Each sheep with its mate or different being

18 36
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

Very often or better expressed almost always we let ourselves be carried away by the appearance of people so that through our eyes we can establish contact with them.

Our eyes are the first filter that we use to realize if a person meets the minimum requirements for us to approach him or her or not.

Why do human beings tend to be so complicated in their relationships with their environment?..... Most of the time I notice how a person changes their behavior towards me after a long time of talking to them and somehow the comment comes out that I am a professional.

If we are in a public place conversing with people who are strangers to us, why should I change my way of treating another stranger just by knowing that this individual is a professional? Because we don't treat people for their friendliness or their respectful way of conversing or any other attractiveness other than physical attractiveness, I mean.

In many cases, I have seen how the conversation is directed towards physically attractive people or people that from the beginning of the conversation already express that they are professionals in a common subject, and from that point on everyone would focus their eyes on that person and the others go to the background.

Sometimes I enjoy this fact. I let the conversation turn to people who arouse curiosity because of their physical attributes and those who want to be recognized as influential people because of their title as a professional.

I am not a narcissistic or self-centered woman, I do not like to draw attention to myself in public places because I do not want to be approached by people so that their comments are directed toward me and my title as a professional. I want to be taken into account as a person who comments or issues a personal opinion as an ordinary human being.

We are in a world that is becoming more and more frivolous, with a lack of empathy, with minimal feelings of detachment. We meet people every day who go out into the world only to say later in their privacy that they are successful people because they ate the world with their actions.

I am sorry to have to discern whether I am happier when I get home than when I left. By the fact that people recognized me as an important being as a professional or if, on the contrary, I returned gratefully that they knew me as a pleasant person to deal with.

I have never been attracted to places where people are selected for their appearance and not for being pleasant to deal with. I prefer and will always be grateful to people in public places who treat me in a great way as a quality human being.

I like interacting on platforms because we make a lot of followers who ignore titles and follow us as genuine human beings.

That's my humble opinion. Although in some gatherings where I get a lot of people trying to place themselves among their own I don't join them and usually move to where the funny or nice people with simple conversation are located.

The image is from unsplash.

12
$ 2.31
$ 1.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Erickchristianmontajes
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 10
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

Comments

Considero que debemos de respetar el carácter de cada quien, nada es perfecto y si se trata de profesionales, mientras más profesionales seamos, más humildad debemos de tener, todos somos hijos de un solo creador. La empatia y consideración es la base.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess there's that feeling of inferiority when we deal with professionals or celebrities especially since we are not or at least me. I am no professional nor famous. However, having said that, I have higher regard to those who are not self-centered.

If I were to meet you in person for the first time, I might feel intimidated too but because of what you have shared here, we connect in certain level that I feel like I know you a bit.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I don't think my presence will intimidate you because I am not an obstinate woman. I do not convey in the way I dress or behave in public that I am a professional but rather that I am a hard-working housewife.

Many people after meeting me and knowing that I am a professional are amazed because they never think I am one.

I have not stopped being humble even though I am weak in character. Only when having conversation can people notice that I am not an ordinary person but since I don't have long conversations with strangers they can't notice me and I like that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't like to talk with random people. I don't want to initiate the conversation. But when I'm asked, I would answer.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's being courteous. I find it hard to initiate conversation in public, that's why I don't like loud egocentrists in groups.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We are not not catogerized on the basis of fix theme or points in one's mind. Although, we are professional or we are sedentary in lifestyle we have to change our perspective about others. We should minimize our involvement in other's life matter.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you for your words.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I dont like that either, ego centric people, they respect people depend on their profession, envious people they treat people badly because of their profession, they envy and become unfriendly.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I don't like to be an egocentric woman, I prefer to remain humble and keep the chats pleasant.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Being lowkey is the key to a peaceful life, I prefer being quiet and let our success do the loud

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I believe in that too. Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't like talking unless the person I'm talking to is paying attention. But I don't like to get attention in public. It feels good to be alone.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, I share the idea of being calm and not arousing histrionics.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have experienced this several times too ma'am. people would only begin to taken one seriously when one has proven himself to be successful in one way or the other

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's called being a self-interested individual and those types of people should be kept away from us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I relate with you ma'am gertu. I don't like to create an attention in public places. That's why I am curious, why there are people who love to draw an attention in public.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes. There are many such people, my dear Ramona.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes ma'am gertu. A lot of people like that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago