WORDS

2 22
Avatar for geeh
Written by
3 years ago

I am having a really difficult time composing this but it was not the case many years back. I remember that when I was younger, I had a strong fascination in writing although I really am not sure if I am a good one. What I know is that I like to write and ideas flow freely unlike now when I had to squeeze whatever I have (if there is any) just to come up with this very first article in this platform.

Words for me are so beautiful back then that I even decided to study more of it in university. Words I thought were so powerful that the world actually revolves around it. Lovers realized they were in love with words. Great men and women in history still resonate their greatness even at present also through words. Politicians gain support with words. This world at present although maybe unintentional but relies so much on words and so communication became reachable at the tips of man's fingers. Even religion believes that everything came to pass merely from words.

Later, words became less powerful for me. There were many things I have in mind but cannot put in appropriate words. Perhaps because I started looking for appropriate ones. What is appropriate anyway? I there a standard for that? Perhaps I was trying to express using the standards of I do not know who.

Now, I am given this chance to start letting my mind flow into words without the standard of anybody. This platform has given me this chance to be me again. I am grateful for that.

My apologies if my thoughts are not properly placed this time. I hope that I would do better next time. But then again, what standard? Whose?

2
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @HyeRin
Sponsors of geeh
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Yehey! Congratulations on your first post @geeh! You're very talented with words. In time, you'll love it again like you did way back.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank u

$ 0.00
3 years ago