Difficult days.

18 34
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

It is very difficult for a person when he is ill to bear mentally that he is limited to external factors to perform daily labors.

Every rule has an exception which is the so-called hypochondriac. This is the person who will never be free from illness. Any day you ask him how the person is he will only say a series of symptoms that keep him a slave to his thoughts. In the end, he has no illness but it is his mind that creates all the unimaginable situations to convince others that he feels sick.

Going back to the initial point, I assure you that I would give anything for my body to listen to me and stop feeling sick. My son is past the peak of his discomfort. He is almost physically well, but you know what? Now it's my turn.

I haven't written for two days because I was very tired, had a very sore throat and a fever. Today I can say that thanks to medication, fluids, and prayers I am recovering.

I am not as bad as my son was. I am stronger and more used to the struggles. And today I only have a few symptoms like hoarseness, cough, runny nose, and some fever, nothing more. Thank God for that.

I tried to stay in confinement for 48 hours but I can't stand the confinement anymore. I came to my computer to write what I feel and how I have been feeling.

I looked at my plants through my bedroom window and just thought that they were blooming and I couldn't take the usual pictures because of my confinement so as not to spread the flu viruses or covid as my doctor calls it.

Health is something we long for when we feel fatigued. Because activities are minimized and although our mind wants to go on in the routine the body does not let you go on but pulls you to rest.

Only my body is suffering because my spirit is strengthened. I am a faithful believer in God's will, of course! I don't want to die, I want to continue on these paths with my son and with all the gifts that the Lord gives me day by day. The truth is that I put all my faith in Him and in His "His will and not mine be done." I know that He owns my life as well as my death, and when He decides I will accept His will. In the meantime I know that is not what is happening today.

No, it's not my departure yet, at least not with this disease. I will go on to get better, my mood is strengthened and my faith is unshakable.

For the illness of the body the best thing is rest, nutrition, and medication and for the feeding of the soul which is the most important thing is to keep firm faith, be cheerful, optimistic, and positive because this too will pass.

The image is from unsplash.

I am @gertu13 from Venezuela to the world.

16
$ 1.32
$ 0.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
+ 9
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

Comments

Get well soon Ms. gertu sometimes also there is medicine in looking at those plants hehe. Difficult days are just days, it won't stays forever. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, everything happens my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Great article. Yes this too would pass. Only thing is that we have to think positively and take good rest.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, thank You very much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my goodness. So sorry about your health right now. I love your faith and I believe you'll get better soon. my prayers for you dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks You for your nice whishes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In all these sickness we should be strong emotionally. Moreover there are Psychology issues as well, we are fit but we feel we are ill. Sad to know about your illness. I hope you and your son will recover soon don't worry.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks my friend 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I pray that you also get well soon. You are a very strong and patient woman. God will not disappoint you. By God's grace you will get well soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen, thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God will never leave our lives, when we fully trust in Him then He will always be with us and give us strength when we meet all the difficulties of life. stay strong mother and always stay healthy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for your good whishes. A hug.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wonderful Ger! It's great that you still have a positive disposition despite the illness that you are experiencing now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We are in God's hands so what do we worry about

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't worry the same God that healed your son will heal you room.. He never fails

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's right, amen. He never fails, it is we who fail Him.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fast recovery my dear friend! Everything is going to be FINE!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Amen , my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago