Delicious Dessert: Rice Pudding.

31 31

I like the taste of rice pudding. In the afternoon as a snack, hot, warm or cold. I like it when it's not dry, I let the creaminess be seen and felt when eating it.

This is my recipe:

Place a cup of rice in a pot. Wash the rice as best as possible, strain it and put it in the pot. Three cups of water and one leveled teaspoon of salt are added. In addition, a cinnamon stick and two lemon shells are put as well, then boil it. When the rice is soft lower the heat.

Remove the cinnamon stick and the lemon shells when the rice softens.

Prepare a cup of milk, make it thick, add a cup of sugar. This preparation is placed in the pot with rice and must be mixed very often so that the rice does not stick to the pot. In about 15 minutes the mix is ready.

A little cinnamon and done! Quick, easy and delicious.

I hope you like it, thanks for visiting.

I am gertu.

6
$ 0.29
$ 0.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @heartbeat1515
$ 0.01 from @marblely
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Ohh it's basically the same thing as the champorado we cook here, only in that recipe, we mix cocoa in while it's cooking then. No salt. Only sugar and it's agreat dessert or snack but i mostly like it when it's served warm

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also like this dessert, it is fresh from the fire.

It is still with enough milk liquid, which has not disappeared with the rice. So the rice is juicy, soft, sweet and with a cinnamon flavor, very rich.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Never tried rice porridge with cinnamon before but maybe I'll try it one of these days when my sisters aren't around to stop me from mixing other spices in the food

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Here in our place it is called porridge. The difference with your pudding it is mix with cinnamon stick and lemon shell. Our porridge usually it was plain, just add sugar or salt in your bowl for a taste. My own version of porridge I used the glutinous rice, add cocoa powder or cacao, milk and sugar, it will be called "champorado", and so delicious. I will try your rice pudding its interesting.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What country is the "champorado" pudding you are talking about?

My recipe is a typical sweet in my country Venezuela. Each family does this by adding one or two more ingredients.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't just like it, I love it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes, it is very tasty!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is interesting. I hope @marblely see this too. I never cooked my rice this kind of way and while you called it pudding, I called it porridge. I saved the recipes to try out one day.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is a Venezuelan dessert. In translation it changes its name. It is actually a sweet rice with a little thick milk and spices.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Got that. I will let you know when I managed to give it a try.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think it's eaten worldwide. My grandfather already ate it as a kid.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is true ... the difference is the way of preparing, the species that you place and how you like to eat it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ah ya.. it is similar way of making porridge but I have eaten rice pudding too, usually with coconut milk. They taste yummm.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That sounds inviting. I hope I will like it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Home made?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Friend's home made :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can make a pudding out of it too. I would call it porridge too because I like is as a porridge but I know if I buy it at the supermarket it's more like a custard and some brands sell the pudding.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Is it almost the same texture as the instant pudding recipe you show before?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I recommend that you make this recipe, it is delicious, this sweet is from my country Venezuela, I also add cloves and I do it in a different way . I put the rice already washed with the water and add the cinnamon, cloves and the sugar when the grain is a little soft, I take out part of the flavored water and add powdered milk, beat it and add it to the mixture previous that you left in the kitchen, it is expected that the liquid will be reduced a little and to eat, when I make this sweet it ends quickly ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You add cloves?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cloves are an aromatic spice that gives it a divine flavor.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, this is a recipe from my country Venezuela. But each one does it in his own way. I have never put cloves on rice, papaya candy, yes. Thanks for your recipe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like how silky the rice looks and I can imagine the taste too :) Do you use normal white rice or a special rice? And do you whisk the rice while it is cooking? I have eaten rice puddings with glutinous rice and coconut milk instead of milk.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I use any type of rice. But before cooking, I wash it a lot. Then when I add the milk, I must mix frequently. When you add the coconut milk it is to make the coconut rice. Another Venezuelan sweet.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

the rice pudding is very delicious, its recipe is a little different for the lemon peel. everything else is the same, good morning thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is a personalized recipe. It is what makes it different. The personal touch. Thanks for your visit.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I never add salt or lemon to my rice porridge. Just vanilla sugar, at times cinnamon and sometimes raisins. We eat it with dark, brown sugar. I like it cold and warm too. With this recipe of yours I think you can make a great rice pie too. It's long ago I ate it. 👍💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The salt is to enhance the sweet taste. There are many recipes with rice. rice bread, cake, liquor and much more.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know but you do not use your left over portidge for those recipes something which you can do if you make that pie.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You'll have to give me the cake recipe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I make a note and hope to remember it. It's not that difficult. The dough is a kind of sweet bread which you put in a mold next you add your left portidge to it. I think your recipe will do great because of the lemon. As a child we are it frequently. I don't think many people still make or eat it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago