Would you like to have a kingdom? Thrones NFT

36 129
Avatar for fantagira
2 years ago

Friday, 28th of January 2022

Have you ever wondered what it would be like to own a kingdom? Recently I have been watching many movies where old style kingdoms are prevalent. Ladies in their beautiful attires and gentlemen, who behave like gentlemen... dreamy.

But hey, even in this day and age it is possible be the owner of the Kingdom! It will be virtual one for sure, but that's where our world is currently heading - into the Metaverse, right? The profit your virtual kingdom can possibly bring will not be virtual at all.

Cool blue hair Queen.

Please bear in mind that nothing in this or any of my articles should be interpreted as a financial advise! I am merely sharing my experiences and information I find from various sources.

That being said, I went all out on Queens. When I say all out, I mean I actually used my FIAT to buy BCH, so I can mint many many Queens. In fact I did more than this - a friend of mine wanted me to invest some money for her too and I used around half of it to buy Queens and the rest to buy other NFTs and tokens.

Bindi Queen - one of the most wanted traits

Am I crazy? Maybe! Of course there are risks in investing big sums of money into pretty much anything. However after the success of LawPunks I promised myself that when the next good opportunity arises I will be the first one to invest a lot.

Countryside background - the only Queen with her castle.

I've been observing all the new NFT projects on SmartBCH very closely and Thrones NFTs really hit the spot for me. Not only is the art on these the most appealing for me as well as many other investors, but the utility that Thrones team is promising on their website is what really convinced me to go all in.

Thrones record mint

Thrones mint has been anticipated since the end of last year and as planned it was commenced on the 7th of January 2022. Before the mint I knew many people were interested in this mint and to be on the safe side I distributed my funds to 2 separate accounts. Luckily it wasn't as fast as some expected, so after initial mints I could see that there were some rare Queens that I haven't minted yet, so I shuffled my SmartBCH tokens around to get some more funds and minted until I had one with Starry Night background.

Finally in the very last mint I saw my most wanted queen and I could breathe again. Good job too, as I have already run out of BCH to mint anymore. I'm really unsure why I wanted it so much, as this turned out to be not the rarest of backgrounds, but I really really liked it. That said, out of... many many Queens I minted I didn't manage to get the rarest of all - Albion.

My beautiful Starry Night Queen sold for 1.11 BCH

Thrones mint was the first of the record mints on SmartBCH, with 10 000 Queens at the price of 0.03BCH minted within just over 3 hours. 300BCH collected for the project in such a short time only shows that I was not the only one who believed in this project from the start. Sure, many people minted just to get rares and flip them for profit asap then move on to another project. This happens in every project that I've seen so far. Many people however are keeping their Queens in preparation for the Kings!

Thrones exciting Roadmap

When visiting Thrones website there is not all that much to look at at the moment. Before the mint started I was visiting it often to read about future plans and to remind myself why I want to invest. Looking at the beautiful Queens of many faces from all sides of the world always did the trick for me.

Some people say that all Queens look the same for them after a while. I can not say that I agree with this statement. I looked at my Queens for hours on end and I still find all of them very unique. Not only the rare Queens that everyone is hunting - like Blue, Green and Albion face, Crown Scepter or Countryside Background. For me they are all beautiful and there is a Queen for everyone's taste in my opinion.

Green face Queen

Let's get back to the Roadmap though.

Once Queens mint was over the next big thing everyone is waiting for is Kings Collection. The team is not releasing many details, so far only one picture of the final looks has been released.

A masked Albion on a Starty Night background. I like!

The January is almost over as I write this, so I'm guessing soon we will know some more about the mint date of Kings. To be honest I'm not in a mad rush, as I still need to collect some funds for the Kings. Once Queens mint was over, I just couldn't stay away from Oasis bot and I was keep buying cheap rare queens. Now that the hype died down a little it's rather tricky to sell anything at a good price. Not to worry though, I'm sure hype will be back with the mint of Kings.

Going into the future a bit, there is new website planned for March 2022, as well as the NFT staking and Utility Token release. The latter is the part many investors look forward to the most - an utility for our beautiful Queens and Kings NTFs! I seriously can't wait to put them all to work for me.

What happens afterwards is an icing on the cake. Some time in 2022 there will be new update released where we will be able to form couples with Queens and Kings and get a Prince or a Princess. How exciting!

Last, but not least - there comes the Kingdom. Once all other updates have been released, couples have been formed and cute Princesses born, only then the lands will be distributed to the Royal Families.

Nobody really knows how far in the future will this happen, but I can tell you one thing - it makes me super excited whenever I read the Roadmap of Thrones.

Until next time ๐Ÿ’™

21
$ 13.60
$ 12.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Olasquare
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
+ 17
Sponsors of fantagira
empty
empty
Avatar for fantagira
2 years ago

Comments

Wow! Are these all yours? ๐Ÿ˜ฒ๐Ÿ˜ Many rare! So if I have only one queen I should hold her, right? I missed the minting and just bought one in these days. A simple one I think, but I like her heart lips ๐Ÿ˜„ hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

All mine! ๐Ÿ˜… I minted so many that I don't have BCH to invest in other new projects. Yes, keep your heart lips queen for dear life, then get her a nice king and once staking becomes available you can stake them for passive income or breed them. I really like this project and hope the devs will follow up with updates as per website.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a lot of queens! And they are looking regal and precious :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I love all my queens, hopefully they will work well for me in the future :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I missed out on minting queens but I am super ready for kings and I will definitely mint a couple of them but it all depends on there price, I hope it won't be too expensive ๐Ÿ˜†

$ 0.01
2 years ago

There are many affordable queens on Oasis these days. If you have plans to mint Kings, probably a good idea to get Queens too, s you can couple them later :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a good idea, I will see if I can get my hands on a few queens, thanks ma'am ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The roadmap is quite solid.. The creators clearly have great plans for the project, although they seem a bit lofty.. I am going to keep an eye on this one

$ 0.01
2 years ago

As with every other project we can only hope that the creators will deliver what they promised. Fingers crossed the roadmap will be fulfilled :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG, this ks reallt exciting. That's why I'm just hodling my Queens. No selling for me, just hodl it ๐Ÿคฉ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, I'm really excited about the roadmap too. I sell a few to get some investment back and to be able to invest in other projects too, but majority o my queens are waiting for kings and kingdoms :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yayyt, by the way did you buy GOB token the other day? It's mooning now OMG

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I didnโ€™t. I looked at it and had no funds to buy ๐Ÿ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG same huehue, and OMG in 5 minutes it was sold out OMG ๐Ÿ˜ฑ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I didnโ€™t know there was a limited supply. Iโ€™m out of the loop these days ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Could you please tell what's the approximate date of king mints?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I wish I could, but I don't know. So far it hasn't been announced.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love your queens. Are you not planning to sell the one with a castle for 5bch? ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, yes I'll sell her for 5bch + sis :D For now nobody pays this much, but in the future I sure will. I have 2 of those ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi friend... I like to watch movies that deal with kingdoms, castles and thrones, but I am not familiar with NFT thornes. I enjoyed reading your passionate content on the subject though. Regards.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww, thats so nice, Iโ€™m happy you enjoyed reading this. Iโ€™m really excited about this project ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Since I have got no Queen NFT, I suppose the road map does entice me to get at least one king and one queen. I'll look for a fair deal and what I can afford on Oasis

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Now that the hype has died down a little, there are many very affordable queens on the market. In a way Iโ€™m happy that I donโ€™t have too much BCH laying around or else Iโ€™d keep buying queens ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was quoted for saying they look familiar after some time. Yes, when looking at my triplets or three sets of twins. ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, I bet you wouldnโ€™t mind if you minted Albion twins or blue skin triplets ๐Ÿ˜… I had two hidden bindis in a raw too. Still, they all look different to me, I really love all the queens. Only orange background is my least favourite,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I don't mint enough to get the probability of rares.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Blake minted 1 at first and got either 10 or 11 traits queen! Lucky buy ๐Ÿคฉ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

or Lucky Guy Hahaha!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a lot of beautiful queens over there. I love the starry night queen she's so pretty ๐Ÿค—

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Me too! There is something so beautiful about queens with this background. Some are more rare, but this is my personal favourite ๐Ÿคฉ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God save the Queen!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

And those who spent many BCH on Queens ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not familiar with Thrones NFT but it sounds exciting as to how you described it. The NFT that I'm eyeing these days is the release of LOA this 3rd or 4th quarter of thr year.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you. Although the mint is over, there are many queens for sale on oasis.cash, so very close to mint price still. Iโ€™ve never heard of LOA. What chain is it on?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Will surely visit it and have a look later on, thanks for the recommendation by the way. Anyway, LOA is League of Ancients. It's an upcoming MOBA game, an NFT game also. It's like DOTA 2 if you're familiar with it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Actually Iโ€™m not familiar with either of these you mentioned. Maybe good idea to write an article about it, so more people can familiarise themselves with it. Iโ€™m mainly in SmartBCH, donโ€™t know much about other chains.

$ 0.02
2 years ago