A lot to do in my garden

39 56
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

Dear reader friends, I have been busy in my garden, as I told you I am making several adjustments and that takes a lot of time. Although to tell you the truth I don't know if this activity takes a lot of my time or if it gives more time to my life.

I enjoy every moment in my garden, I have to take plants out of the pots and place them somewhere else. I have now placed two plants in rubber that have been prepared to pot. The assistant I have at home has helped me to cut the rubbers so that by joining two cut rubbers together they result in a big pot where I have transplanted a soursop plant and a cherry plant.

I have fertilized them with chicken and sheep manure and homemade compost. It has been a pleasure to see how my plants like the change I made.

I have also pruned a lemon tree. He has never flowered because he is still young but by tomorrow I will transplant him into another pot and put the same compost I mentioned above. I am also going to prepare a compound that will make them get stronger and they will inevitably have to give me their flowers.

If I get my lemon tree to bloom I will be telling you which product I will use for the first time so that its production is done naturally without using harmful chemical products.

My cucumber plants are producing very beautiful cucumbers. It is too many flowers that it produces for so few cucumbers but it is a very new plant that already has some cucumbers that can be harvested soon.

The cilantro plants are growing very strong and vigorous. The chive seeds did not hatch as many as I wanted but have some small plants already.

The celery seeds did not come up. The rains washed away all the seeds I was able to plant. I wanted to give them some time waiting for them to hatch but none did. So I am going to sow celery seeds again.

My cacti and succulents have a nice place to be and the flowering and colorful leaf plants are being replaced with a better quality substrate and they are responding well.

I still have a lot of work to do but I hope to finish it this week and start with other preparations in the house because October is leaving and November is coming with the necessary changes for Christmas.

I will be showing you what I will be doing as Christmas decorations for my doors, walls, and the rest of the house this Christmas.

For now, I leave you with these photos that I hope you like. It is just the work of several weeks in my garden, nothing more.

All photographs are my property, taken with my Redmi note 9 phone.

20
$ 4.05
$ 3.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Jnavedan
+ 16
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

Comments

Youv'e done a great job in there. Since I stayed home for almost 3 months,I'm lack of exercise. I even neglected some of my plants that I need to place outside in order to drink water from the rain to recover since they started to wither. Now, they are starting to become healthy again.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Plants need a lot of care.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes they do. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Loves to do hobbies in the garden. Cilantro and cucumber are my favorites. I love to eat coriander bharta. Increase your garden production.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am making more seedbeds to plant many vegetables. I can't wait for everything to be settled 😃.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow. I love the cacti and the succulents. I have been meaning to grow them. Someday, I'll also have a corner for them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope someday you can have them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Love to see your plants again sis. The plantita. The cucumber was so cute.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you my dear. Yes, my cucumbers are growing very nice.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You seem so busy but doing this I think is much much enjoyable no ✨☺️ you have a lovely garden really 🤩

$ 0.02
1 year ago

My occupations are very pleasant. Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's really good to have this kind of activity in our garden. Well, I make sure that I have enough fertilizer for my plants.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I'm glad there are so many people here who like to sow. I am happy for you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Having a garden can be refreshingly good and engaging. I planned on having one when I have a house of my own. It's a must there. Well done, mama.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you, sweetheart. I hope your dreams come true and you can have your own home with a garden. A hug.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you so much, mama. A big Amen to that. You are just too amazing. Sending massive hugs to you 🤗🤗🌹🌹🌹

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you very much for that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm so encouraged to see your cucumber growing leaves. It is hard to grow cucumber here, maybe it's the leaches and erosion that has happened to the land in the past years before it was purchase. I love to see those beautiful pictures in your next post

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I plant in pots, my cucumbers are in pots and my fruit trees are in pots. I prepare the soil for my plants according to the substrate for them. For example cucumbers like an acidic substrate so I add coffee grounds to their compost.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thats how you take advntage of your surrounding, instead buying it why not plant it on your own garden to have it free forever.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It is true, in addition to saving me good money, which is never too much, I also consume products that do not contain chemical insecticides. I prepare my compost and my organic insecticides myself.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pongggggg, exactly, fruite oj market are inorganic, injected with lots of chemicals. While planting your own makes you comfortable to consume without second thoughts

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is very true.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have a beautiful garden. I just picked my last veggies from allotment yesterday 💙

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks, you posted talking about your veggies...I will go read what you have harvested.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I didn’t write the allotment update for a while. Will try to write while I’m on holiday, but first I need sleep :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Great job and amazing indeed. Nice to see your cucumber flowering and producing vegetable. My cilantro never grew. I tried several times but in vain. So i left. Now I purchase because in most indian curries one of the flavour is cilantro.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It's sad that you like cilantro and can't grow it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The beautiful and natural display of plants in the garden gives me joy. So nice if you growing them

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for your comment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your garden is gorgeous!!! I have some plants also and also try to use natural products instead of chemicals (we have already too many chemical products around). All your plants are nice and it's true, taking care of more of one plant means a lot to do!!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I spend many afternoon hours in my garden. Today at least I was there from 2.30 pm in the afternoon until almost 5.30 pm. Now I've showered and here I am in the mood to write and read a bit.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow it's really a job, but after that you see your nice garden and you can feel satisfaction and joy also those moments can be inspiring. Be happy all look great!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice grooming ma'am. Can't wait to see your Christmas decorations.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I haven't started yet because I am committed to my plants until this Saturday. Then yes, I will go sit down to cut, glue and decorate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love watching your plants ma'am gertu. I felt happy that you love gardening ma'am. Plants can give us happiness and enjoyment.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, that is correct. It is an enjoyable fatigue.

$ 0.00
1 year ago