Mutual respect is earned.

30 57
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

Greetings friends all, I hope you are having a good time. Today I want to share a thought with you and that is respect for others.

Respect is something that we can all develop little by little as we go through life. We get to know the importance of each thing, each species, each human being, this is how we know that we are not the axis of the earth, but that it is a whole.

I read a story that left me thinking a lot about the importance of respecting each other and not only to respect each other in words, but also in deeds, in gestures, in ways of being.

I had to live the fact that I was formed with my own ideas since I started studying in a technical school, I received good examples from many people I met who are no longer here today. I was loved by many people who gave me their best talks to explain their way of seeing life.

I understood that there is room for everyone, that the homeless person who is on the street all smelly and dressed in rags was once a person from a home that perhaps did not pay adequate attention to him and that due to lack of education he was thrown out on the street. This homeless man learned to defend himself by being rude and finding no better way to live but to beg.

From unsplash

As I began to write on the platforms almost four years ago, I began to see the small insects as beings that also interact with the environment for the benefit of humans.

I tell you that some years ago I hated toads and frogs. I did not give them a chance to live in my garden. Life taught me a lesson when a plague of snails came to my garden and in one night, they killed my plants. I tried to exterminate them and I couldn't but suddenly I saw how a toad ate a snail and I decided to read about the tastes of toads and I learned that they have snails on their menu.

Did you see how I ended up being friends with toads? They can live in my garden whether there are snails or not because they are defenseless, they don't harm anyone and they are always in the shade.

I saw the ladybugs and I liked them but I didn't know much about them so I started to take their pictures and share them on the platform, but first I found out about the life they lead. I shared that knowledge.

Respect goes hand in hand with knowledge, it is the way to live without prejudice about other living beings. It is not good to speak or act without having a justified reason to do bad actions. When we learn about the lives of other living beings around us, we learn that they also deserve life and respect, by learning we allow ourselves to grow and value what we have around us.

To stop living in complaint for what we have and what we don't have is also disrespectful. The one who has fought so hard for what he has deserves our respect and not on the contrary our discredit, for the fact that we are ignorant of the life he has had to lead to achieve what he now has.

My friends I am only sharing part of my personal experiences on how I have learned to respect people and other living beings without disrespect because they are less qualified in their lives, homes, jobs, environment, etc. I always managed with respect the subordinate staff that I had when I started working since I was 15 years old in hospitals. Because I saw that most of my superiors did that, I do not like injustice.

Since then, I kept learning and reached the point that by being on these platforms in addition to learning about cryptocurrencies I have learned about a very different world that I did not know.

Thanks to you for being here and continue with your comments, votes, and visits. I thank all my sponsors and sponsored.

I am @gertu13 from Venezuela to the world.

20
$ 5.16
$ 4.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Glez
+ 15
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

Comments

We destroy what we can't understand. We don't respect what we don't know anything about. That's why education, understanding of others, knowing more about others and things around us will make us understand them more and respect them more.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Creo que todos los seres vivos merecemos respeto, fuimos creado para cumplir una misión en este mundo, sea cual sea nuestra misión hay que respetarla.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We should always respect other peoples' or other living creatures' lives and the way they live and we will see what we will get in return.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That is true my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There is a common saying that respect is reciprocal, also I once read an article from a person post, I have forgotten who it was, it was a conversation between a man and a mosquito, it was a very interesting one. Anyone that read it won't want to kill a mosquito again cause the way the mosquito spoke and defend itself, it was extraordinary

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehehe, very well!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😁😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed dear, respect is earned. Some people who have not experienced much of a struggles in life or the same struggles as what we have would never understand our choices.

But its best having someone to respect you with whatever choices we have..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We are mirrors and we reflect, if you give respect, they will surely give it to you too 😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My mom always told me to kill spiders and eggs of lizard whenever I see one but I always told her that I can't because I pity them. I told her they have life and they have purpose that's why God made them.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

yes, they have their function in the ecosystem.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is in fact, one if the very too many reasons why the western world and some other light skinned persons of the other parts of the world seem far better than we here in Africa cos they were able to understand the importance of life for both we humans and animals alike a very long time ago that has led to their preservations and retention of their ecological systems. Here in Nigeria, we kill every animal that comes our way and the worst is that, most persons here take such lovely pet animals like dogs and cats as their main source of meat eating which to me, is very very wrong. Good morning ma'am

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It is sad that these things happen with pet animals in other cultures like ours. but each town must find its own way of surviving. When there is hunger, respect is not a priority.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is important lesson in Islamic teaching to respect their elder and also love and respect your younger ! Moreover, we can't force someone to respect us but can inspired other to get respect

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That is true, respect must come from the same person.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Respect really goes beyond that, when we love one another, we will definitely receive the reward back, because respect is reciprocal

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That is right. Thank you for your commemt.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agreed with you my friend. The basic foundation of good relationship is mutual respect. One must give respect to other in oder to get for his own

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Very well. Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can say that not just only human should only lived in this world. We have many living things that need respect to lived on and thats what we called them animals.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's true. Thanks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mutual understanding and mutual respect matter a lot for a good life. But both are so precious and can't beg for it. We need to learn it by our behavior and attitude. Respect is very important and everyone needs it. So giving respect and taking respect is the best way to earn it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

When you give you receive, that is a reason.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Each of us deserve to be respect even animals should be respected their harmless creatures, they might sometimes get aggressive but it is just their nature, their defense mechanism to protect themselves.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's true. Thanks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We cannot earned respect we need if we don't respect others as well. It's like a give and take. Respect others, then they will respect you back. I love this article of yours today. Fit for Sunday.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you for your opinion.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Respect is factor should be given to both animals and humans. Wao, you love to give respect to Amphibians and insects. It is nice work dear. Without Respect we are piece of tissue. Once we used someone will discard us. So we should maintain our respect first.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It is true, we are a reflection for others.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is vital to pay respect to everyone regardless of their status in life. But in our quest to respect them, comes the dissecting of knowledge where we contemplate if they deserve respect.

$ 0.01
1 year ago