Love and hope... the end

26 61
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

Where did my husband end up? The next morning I went to the hospital, even to the morgue, with great pain in my soul, but thank God I found nothing there.

The notices on the walls of the town multiplied, my family and friends helped me. It was all in vain.

Years passed; my heart had not buried the possibility of seeing him again. I lost him, where are you? I always ask. I don't know where but he is lost somewhere. I don't think he left us but something happened to him, but someday I'll know what?

from unsplash

I went on with my life, I had my beautiful son who was now 3 years old and looking more and more like his father, my husband's family couldn't understand what happened to him either and kept looking for him as I did.

Come summer, it was so unbearably hot that the levels of the lake next to the road dropped. Coming home in the afternoon on the longer but less traveled road, I could see the traffic inspectors pulling a car out of the river, I could see the corner of the car and its color and then the plates covered in mud. I immediately stopped, everyone turned around because of the screeching of my tires. It was Roberto's car... I ran from my car to the place that was cordoned off but I screamed so loud that someone came to my aid.

It was the traffic detectives that I had asked long ago to check the roads. There was my husband's vehicle.

I had to wait... it was the longest wait of my life. He had to be there. Oh God, no way… To die by drowning, or whatever had happened to him.

No, there's no one in the car. A flat tire. They presume that's what ran him off the road. A very thick tree trunk was down. It was still there. On that tree he hit the car, the roof of his car had a dent, he had probably hit it with his face or his head, he was not there, but where was he then? They continued their search and did not find his body in the lake.

I decided to search on my own, I have never lost hope of finding him. I followed the roads that led to several towns that were very close but not dependent on my town. Every week I went and searched and no one knew anything about my Roberto.

I went out one weekend with my son, he was already 4 years old. We went to buy groceries at a farm that had very good quality products and always supplied the locals in my town. We went and stayed at an inn, I planned to pick up the groceries and the next day continue on the road with my son. In the meantime, I would search here and there.

We returned in the afternoon to the inn ready to get ready to enjoy the local dinner and… it was there that I saw him...

My hands dropped the glass I was going to put to my lips, he was bringing dinner to me, he looked at me with his beautiful eyes and we stood looking at each other. I was stunned, but he just looked down and looked back up at me, as if he didn't know who I was and he didn't want to stop looking at me either.

He then said to me...

"Excuse me, do you know me? From your look and your reaction, I think you have seen something in me. Please tell me if that is so. You see, after an accident more than 3 years ago I can't remember anything at all."

I didn't know what to do, I couldn't even tell him that I did think I knew him.

"Excuse me, you really don't remember me?"

It was all I could say at that moment… And he himself was only staring at me, until he apologized and said...

 "No, I don't remember you."

And there I was, his wife… and with our son who was looking at him like trying to remember him. He was very little when he stopped seeing him. I left it at that point, I didn't want to mortify him.

from unsplash

I asked him who he was there with and he told me the owner of the place.

"He was the one who found me wandering the streets and offered me a job. I have been here for some time, trying to find my family or friends because I must have some them."

I couldn't stand it anymore. I started crying. I broke down and told him that this child was his son, I also told him that I had been searching for him for 3 years, I told him everything I had to tell. He looked at me with deep and excited eyes.

He told me that he knew when he looked into my eyes, he realized that I had something that seemed familiar to him, and he didn't know what it was. Now he felt it, more than knowing it, he felt that someday he would recover his memories.

We talked to the owner of the store and he told me how he found him alone, walking along the road, with a heavy blow to the head and gave him help. As he found no answers to anything he kept him with him while he helped him on the farm and at the inn.

The next day we left the inn and headed for town where their relatives were waiting for him. It was a matter of luck or fate perhaps.

He was attended by doctors who found the best treatment for his memory loss and little by little he gradually recovered his memory. And I felt like the luckiest woman in the world with another second chance to enjoy my great love.

This is another fictitious story I made up for you today. With the difference that I did it with a love story.

Faith moves mountains, in any situation we must always listen to the voice of the heart and have enough faith to expect the unexpected and the miracle will happen.

This story symbolizes faith and true love, when the two cross paths only God can separate them.

I'm @gertu13 from Venezuela to the world.

31
$ 8.52
$ 7.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Alther
$ 0.07 from @Talecharm
+ 22
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

Comments

All I could bring out from this story is chance, faith and love. If she had lost her faith of seeing her husband or hadn't any love for him, she could have forgotten about him and live to the fate of being a single mother or perhaps remarry but no, she held onto faith and true love brought a big miracle to her. I enjoyed this story.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Thank you very much my friend. Many things can happen in the imagination of the content creator. This time I wanted to do something happy for you because I always write very tragic, like in real life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am just too happy thag they finally found each other. You just made me happy Ma'am 🥰🥰. Good thing she didn't give up on him. 🥰😊

$ 0.05
1 year ago

When love is true.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They said that even if their mind forgets hearts will still remember whom they loved. I loved the concept hehe.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a kind heart the stranger that helped him have, some would have taken advantage of his condition and let no see him

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is such a good story. The happy ending especially made a lasting impression in me. Awesome stuff. Hi, I'm Vince. :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wow thats a Happy ending that she found her soul mate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad that the young lady found her soul mate again. She would had been heartbroken for life.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

thank you my frriend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You welcome ma'am 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The story has been framed and narrated in such a way that each time we read, the next question happens to be what next. Looks like an original one. Good the story has an happy ending.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you for your opinion.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You never missed to surprise me by this kind of writings sir. I may not leaving any comments but reading it somehow, uplift my mood.. :))

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you my dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

At the beginning i was thinking that is ur story sis🥲🥲🥲🥲🥲 But after read half of them i realize that it fictitious😂

I love ur story sis🙈💜

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you very much, I make up a lot here. lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your story is perfect/one. If I were you, I would have made things a little different, I would have made some scariest situations when they met besides bars.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Greetings, thanks for your comment, lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Never fail to amaze me by your short fiction story. It was so good. The narration and plots are superb. I think it happened really in real-life.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Anything can happen. If it is in the mind it can be in reality.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

At last, she found her husband with her son. This whole story shows patience and love never dies. A super story with superb end.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank God she never lost the hope of meeting the love of her life. I cried at some point while reading the story. Things like this happens in real life.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Oh i wander if cases like this happen in real life too... Losing our memories is really devastating

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Anything can happen in real life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago