Amazing Alicia Panoramic Park

12 98
Avatar for flapiz
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: My Story, Trek, Mountains, Hills, Nature, ...

Hello lovely readers! Good day! I have been in a lot of places around the globe, but I am embarrassed to say I have not wandered a lot in my own home country. Unfortunately, I was not so adventurous when I was growing up. Nevertheless, I did see some good places back home too.

A carabao greeting us before we climbed the hills.
Did you know the carabao is the Filipino National Animal. Known for being hardworking!

So today, I will be talking about my visit to a place from Bohol, my home province in the Philippines. It is called Alicia Panoramic Park which is located in Brgy. Cambaol in the Municipality of Alicia. It features the awe-inspiring panorama of Binabaje Hills.

Our tour guide, Tim2x, Kaye, Estelle, and I.

I actually went there with my younger sister's classmates, because although I am 4-5 years older than them, I am quite a cool big sis and I get on with them well. We departed early from Maribojoc and our driver dropped us to a meet-up point with our walking guide. We started our trek to the Panoramic Park at around 8:30 in the morning and reached the peak after 2 hours. The descent would be another 2 hour trek down the mountains.

One of our trek-mate,Tim2x, had heart conditions and honestly gave us a fright when she started turning blue midway. We did not expect it to be such a difficult climb. In fact, we were not dressed for climbing. We rested a bit to help her acclimate to the altitude. Happy to say we managed to reach the top where we finally found shelter a little nipa-hut with a lot of geckos. We drank our water, cooled our bodies, rested, and took millions of photos. That very instant, we saw a motorcycle climbing up the hill. All after all the hassle. 😂

Can you see the little hut?

The view at the peak was absolutely priceless! It was endless mountains and very lush greenery. It was so peaceful and quiet too apart from the rustling of the grass. It was like the whole world was on stand still. After we had our fill of the beautiful landscape we headed back down on a different route and headed home. My foot was quite sore and I ended up with 2 bruised big toes with the descent as my fingers dug on my shoes due to the steepness. But I have no regrets.

Back when I was younger, I often ask myself why people painstakingly climb mountains purposefully! If the reason was just for the stunning views, they can always just browse photographs and videos, they can even do so in high definition. By doing this, they can forego the sweats, pains, exhaustion, and hardships.

But then I've learnt after that climb, that human beings crave to aspire for something. I've learnt that the vista is always better appreciated when you've endured hardships along the way. The memories of the climb make the view more unforgettable and valuable.

Climbing mountains satisfies a yearning of the heart. Yearning to overcome obstacles and conquer the world. It makes us fall in love with hard work and appreciate life. Yes, we can always take the easy way out, but, we can also persevere for something truly notable!

That's all for this article. I do hope you enjoyed the photos. And I hope this maybe inspires you to climb your mountains hypothetically and literally. See you in the next one. ❤️

7
$ 1.33
$ 1.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.03 from @Unity
+ 3
Sponsors of flapiz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for flapiz
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: My Story, Trek, Mountains, Hills, Nature, ...

Comments

Wonderful home province you have! I wish I could visit one day.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Please do tell me if you do. I can help with itinerary. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The green view makes make feel good. Seeing those green view can relax 🤠

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am happy you feel that way. The view was indeed amazing!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lovely place. Such a greenery that one can forget everything and have a good sleep out there.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It is actually allowed in the nipa hut even over night. But I am scared.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow!😯napakaganda ng lugar green na green ang saya naman jan ma'am!sana someday makaakyat din ako ng bundok tulad nyan kahit sa pinakamalapit lang na lugar dito sa amin

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kayang kaya yan maam. San bang pinakamalapit na bundok jaan?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dito lang sa cebu ma'am,familiar ba kayo sa Minahan ng Dolomite sand na inabuno sa Manila Bay? Doon yung amin pero di pa ako naka akyat ng bundok nasa city kasi kami ng stay wlang oras sa bakasyon kailangan kumayod ehh.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We are neighbours! I am from Bohol. Opo narinig ko po yang Dolomites.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The hardships while climbing the mountain makes the view 10times better when you climb it, also feeling the wind from above just hits different.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You must've climbed a lot of mountains too my friend?

$ 0.00
1 year ago