A storm that happens every year.

22 46
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

A storm has passed, and it has wreaked havoc all over my country. It is still raging in some states today, flooding and leaving misery in its wake. My garden has not suffered too much but I have lost some cacti, succulents, and seedlings that I had just planted.

Rainwater has come in everywhere, there are leaks in the roofs, walls, and floors, and there is water where there never was before.

This storm was very strong here. There was lightning, thunder, and a very strong breeze that collapsed and destroyed many structures of various types of metal.

Here in my region, the sky is very gray as if waiting for the tail end of the storm before it leaves. I am prepared with my garden uncovered but with the precautions ahead of me.

I have not stopped making changes in my garden. I am taking advantage of the fact that it is not raining today to continue with the redistribution of my plants in the garden.

This is a base to place my cacti and succulents. Next week I will make a similar one to place my ornamental plants. In the meantime, they will continue on some remodeled tables. By next week I will have my plants arranged in a better shape.

I have read that the storm that is passing through does it every year around this time. It is like a farewell to the heavy rains to continue with the change of weather that prevails in my country. Always summer.

I like the rain but when it happens in my favor, without leaving any damage anywhere, as nature is only responding to our lack of conscience, I cannot ask for more than what I give.

After these times of storms due to climatic changes will come times of permanent and constant drought that leave no time for planting for small farmers unless they are self-sufficient in the precious liquid.

These are some soda and liquid containers that I recycled to make them into planters and plant my hanging plants. I should have painted them before but I am behind in organizing the garden so I have placed them like this in their original color.

All pictures are taken with my cell phone, the Redmi note 9.

I hope that in your countries you have better weather than the one that now accompanies my fellow countrymen and me.

15
$ 1.91
$ 1.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
+ 11
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Comments

Your just like my mom ,she used that soda container for her plants.🥰 Speaking of typhoon ,I am still in trauma when the super typhoon devasted our place😥

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Been hearing a lot of these stuff in the news lately, I had no idea Venezuela was included. May there be soccour soon. Nice plant collection btw

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's always a storm every year in our country ma'am gertu especially those super typhoon was really scary.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Here, it is now that these cyclone and storm events are occurring and we are never prepared.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our country is more worst, every month there is storm visiting our country, every afternoon rain fall heavily, flood across the streets, even our road is like is like a qualified mud.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is sad how every year the same floods happen and there is no interest from the government to solve them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

its inevitable, mostly in our area, floods are normal and inevitable, so hard for a small country facing pacific ocean and china sea heheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have the Caribbean Sea but I have never had so many storms together in a few months. We are on number 41 and there are still more storms to come according to the weather department. This sea has always been very calm but lately it is getting angrier and brings us its tropical waves from the Atlantic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

while Philippines top 2 all over the world to get struck by tropical cyclones, china is number 1. almost every month there are new typhoons and if we are lucky enough two typhoons in a month

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't like that, I can't live with so much. The drainage systems could be improved here so that there wouldn't be so much flooding, but that's too much to ask.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

drainage system is one of the problem that even theres no typhoon just a simple heavy rain can cost flood in most common areas. that problem is not for the government its for the people living in the area who throw garbage anywhere that tends to block the drainage system. people needs to be responsible too

we are living in mountains, we dont have flood problem but rain every afternoon keeps the road difficult to handle because its slippery

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe you have a sewage system in your region but I live in a place that although it is a city has never had a sewage system. That is infrastructure and it does not exist. Maybe if I were to talk about sewage systems that are clogged because of people's ignorance we would be using the same dialect. We are very far from yours and mine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ou cl

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The rain has been really generous Tommy part of the country ma'am. Although it arrived late

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Too much water for our bad drainage system, everything collapses here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope such storm doesn't apeear again to disturb the plants. May I know one thing. In the third picture the red and green mixed leaf are they succulents.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

These are ornamental plants, they are Caladiums.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh..great. thankyou for this piece of information because it is their in my garden in more numbers

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very good for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thankyou

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Weather changes have drastic effects on ecology. We should be able to take preventive measures for fighting these disasters. Succulents plant with rain drops present a much splendid view.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I really don't know how long nature will put up with our mistreatment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago