Gather Cafe and Bar: Our New Brunch Place

14 56
Avatar for flapiz
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: My Story, Foodie, Food, Brunch, Yum, ...

Hello dear readers! It is Monday and it has been a hectic one. I find myself thinking of the amazing weekend I had and wishing for the next one to come quickly. Last Saturday, my boyfriend and I tried a local food place here in Batheaston, Bath called Gather Cafe and Bar. This bar and cafe is known for its predominantly organic selections. This was as per recommendation of my housemate, Rosie. According to her, brunch there is lovely so we went to check it out for ourselves. Brunch was open from 9 AM to 3 PM, but since Andre and I do not wake up early on weekends, we got there at around 1 PM.

Some quirky decors ❤️

When we got there, I couldn't help but admire the interiors. It has a rustic and homey feel to it which I kinda love. A lot of the decorative pieces looked antique which gives the place more character and charm. I also love how there are so many plants inside the cafe giving it a more earthy look. We took a menu and sat at a two seater table and started deliberating on what we want to eat.

Salmon Benedict ❤️

I ended up ordering a Salmon Benedict, which was comprised of smoked salmon, avocado, 2 poached eggs, toasted sourdough muffins, topped with hollandaise sauce, and roasted tomato on the side. The food arrived looking absolutely gorgeous and tasted perfect too! I like how juicy and creamy it was and how the salmon was fresh and not itchy. For drinks, I tried a winter drink called mulled juice, which I surprisingly enjoyed too.

Croque Madame with mushrooms ❤️

Andre, on the other hand, ordered a Croque Madame which consisted of toasted sourdough sandwich made with a bechamel sauce, cheddar and gruyer cheese, mushrooms, and a fried egg on top. He had orange juice for drinks. According to him, mine was the better order but he still did like his order it was just a tad bit too dry in comparison to my juicy salmon benedict.

Goat's Curd ❤️

Since I love goat cheese, we ordered a third dish to share. We got Goat's Curd, which was made of goat's curd, currant, honey, sourdough toast, and some bacon. I absolutely enjoyed this meal too.

Andre and the interior with hanging plants.

Overall, we had a really brilliant meal both palatably and aesthetically that we decided to come again next week. We are very happy to have found a good brunch place, which is only a stone throw away from where I live. According to Andre he will order the Salmon Benedict next time. 😂

Interior ❤️

After our meal, we decided to chill at the park, conveniently located, just across the cafe. That is all for now, and thank you so much for reading! I hope you guys had a great weekend as well. Cheers!

12
$ 0.22
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.03 from @Ling01
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
+ 5
Sponsors of flapiz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for flapiz
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: My Story, Foodie, Food, Brunch, Yum, ...

Comments

I had to get something tasty seeing this or I will not enjoy my food anymore, lol!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ahahaha that power of suggestion.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Brunch is quite tempting now iam craving to make something special for myself haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow at least you can make it. Do you love cooking?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sis bakit mo ko ginutom. 🥺🤤 Grabe ang sarap ng foods. Sarap naman diyan sis. Yung may egg gusto ko tikman.🤤

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha balos2x tas pagutom sis. Nung nakaraang araw ako yung ginutom mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe mas lami ng imu sis. Panghatag sis. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dali dali ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Looks like some indulging food. Your article feeds me just in time as I eat dinner soon, lol.

Wow you both do sleep in on the weekends!! My day is half over by 1:00 pm

Take care and be safe :)

$ 0.06
1 year ago

Yeah we are on hibernate mode on the weekends but that is because we stay up late too.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Oh to be young again I still remember staying up late. Haha to wake up to sunrise and not shut your eyes until it comes again. Only a few times did that though. Anyways let your week go fast so you can see each other again :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha it is becoming harder for me to do so these days. I feel aged. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The interior is beautiful with it's greenry

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed. The plants melds pretty well with the wooden fixtures.

$ 0.00
1 year ago