How I prepared to buy my first car.

38 61
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

It was many years ago, back when I was 18 years old and I wanted to learn to drive, but I know my father wouldn't allow it. So I made the decision to learn to drive on my own, without him noticing and that's how I started asking for people who wanted to help me in this new process.

I was studying in nursing school. The professors chose several students who had already passed their subjects and we should go join other groups to collect money to support underprivileged groups.

From unsplash.

Among other things, in addition to doing vaccination campaigns in less populated places with difficult access to hospitals.

That's how I met the driver of one of the ambulatory transports. He took the girls and myself to the alcabalas to ask for the help we needed and then he took us to the villages for vaccinations. He was always ready to take us and pick us up.

So that week we became friends with the driver and I told him about my desire to learn to drive. He immediately offered to help me and the day after we finished our health collaborations, he picked me up to start my first classes.

At first everyone made fun of me, but soon enough I gained the confidence I needed to drive.

So my dear friend Luis Fermin helped me take my first driving lessons and he remained a great friend forever.

Then I graduated and my desire to raise money to buy a car grew stronger and stronger. Although I had to move to another state, far from my home, I managed to find a way to raise enough money to fulfill my dream within a year.

While in another state I met the man who would become my boyfriend while I was there. He continued to teach me driving lessons, and when he saw that I was almost ready, he gave me a book of instructions to take the driving test.

From unsplash.

I read it many times, until I learned it all. Then in time he took me to the appointment to take my test. That instruction book was very helpful to me, all the questions on that test were in the booklet so I got my driver's license quickly. 

Of course, it was all just preparations because I still didn't have enough money to buy my car and life would give me other surprises before I could buy it.

My mother got sick, my brother calls me and tells me that she’s not well. I decided to go see what was wrong, I took my mother to the doctor and after many tests the diagnosis was cervical cancer.

I had to stop working in that town and decided to return to my city to attend to my mother in her therapies.

Together, we complied with her treatment and in the meantime, I arranged my résumé and took it to a health center that would soon open its doors, and there, after two months without work, I began to practice my profession again.

Soon after, I was able to save the amount that would allow me to make a payment to buy the car I wanted. As I was a minor, my sister was the owner of the car and in one afternoon they brought the car to the door of the hospital where I worked.

What a joy!

I had in my hands the first great achievement of my work, to work in several hospitals, to receive more money to be able to pay the monthly car payments and incidentally the expenses of my home.

My father almost had a heart attack when he saw that I bought a car. That was the beginning of my independence because my father could no longer exercise so much power over me. Now I had a car, a job, and responsibilities that I could cover freely without having to hide from him as I had done for so many years without his knowledge.

I learned to drive better and better. I was the first at home to buy a car even though I had two older sisters.

It was with great satisfaction that I organized myself to learn to drive. How I managed to study for my driving lessons. How in spite of adversities I was able to first meet my mother, who got better beyond all odds because she lived for 20 more years.

And then I was able to get a job again and continue saving to finish paying for my car, and within 18 months of graduating I was able to get my first vehicle.



All thanks to God's blessing that allowed me to go through the trials I went through and make it through, everything always by his hand.

Thank you for reading my posts. I hope that with these I can serve as an encouragement to not lose heart when we think we have lost everything, when we have to fight against adversity, because it makes us stronger to move forward.

I'm @gertu13 from Venezuela.

20
$ 14.54
$ 13.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Pantera
$ 0.10 from @LykeLyca
+ 10
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Comments

Hello guys, this is I prepared to buy my first car. At first, I needed a good web page. From where I can know about some information and new things. This need was completely https://www.copilotsearch.com/ and with the help of this web page, I found a new way. And I was able to buy a car.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

it's Great that you managed to get a car at such a young age! i bet you had tons of adventures with your car as the years passed

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, of course. It's all those stories that I've been telling and that you've been reading for a long time. Most of the trips I have made in my posts were made traveling with this vehicle from my home to places so far away from one end of my country to the other.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You were determined to buy your own car and that determination made ways for you to escape all odds and trials to get something you had been wanting to buy all these while. Congratulations on your car.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you very much. This has been just one of the things I have obtained with a lot of effort. This happened 40 years ago. And it was my first car.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Perseverance really pays off with hardwork and yes more work heheh! I love how you workout everything little by little despite of the hindrances.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

This has been my life. Little by little I have been achieving my successes with a lot of effort. Putting my mind in order to achieve it. Nothing is easy but the reward is very sweet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This a very inspiring story. Thanks for sharing it. I'm now in the process of giving driving lessons to my son who is 17 years old. He is eager to get his license soon. As for the car, these days things are more difficult in our country. But as you say, if you work hard for what you want, everything can be achieved. Blessings to you and happy day! :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

All that is good is to be achieved with hard work. And then the reward is very sweet. All times have their own particular beauty. Let's seize the moments because life is made by us. And happiness is not found outside but inside you. Enjoy your child while they drive. Those memories will stay with him all his life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very beautiful words! You're right. We have to enjoy what we have today. Have a lovely day! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh gosh, you are really a strong, independent and great woman. I wish I have that strong will that you have. And good thing, you didn't get a you know had a small accident while practicing driving? Coz some get that. And, it's really great that those problems didn't stop you to do what you really want to do. I don't know If I can become like you 😕

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I can tell you that I wasn't born that way. Adversity made me what I am now. As a child I was teased a lot at school. I was chubby, unkempt and didn't know how to talk to people. Because of the way I lived at home, I didn't socialize. Then I also learned to armor myself and let insults pass when I was a young adult in high school. I was also teased in nursing school. But little by little I started to bring out my weapons of defense. I copied ways of behaving in offensive situations. I copied people in the way they expressed themselves to defend themselves. And so my character was strengthened. On the outside I am a very strong woman but inside I cry even with a Disney movie. But I made myself by copying others. I keep what I like and let go of what hinders me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww Gertu that's inspirational. I just bought books to read all about driving. I want to learn to drive but don't have the drive to pursue it. I haven't read any of my books. You give me the boost! I want to save and buy my own car. I want a Mini.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I recommend that you put all your mental power into directing your actions towards the achievement of your goal. It is very good that you read the books. Then take the exam. Then you must take the physical examination which is the road medical certificate. But between each step you should ask to be put behind the wheel so that you can feel what it is like to sit behind the wheel and see all the mirrors. You become familiar with the whole process of being a driver. Then it happens little by little. Success!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! That's a very nice achievement of yours as at a young age. Congratulations on having your own car! I plan to have my own too and it's going to be either a van or like a land rover.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks but that was my first car. Then came the second one over the years. I hope you succeed in your desires.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wooow, such a courage and determination we have there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! HowI wish I could buy our own too. 😅 Well, that can wait. We are prioritizing our house first. I just appreciate how you manage to overcome the power of your father. You are a strong woman. ❣️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I became very strong over the years. The more I educated myself, the more I learned to stand up for myself and fight for my goals. I was a strong young adult and then a stronger adult, now I am an older woman who had a strong character. Now I am getting weaker. I am going to the state of being a quiet grandmother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed you have strong character. Oh! do you have a grandchild now?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do not have a grandchild yet. But my son will soon finish school and I have to start thinking that a job and a family will follow.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ooh i see. But,Yes, you have to think in advance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

En la vida nos pasan muchas cosas pero si somos fuertes podemos salir adelante y luchar hasta conseguir lo que queremos.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That's right, we strive to achieve the most important objectives for our development.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great Job sir!.. Congratulations on that achievement of yours.. wow.😲👏👏👏 Aim+Work+Patience+Hope+Prayer😇 =Success

$ 0.05
2 years ago

A good scheme. Thanks for reading

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome sir..☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's so great. Having an aim and working towards achieving it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

A long-term plan. With faith and hope.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I adore you. You never give up girl😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are really courageous and I love you self build up towards your dream. Am work towards having my own car soon instead of driving the family car.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

This happened about 40 years ago. You are capable of doing anything you set your mind to. Just put your mind in order so that the steps you take are the right ones to achieve your desires.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish to have a car too someday. But I want a bigger one so that I can drive my family everywhere I go 😁

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I know you will make it. Because you are a very intelligent woman. Put your mind in order and from now on prepare your way to get your car. This was my first car.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hooray for your first accomplishment! It truly is a proud moment when we can slowly gain a sense of independence, however small it may be.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

This was not my first achievement. It was my second. The first was graduating as a nurse and then buying my first car. All achieved with a lot of effort.

$ 0.01
2 years ago