Living With Purposes Is The Greatest Achievement. 

19 65
Avatar for foryoubtc09
2 years ago

When we look at the word meaning of success, we can think of it as achieving a certain goal within a certain period of time.

Achieving a predetermined goal is always reflected and perceived as success. But for me, the concessions made and the price paid while achieving success will determine the success achieved.

If we explain this with an example; The team that won the championship title by completing the season first in any sport was successful. In this example, we see that the set target has been achieved within the specified time.

Let's continue with the same example. After the champion team, the second team with the same score and only a few goals less, failed because it could not become the champion.

In fact, in both cases, it is the pre-intended goal that determines success or failure. The team whose goal is the Championship is considered successful only when it reaches that goal. For those who aim to be one of the best teams of the season instead of the Championship, any ranking, except relegation, will still be considered a success.

We can think of it in online daily earnings. For someone who earns $100 a day, this is not an achievement, but for someone who earns $10 a day, it can be considered success. Again, factors such as material and moral values spent during the acquisition, which determine success / failure, and time will be determinative in the gain achieved.

Let's talk about my own success or achievements; I think success is related to expectation. The higher the expectation, the harder it is to achieve success, the lower the expectation is, the easier it is to achieve success. In this sense, I have always kept my expectations low, both to be successful and to keep disappointment low in case of failure.

Having a healthy life, having a regular income while living a debt-free life, making small investments for the future, contributing to beneficial efforts to second and third parties, being an animal lover who supports stray stray animals in particular, can be seen as a job or hobby. criteria are the factors that make up my success story.

If I think of success only as an income, I can determine if I was successful or unsuccessful last month. Or, if I consider success as a career, I can identify successful / unsuccessful. If success is to be ranked in this competition, it will be easy to make the determination again when the result comes out.

For reasons like these, I do not want to squeeze success into a narrow space, to set a time limit, and to evaluate it according to the degree that occurs. Instead, I see my own life story as my greatest achievement.

It is not up to us to be born, to be rich/poor, or to live for how many years, but we are left with choices such as what kind of personality, with what conscience, for what purposes and where we will live. These choices will be the factors that determine success / failure.

I cannot see myself as successful by doing my personality analysis, but I can say that I am successful knowing the life I lead.

  • I am successful because I am healthy!

  • I am successful because I am alive!

  • I am successful because I have no debt!

  • I am successful because I have a regular income!

  • I am successful because I have a wonderful family!

  • I am successful because I invest in the future!

  • I am successful because I love all living things that have a purpose to live!

Believe me, I can diversify these examples as pages full. As I said above, success is related to everyone's own life criteria. This is my life and my success story.

I hope you are living a successful life in line with your own goals!

24
$ 10.44
$ 8.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @ewyr
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 14
Sponsors of foryoubtc09
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for foryoubtc09
2 years ago

Comments

Hmmm quite a read for me foryoubtc09 thanks for sharing. I myself can't say that successful already but in some points yes I guess.

Being healthy is one that I am happy. Not only me but my family as well for the finances, not that much but as long as we have food in our table and we are debt free I guess i can call it a success as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for reading and sharing your thoughts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I cannot say if my life is already successful, you know I'm still working a lot of things and of course building goals.

Nothing is impossible in this world, do you agree @foryoubtc09

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We live and strive to achieve the impossible. Of course I agree. Setting and building new goals while working on many things is success itself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with all the things you enumerated above except for debt lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Debtlessness is the fix of my day. Otherwise, I made most of what I have today with debts I entered in the past.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Someone once said to me that there is no excuse for failure because there's always the option of trying... and only someone with purpose would even bother to try

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Right thinking and every closed door is a sign of a new door to be sought.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly for everyone success have different meanings not money and life style gave satisfaction and peace of mind

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People tend to associate purpose and success with such things as money, fame etc. But the truth is, it's not fixed, what's purposeful to you, might not be to me.. It's up to us to find that for ourselves

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Certainly, the different lives of each of us determine the criteria for success.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Success is when we are happy amd contented with our life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's correct, thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would say success is relative from one individual to another. I should try having little expectations in my academics, perhaps that would help me achieve success more easily.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think keeping expectations low will help. In such a situation, every development will make you successful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Success doesn't define the salary or what we have but the joy within. At work, you are successful when you love what you are doing and like what things are happening. Finding your purpose and what makes you who and what you are the best success story ever told.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Success is an indicator of what life has to offer us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true. I also want satisfied life not successful life. Actually in the quest of more than more we relinquished on ecstatic life. Because when we don't get which we desired of, we become disappointed. Little by little is great way to be have great life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago