The Genesis of WORDS

4 27
Avatar for geeh
Written by
2 years ago

Before the making of my very first article here I called WORDS, the only things I have written are essays asked by my professors. I had no choice but to make them for me to pass the subjects especially that I paid much for each of them. I always find it hard to put my ideas into words. I am more of a talker than a writer. Let me speak and I can tell you a lot but let me write? Nah...

One time, the professor asked us to write articles that should be published in a local newspaper. Our grade would solely depend on whether or not the newspaper will publish our works. Publication in that section in the newspaper is free so they really screen the papers they publish each week. I remember myself crying for no words are coming out despite me facing the monitor for about an hour or so. I think I had ideas then but I don't really know which one of them would be considered acceptable for the newspaper company.

I started writing about a current issue but I undid everything I typed because I reached a dead end without even finishing it. Then I started to something about an emerging phenomenon in my society then. It is the chewing of betel quid.

It was February then so I named the article, "Let's Paint the World Red". I remembered a student who came to my door furious because someone from my class unintentionally spat on his shirt. It made a disgusting red mark at the shoulder part of his shirt. The one who gave the mark was a student seated at the back who was chewing betel quid.

Miraculously, my article was published that Sunday morning. So, I got a good mark from my professor. Going back to words, I struggled making that article and I never did anything like that again. I really thought I couldn't write. This is the same feeling I have every time I compose my pieces in this platform.

Thanks to people who give me some boost to continue doing what we do here (you know what I mean).

Photos are not mine. They are taken from google.

3
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @HyeRin
Sponsors of geeh
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for geeh
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Wow! This is such an amazing one, @Geeh! You're so cool. More articles from you. Not necessarily crypto but anything that would be of interest to readers here. Keep it up!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the trust.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome mam. Why dont you recreate the article you wrote that was published? Or share it here together with the source?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am thinking of that too...I think I will...soon...

$ 0.00
2 years ago