About Spiders.

13 33

I know that spiders are insects that almost nobody likes, but I am very struck by their eyes whenever I take a picture of one of them.

Their eight pairs of eyes seem to see in different directions. These seem to see me.

It was not my intention to take this photo. I was at the beginning of this year, looking for some large ants that would not allow me to get close to them so I put a banana peel on the ground, because I was in my garden, I sat near it and waited for them to calm down to take some photos.

At one point I saw this jumping spider, really small, coming towards me. The more I took pictures of her, the closer she got and so I was able to take her beautiful eyes and capture that moment with my phone.

On another occasion, tending to my flowers on another side of the garden, I could see this beautiful spider web. I've never seen anything like it. I took as many photos as I could. The spider was there as well, but I couldn't see her eyes properly.

I only saw its work so well woven. I took several photos to later choose the best one but I liked them all.

This is her, the beautiful Argíope Argentata, in her nest.

This is my third entry to the smartphone photography contest in the "Creative Smartphone Photography" community hosted by @wakeupkitty and managed by @heartbeat1515

These pictures are mine, taken with my Samsung Mini S3 phone.

8
$ 0.71
$ 0.56 from @wakeupkitty
$ 0.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @heartbeat1515
+ 1
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Congratulations to you. You won a second prize (the 4th) with the photo of the spider in her web. I just paid the prize of $0.50 and hope we meet again. Enjoy your day, your Samsung Mini S3 did a great job. My compliments. 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much for the two prizes. I appreciate it. It is not true that: "what starts badly ends badly" I didn't start out well, but I like this happy ending !! My poor phone takes good photos and still works. Although there is not much left in his outer form, he still has good things inside.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You proved a lot by joining this contest. You came with some unique photos and did it with an old phone, took the time and you see what came out of it. You are a winner twice today. 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much. I am very happy!!.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I never saw a web like that. What is that white, thicker stuff? I wonder which are the sticky parts of the web. I start thinking your smartphone makes way better photos than mine. What do you think @heartbeat1515?

You forgot to leave the link underneath the contest. You are lucky I found it in my endless list of notifications. I will see if I can add it to the latest update.

You made some great shots, my compliments. 👍🍀💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I never saw that kind of spider web also. I like your spider web with the water droplet more comparing to this but I still like this for its unique appearance.

Comparing all her entries, I still like the crying butterfly more because of the focus she has.

I can never get this close to a spider, I am afraid that it will jump onto my face 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You know if you ask me, a few years ago before I started writing on these platforms, I didn't like many insects. He even hated them. Now I can say that thanks to the contests, I was forced to find out the life of many insects, amphibians, animals of all kinds, and I learned to bear them and I even have respect for many of them. Nothing like knowing about something or someone to eliminate our fears.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If I participated more, I might be able to overcome my fear too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That thing that protects the spider is its load of spiders. It is a bag with their eggs or whatever their daughters spiders are.

I forgot to leave the notice. !!

Thank you. It all depends on the animals. If they allow me to get closer I can try to improve the photos. When they are restless, a good take in the air is difficult. Thanks for your opinion.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The spider was looking at you! :) It is quite scary to see it so big in photo with its eyes. I like shots with the spider web. I have never seen the web weaved that way before.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, the spider was looking at me. I even enlarged the photo and I think I could see my reflection in his eyes. Even my son could see what I'm saying.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

me gusta tu foto, que habilidad tiene las arañas para tejer, y así capturar su alimento.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. It was a gift from the spider to me. She stayed very still while I took the photos.

$ 0.00
3 years ago