Motivation: Words

7 27
Avatar for fredyzza07
2 years ago

https://jasonvbarger.com/motivational-speakers/3-purposes-for-motivational-speeches/

Motivation is a very broad topic. According to Kendra Cherry, motivation is the process that initiates, guides, and maintains goal-oriented behaviors. It is what causes you to act, whether it is getting a glass of water to reduce thirst or reading a book to gain knowledge. It involves the biological, emotional, social, and cognitive forces that activate behavior. In everyday usage, the term "motivation" is frequently used to describe why a person does something. It is the driving force behind human actions.

There are many things or sources that can motivate a person. It is either intrinsic or extrinsic. Intrinsic motivation comes from within the individual, while extrinsic motivation comes from outside the individual.

Most individuals are likely motivated by their parents. And I'm not exempted for that. But mine is quite different. As what I have shared in my first article, my mother left us when we were young. Eight years ago, I was already 20 years old at that time, I had the chance to communicate my mother for the first time. I was at Laguna because I worked as a house maid. My brother told me that our mother is currently living at Cavite.We were really near from each other. I already knew that she have her new family. While working their, my heart was hoping that maybe I can be able to see her. So, I asked my brother how can I contact her. He gave me the name of Cleo ( our half sister ). At first I was reluctant to chat because I didn't know what to do or what to say. So, I composed myself and gathered all the courage that I have to send a message. I introduced myself politely and asked if I can be able to speak with her mother. Yes you read it right. I used the word HER mother instead of OUR mother. I don't know but I couldn't find myself calling her my mother. I waited hours but there was no reply from her. The next day, while doing my work, I received a chat from Cleo. She said that our mother wants to talk to me. I didn't know what I felt at that time. I was nervous, afraid, excited and a little bit happy. My emotions were mixed. I gave her my mobile number so they can call me. The night after I gave my number, she called me. The moment I heard her voice, my tears fell down on my face freely. I didn't know why I cried when I heard her voice. It felt like there's something squeezing my heart. So, I hanged up the phone. I didn't want her to hear me crying. I just texted them that my battery is running low. We continued texting. She asked if I already finished my high school.Then after that, she offered me to continue my study in college. She said she will pay my tuition but she wanted me to stay in their place. I declined her offer. The very reason why I rejected her offer was the fear that I might experience worst things in their place. I mean, I barely know them especially her husband. From what I have heard, her husband was drunkard. I already have trust issues when it comes to men. I think she was mad that I didn't accept her offer. She told me the words that changed my perspective towards her. She really told me "Bahala Kayo sa Buhay Nyo". I was hurt. I thought that she will welcomed me just like in the movie that when the mother met her long lost child, she will open her arms so wide and hug them. But I guess that scene is not applicable in my world. I realized that maybe she doesn't really want us to be together. She knew where I was when I was young but she didn't bother to get me. Maybe she had her reasons but I'm not ready yet to know it.

From that day on, I stopped my communication with her. I promised to my self that I will finish college without her help. I grew up without her by my side so I can survive in this world even without her. So, I went back in our province. I applied for scholarship and luckily I was granted. My journey in college was not easy but when I remember what she said, it reminds me to keep going. I used those words to motivate me not to give up. In God's grace, I got my diploma. Thanks to her words that I used as a stepping stone to achieve my dream.

We still have no communication from each other. Maybe someday I can find forgiveness in my heart. Now that I am also a mother, I am hoping that we can talk to each other and reconcile.

I was challenged by my very generous friend @Zhyne06 to write an article about motivation . This writing prompt was given by @JonicaBradley and the rules of this challenge are the following:

1. Write about Motivation.

2. Write 100% original content.

3. Write atleast 600 words.

4. Tag @JonicaBradley

5. Have fun.

Thank you for reading my article.😊

Lead image source: https://www.enjpg.com/motivational

-fredyzza07-❤️

5
$ 0.06
$ 0.05 from @Janz
$ 0.01 from @Momentswithmatti
Sponsors of fredyzza07
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for fredyzza07
2 years ago

Comments

Maybe mads me offer not as a mother but someone who see potential to make you a credit card when you got your profession. Sagdi lng mads time heals all wounds. Maybe not now but it will soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True mads. Siguro magpasalamat na laman pud ko kay ug dili tungod sa iyang gibuhian nga words, dili ko magpursige nga muskwela.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohm Jud.. tanan Jud mads naay purpose

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its sad that your chance of being reconciled together was not what you expected of your mother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po sa upvote. I really appreciate it.🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

welcome!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga po eh. Siguro ganun talaga hindi lahat ng inaasahan natin magiging ganun ang kalabasan. Siguro magpasalamat na lang ako , dahil sa kanya naging pursigido ako sa pag-aaral.

$ 0.00
2 years ago