Making Decisions

27 54
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

Anyone would think that decisions are very easy to make. Of course, it is all about how complicated the choice is, when it comes to choices that involve standing with others in order to be accepted then our decisions are not so much our own as they become subject to scrutiny by ourselves as to whether others agree with us.

We think that our decisions or most of them are being made regardless of what others think but when involving groups we tend to ask what the majority have said. We do not like to integrate with minorities and on the contrary we prefer majorities.

In our daily life we see ourselves reflected in these decisions in order to feel that we live better. We see it every day when we look at what people wear as clothes and shoes, or also when we talk about us girls we ask ourselves how is the trend.

If it's one color of clothing, if it's shaded, if the nails are worn in one style or the other... How are the shoes, the clothes, the handbags, the hairstyles, etc...

A few days ago I went to a place to have my nails done and polished. The lady was very nice and asked me how I wanted her to do my nails and I immediately explained.

From Unsplash.

She did what I told her to do and did them just as I told her, when she finished doing it she pointed out the following...

"Did you know that that style of nails is no longer in use?"

To which I replied...

"Do you know that I like to do my nails the way that makes me happy and not the way the majority says is the trend? I don't like this current trend of putting on glitter and multiple polishes, I'm very traditional."

To which she replied that she was fine with me liking them that way, she just wanted me to know about the current trend.

Generally when we are younger we get carried away by fashions and we all want to wear the same thing everyone else is wearing, but the vast majority don't know that being in fashion doesn't mean that we dress in something that doesn't fit us.

Every day I see people wearing tight clothes that don't enhance their physique but rather deteriorate it, women wearing shoes with heels that they don't know how to wear, makeup that does not enhance their beauty but hides it.

Where is the common sense of people who let themselves be carried away like the current of a river? No matter their opinion about it.

I like to dress well, to walk with colors that enhance my skin and my body. Shoes that allow me to go anywhere without having to stop because they break my toes because of the bad fit.

Many years ago I learned that I like to be myself. That fashions are for some and not for everyone as most people think, that my opinion should also be listened to even if I don't agree with the majority.

It is better to live without regrets later in life and with the thought that I could have made another decision and I didn't do it just to please the majority.

And how do you think? Do you like to give your opinion after everyone else has already done it to say and support what the majority says or are you one of the first to say what you think and what you like. Do you dress fashionably no matter if the suits look bad on you? You don't care about that? Do you wear the shoes that are in fashion even if they mistreat your feet? Tell me, I want to hear your ideas.

I am @gertu13 from Venezuela to the world

26
$ 2.59
$ 1.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 16
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

Comments

I'm not that trendy but I also am not the one to speak out first. Although sometimes I still have that feeling of wanting to be trendy or be updated with things especially with what I like not the lifestyle in general. Trends do come and go though.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The important thing is that you are comfortable with what you assume to say, wear, eat or share.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I dress based on what makes me feel good and uncomfortable. I don't follow the trend if it doesn't suit my style.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's good to know.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm not comfortable with dress and especially those heels lol. I'm okay with jeans/shirts with a pair of slippers hehehe. I'm not a trendy type also.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are beautiful just the way you are, you don't need costumes to show how beautiful you are.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh thank you sis hehehe, but for me I have simple beauty only lol 😉. Good evening...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What stands out is the beauty within. Your simple beauty becomes radiant with the beauty of your inner heart.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always follow my own fashion,I do not wear clothes that im not comfortable with, under any circumstances the most important is being happy of what you are doing and decide the things you feel it right

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Without disturbing others in their opinions it is pleasant when we stand firm to ourselves.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To answer the questions at the end, I'm oficially at the age that I do not care anymore sis... I wear what the heck I wanna wear lol

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, that's what we learn from life being a slave to other people's opinions. I congratulate you! hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The nail cutter just wanna alert you on the lastest trend on nail cutting, but your response to her has said it all. It good to make a decision that will suit oneself than suiting others

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's not that I don't like fashions, it's just that I'd rather be happy than have to stick to something I don't like just because it's a trend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Modernism has changed trend but not human mentality. I am with you sister do what you like. Traditional fashion if is better do it. You advised in good way to a woman who was lacking in will power of decision making.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you for your opinion.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Some decisions are very easy to make, and others not, and just as you mentioned is about how complicated the choices are.. I really like your resolve momma, it's entirely reasonable to do things that makes us happy and satisfied instead of joining and copying others simply because they're a trend. I've learnt a couple of lessons here, and I think I owe that gratitude to you. Thanks Momma

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you, life is a learning process and it is not necessary to complicate our lives but to be as happy as possible.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I see a lot of girls finding difficult to fit in the society because they are not going to the current trends. I think in some way, we have to know that the best version of ourself would come out when we embrace our entire being fully.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

There are many young people who have not yet reached mental maturity and that will cost them a lot of tears when they realize the time wasted.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

People opinions don't get on me easily. I do what makes me feel happy with myself. I make decisions based on my strength and capability.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That sounds 😃 very good to me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Last week I can't even decide what to drink. Coffee or chocolate? It's a hard decision I ended up making Choffee. I mixed both. 🤣 It's not easy when choices but also hard life if there's none.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sometimes the mixes come out really well. In my case I really like coffee with chocolate. Good choice yours.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. What did it taste like? It's always hard to make decisions especially when one has so many good choices to choose from.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am not the trendy type too, I enjoyed being comfortable with what I want bot because of what others may say.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It is very comfortable to feel good about ourselves.

$ 0.00
1 year ago