The Road to Mass Adoption: Get Eyes on your Projects & Inspire the Next Generation of BCH Builders

25 1283
Avatar for georgedonnelly
3 years ago

Imagine a video that sums up everything Bitcoin Cash builders are working on.

A video that inspires, not just you, but new builders, new investors, new businesses.

That's what I'm creating NOW.

And you get to be a part of it.

In the process, getting new attention on YOUR projects, so you can grow, too.

You in?

The Concept

Here it is: Bitcoin Cash: The Road to Mass Adoption.

The idea is to show off what different people and teams in BCH are working on. ahead of the fork to show that we are active, excited and building.

Let’s show everybody what a vibrant and decentralized ecosystem we have!

Everyone who is staying with BCH is welcome to participate and I am personally inviting dozens of people including you, dear reader.

The Task

Ideally, you would produce a short video (with your cell phone is fine) answering 3 questions but if you prefer a written statement that is fine too. But the video is strongly preferred if possible.

Here are the 3 questions:

1. Who are you? (short introduction: name, team, skills, background)

2. What are you working on for/with Bitcoin Cash right now?

3. What goal do you want to accomplish for/with Bitcoin Cash over the next year? (feel free to discuss vision and priorities)

If you take just 30 seconds to answer each, that would be great. But feel free to go as long as you want.

If you choose to produce a video (please choose video if possible), please ensure you are well-lit (facing a light source) and the environment is not noisy or echo-ey.

Delivery

You can use wetransfer.com to send me (george@panmoni.com) files up to 2GB, share them via dropbox with george.donnelly@gmail.com or google drive them to the the same gmail address.

DEADLINE: Fri 23 Oct

Thanks!! Let’s put our best foot forward for the Bitcoin Cash ecosystem so we can ensure a sound start on 16 Nov! Let's inspire and let's communicate!

P.S. If you are in the developing world, Latin America, Africa, Central or South Asia, etc, you are eligible to win up to 0.2 BCH for STUNNING video of yourself answering these questions, showing your face and showing your city.

29
$ 3.00
$ 2.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @nyusternie
$ 0.10 from @Omar
+ 5
Sponsors of georgedonnelly
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for georgedonnelly
3 years ago

Comments

Brilliant

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well written. Thanks a lot for information.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Magnifica idea.. cuenta conmigo

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Excelente!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good wishes for the adoption. Thank you George. You are really doing awesome works for BCH.Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love what you’re doing to promote broad adoption of BCH. Thank you George!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks! Please help me get more people to participate. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very good, I wish I could join from my country.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are most welcome to join. Please join.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sir ... Nice to see your article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope we can join from the Philippines.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are very welcome to join, yes please!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Would you allow me to translate this article to tagalog language so that many Filipino people can more understand it? And also to spread this contest so that many Filipino people can join here too?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Of course and thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for approval. ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello, I have a question: Is this a contest? or everyone who make a video will obtain 0.20 BCH? Can I also use spanish?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can use Spanish and if it is really outstanding video I will put the subtitles on it myself. Thanks!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's really a awesome news.i am also definitely try to join the contest.lot of love and respect for you sir.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is very good news sir. I will definitely try to join your contest. Your work has always been a source of experience for me. Because every one of your actions is accurate and encouraging. I will definitely try and try harder to spread this news among all my friends. If you allow, I can translate your own Bengali language and present your article. Good luck to you sir.

$ 0.11
3 years ago

Please do join us, and please help other builders discover this opportunity.

You can always translate my content and I thank you in advance. I release all my BCH work under CC-BY. Just attribute it to me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is very good news sir. I will definitely try to join your contest. Your work has always been a source of experience for me. Because every one of your actions is accurate and encouraging. I will definitely try and try harder to spread this news among all my friends. If you allow, I can translate your own Bengali language and present your article. Good luck to you sir.

$ 0.00
3 years ago