Back with changes in the garden.

31 48
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

Greetings friends all. I was not in jail nor on a spree as a jocular phrase from my country says, I am just updating my garden and putting up new structures for my plant nursery.

I have bought many pots of different sizes and have placed them on the tables so that they can be seen more clearly. This means that my plants increase in value and although the increase is not much I always tend to be the victim of complaints from customers who always have to ask for discounts.

I think that asking for discounts from small dealers is to take away the importance of the work that has been done. The customer is always right says another phrase in the popular slang of my country but I think you should value the work of people and if you like what you see pay for the right price. If you are not satisfied with the price you have the option to go shopping somewhere else without belittling the seller of the establishment.

I am not used to asking for discounts anywhere. I don't know if it's out of respect for the seller or if it's because I'm not very good at pricing products. Anyway, I always think that when I have bought something that I like I am the one who has won with the purchase.

For example, if I buy a plant I try to take one that has many branches or children around it. After acclimatizing it to my garden, which is usually within 15 days. Why this lapse of time?... because I believe that if the plant has been recently planted in this period of 15 days it can branch and root with more force.

After the 15 days, I can take part of the children that are around it or small branches and proceed to replicate the plant according to the knowledge that I have acquired about it.

In a short time, I have several plants that I have been able to reproduce from the mother plant I chose. So whenever I buy a plant I always think that I have made my best purchase and paid the right price.

I love planting and propagating my plants. I recently planted my cucumber plants and they have continued their development very happily. They have formed their buds, their flowers have come out and they already have little cucumbers forming at the base of the flower.

I don't know if any of you have been able to taste the flavor that you get from the fruits of plants that you have cared for and harvested from the beginning. And I say from the beginning because I prepare the compost that I put on my plants, the sprays that will scare away the pests. I prepare them with organic products such as neem, garlic, onion, and others.

And at the end when I bring my products to the table I feel the pleasant taste of consuming what I have sown with so much love.

For now, this is what I have brought you to demonstrate a little of what I have been doing these days. I will bring other eventualities.

All the pictures are my property taken with my Redmi note phone.

 

21
$ 4.58
$ 3.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 16
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

Comments

I can't wait to see our garden. My father and mother love adding more plants 😊

$ 0.02
1 year ago

This planting is a great passion my dear Jane.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Touching the soil and dealing with plants will make you happy both mentally and physically. Plants are alive and it must be wonderful to watch them grow!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, it is very gratifying and wonderful to see them being born, growing, reproducing and producing flowers or food.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whoever coined customer is always right is wrong. We have a right up to a point but we are not always right as customers.

Anyway, lovely looking garden you have. I hope they continually prosper and grow.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you very much dear friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You really have a lovely garden ☺️✨😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, that is true. Thanks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think we are alike in that regard. I don't like asking for discount and it's because I'm terrible with pricing and I try to be sympathetic with the sellers too. As long as what I am getting is quality and I am happy with it, I don't mind.

Good to see your notification after such a while. How have you been?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hi, my dear Olasquare. How nice to read you. I am doing very well and improving. I am glad that you too are aware of this reality of small traders.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I'm super excited to hear from you and to know you are well. Thank God for that. Keep being awesome. Stay safe too.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You too, my dear, take care.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤗🤗🤗🤗🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow ,nice to see your plants maam ,we had here also but those succulents we don't have😁its expensive but the rest of your plants ,we had here🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How nice, I'm glad you have lots of plants.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love the rhymes in the first paragraph.

I don't ask for discounts too especially from small vendors. It's the least I can do to help them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad you feel the same way. Thank You for stopping by.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also don't know how to ask for discounts ma'am. Excepts if the seller is willing, I feel very shy demanding such from him.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I don't believe in asking for discounts either. I think I minimize the work of others.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can't help myself to ask for discount if there's an available. It's a way of saving money as well.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We all do what we think is best, my dear Denn.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello sis! I'm glad that your back and I missed your lovely plants.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hi, I'm glad to read you too. A hug 😙

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow ma'am. It's been a while isn't it? I resumed two days ago myself. How have you been?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hello my dear Layla, I am pleased to greet you. There are several of us returning.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah sure I have been observing closely haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome back, it had been too long since I had not visited my garden. Thanks for writing this article that make a great announcement about Garden care.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks to you for stopping by.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome back. Nice to know you added more beauty to your garden.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you very much my dear Sashaa for Read my post.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My pleasure Mam

$ 0.00
1 year ago