite hard for me to capture when there is raining. Rain drops with micro-view present splendid Panorama.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you my dear friend 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Plants themselves are pretty but to add another element like water droplets make them even more beautiful.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you very much for stopping by and seeing the beauty of my succulents mi dear Arti...

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You're welcome!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can also sense that they really enjoy the rain lastnight

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, it's true!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love those raindrops on leaves.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I like them a lot too. thanks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago