Being different is bad?

39 64
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

This is a fairy tale, like all fairy tales it has its moral and I hope that we as human beings will be able to understand and always be like this and accept our realities and peculiarities as blessings.

.............................................................................................................................................................

She was a girl just like all the others in her village, a 10 year old girl with a lot of imagination and in that childlike mentality she had many dreams to fulfill.

But despite being just like the others because she was a child, Kaina was different. She was born with shorter wings than the other girls. That's why in her most incredible dreams she wished to fly as high as the clouds in the sky, spreading her big colorful wings, spreading the drops of happiness all over her beautiful village in the forest.

She spent her afternoons going from one place to another in the forest, without moving far away from her village. After finishing her chores at home she was ready to touch up her wings and go out to spread them like the others, but as they were uneven and small her movements were clumsy and she could do nothing to avoid hearing the whispers of others.

from unsplash

All of the girls her age were grouped together to show off their beautiful finery. Their unfurled wings reflected the afternoon sun and as they moved they spread their colors in the form of small dewdrops. Those dewdrops landed on the flowers and enhanced the natural beauty of the whole place.

Kaina was a nice girl, she was not put off by the low, almost imperceptible whispers of the other girls her age, but in the village they were forbidden to tease each other. Whatever their deficiency, the adults used to say that everyone, sooner or later, would receive their own precious gifts.

Everyone was born with a natural gift, given by Mother Earth. As they grew up the gifts shone forth and were showered upon all living beings in the village, so that they could be blessed with them.

That is why it was forbidden to make fun of the defects of any kind of the other brothers and sisters of the great family of mother Earth.

But they failed to realize that Kaina, not having her wings at the height of the others, had a very developed sense of hearing. Much to her regret, because she sometimes had to listen to the not so kind words that came out of the mouth of the other girls, silent explanations about the reason for the difference in the wings of little Kaina.

from unsplash

In the village everyone had their daily duties to perform according to the gifts developed by the girls, they reached maturity at around the age of 9.

The harvesters went out to remove the ripe produce from the plants, the sowers took their seeds and scattered them all over the place, the honey gatherers passed by the bees who freely shared their sweet nectar and so everyone in this paradise had their roles already given to them by Mother Earth.

 But Kaina, what was wrong with Kaina? No one knew why she did not yet develop her gifts.

One day Kaina went alone to the depths of her village. She loved to go to the river and talk to the water, there she could look at herself in the mirror of the water and see that her wings were still very tender and she would always ask the backwater of the crystal clear river.

"Tell me my dear river why I still can't fly, why are my wings are still folded, why don’t I have my mother's gifts... why I am different from the others?"

To which the water answers the little girl...

"…Being different does not mean you’re bad my dear Kaina. Being different makes you special. You are a unique being, no one knows who you are until they know you…

I am different. I do not resemble the water of the vast sea. Those waters I only get to kiss, to then I disappear in their immensity.

I am not like the water of the sky, it comes off from me in the form of drops and becomes so light that it flies and goes up to the sky... but being there it asks to return to the river where it belongs and then they all group together and make such a union that makes them so heavy, to return home.

But they are adventurous and tell again and again their fun adventures and many accompany them, but I always stay here waiting for them because I am different - being different is not a bad thing my dear Kaina.

Come little one, get into the water, let me hug you again and then go back home because they must be waiting for you. “

Kaina gets into the water, bathes for a while and then leaves. She thanks the backwater for lifting her spirits with all its wisdom, she then says goodbye to the backwater and sets out to continue her journey home.

As she got closer to home she heard a sound unknown to her... it was something like a swooshing sound, and then she felt a strong shiver all over her body. Something was going on in the village, and she didn't know what so she hurried to get there.

It was then that she saw something like a dark cloud. It took over the entire center of the village. Everyone was very worried and she could see the fear they felt in their faces.

But Kaina did not feel the same fear, the same impulse that led her to her home leads, pushes her to spread her little wings… and then they open. Her grown wings were of such beauty and formidable size that she began to fly high, higher than anyone else, high enough that she could fan the dark shadow away with them, making it retreat in such a way that it seemed like a tornado circling so many times over itself shrinking away from everyone's sight quickly.

…Thus Kaina had discovered what her gift was, to be the guardian of the village, the highest position ever given by mother earth to any of her children.

Kaina, in addition to her beautiful and immense wings, could hear the sounds of the world from a distance and could detect in time any incoming threats to the village.

Now her dreams of flying high were fulfilled. She spread her wings so high and at such a fast speed that she could go up and down as fast as she wanted. At the same time she cleansed all the air of impurities and the luminous rays from her beautiful wings sprayed the whole village with vibrant colors of multiple shades.

It was a pleasure to watch her flight every evening when Kaina would join the group of villagers going out to do their chores. They all waited for her to begin her flight, to observe her splendor and to let her bestowed blessings fall upon them all.

And during all of this Kaina kept remembering the final advice given to her by the backwater of the river "Being different is not a bad thing".

She learned that she would continue to be different and that it was wonderful to be like that.

I hope you liked my fairy tale!

Thank you for your comments to all my followers and sponsors! I thank you all for your constant presence in my posts.

 

from canva for me.

23
$ 15.07
$ 14.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.10 from @Alther
+ 14
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Comments

I really loved a fairy tale 💘being a different is a good choice and things!! I love this story Po😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad you like it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love your fairy tale, friend. And being different is not bad. We are all unique in the eyes of God, and that makes us special.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

For people like us, we value life. But unfortunately there is a lot of mockery in the world today.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

As I am an introvert, I've learned to embrace being different as well. And I try to encourage young people to not always conform to what others are doing. But I guess that is very difficult for those whose goal in life is to be accepted by others.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

And also that many people do not accept the advice of elders and want to live their experiences.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I genuinely enjoyed this one. It reminds me of the movie Guardians of Ga'hoole which I really like. This should be adapted into a movie as well :) It's a feel good story and the lessons are applicable to every age.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I have not seen the movie. I would like to do so to see the similarity. Thanks for your opinions on this, I value them very much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I saw the topic, I just needed to know why, now that I have read it, I love myself even more, being weird is not a bad thing, there are so many Kaina out there who needs to learn this. Thank you for sharing such an inspirational story with us.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think there are many Kaína on this platform. And we learn to fly in our own time. Be willing to accept your difference and everyone will accept you as you are. I am also a Kaina learning to fly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a great reminder for everybody maam that being different isn't bad but it's unique. I love the story. I was like I am watching a fairytale movies. Kaina is just a good example. God bless you ma'am always..🙏❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for leaving your comment dear. It's nice to know that you liked it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome maam. I like the story..☺️🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used to be left alone when I was in high school, everyone saw me like I was completely different. Was the youngest in my class hence I didn't make any friends. They saw me as someone that was undeserving of their class and occasionally pushed me away. I wasn't as intelligent as the rest of them were so they occasionally looked down on me.
Now I love a life much better than they all did back then. Being different isn't bad but children should learn not to bully each other.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This should be learned at home. Not to bully others and not to be bullied.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I loved the fairy tale Ms Woah being different something they think is a bad image but for me. NO being different is being unique, we don't need everyone's approval thou for our uniqueness...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Everyone has his or her own grace. We should not disrespect others just because "we" think we are better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a nice reminder that it is alright to not be like everybody else. Being different can also mean you’re special and there’s nothing wrong with that :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

There is nothing wrong with being the way we are. We are all different and special beings. We are unique in the eyes of God. Why do we find it so difficult to accept others because we are not alike?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I absolutely love this story. Yes, being different is a good thing. Thank you for sharing this with us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you friend for being here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a beautiful tale. Being different is not a bad thing indeed. Everyone is born with their own talents and gifts, and we should never discriminate against others that are different from us.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for stopping by to leave your opinion. And yes, it's true, we all have our own grace.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice write up. Being different isn't bad. Especially when you are made like that by the creator himself. Some false people just have negative mindset that is why.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This was beautiful....I wish people will see this and understand, because being different isnt bad.. it happens in a world where everyone tries to fit into culture. This is so touching.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm glad you liked it. We must at some point learn to be tolerant of others. They are different...yes...we all are.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is awesome :) I remember Og Mandino while reading this. He said we should hide our similarities and highlight or be proud of our uniqueness and keep them on display. But we usually do the opposite. We usually try to fit in.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, we generally try to stand out from others. Those who do not feel good about themselves will feel rejected.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, that often happens.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i wish everyone has a backwater to give wisdom and encourage all those sad individuals... i love this fiction story..

we all have our own time.. Kaina had hers..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Your comment is beautiful. It is precisely the detail of the story that tells the whole story.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

r comment is beautiful. It is precisely the detail of the story that tells the whole sto

i love the story...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I loved reading every single line in this post, Adorable Kaina, I just wanted to give a huge hug...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for stopping by to read and leave your comment. Kaína thanks for the hug.

$ 0.00
2 years ago