Why am I a dreamer? Part 2

24 64
Avatar for fantagira
2 years ago

Wednesday, 16th of March 2022

Of course, this was meant to be posted last week, but I got busy dancing and meeting with friends and catching up with the latest drama in SmartBCH, so here we are. Do you guys follow Telegram groups too? Sometimes I can’t help laughing and rolling my eyes. I mainly just read, rarely participate in conversations though.

Going back to the subject though. In part 1 I posted the first 8 answers to the Creative Types personality test. Some of you, especially those who had different result that The Dreamer were curious of which answers I picked to compare with how you answered. So without a further delay, below are the remaining 7 answers.

My first question is always Why or How? WHY

Not that I don’t ask HOW at all, but most of the time I ask WHY. Often talking to my bestie we discuss a situation and at the end there is always a WHY question. Why oh why all the time!

What is your secret weapon Curiosity or Endurance? Curiosity

I am a very curious person. I’m curious about how things work. I’m curious what motivates people to behave the way the behave. I’m curious whether I can make challenging plants to thrive in my house or my garden. I’m curious whether the mushroom I saw in the forest is edible. I’m just curious about so many things!

Endurance can also be my strength. I can endure a lot of pain for some reason. When I broke my wrist in 2020, my friends said it wasn’t broken or else I would be in pain (I was!). The same when I broke my shoulder a year later. I carried on skating, cause when will be the next opportunity to skate again?

In fact, I endured a lot of hardships since I was a child and especially when I was a child. Maybe that’s why I want to put the endurance on the ‘old secret weapons’ shelf. I want it to be in the past. Curiosity is what motivates me now.

I'd rather talk to someone I just met or to myself? Myself

I said I’d rather be talking to myself. In truth I talk to myself often. Sometimes out loud, sometimes in my head, but I do it a lot.

I do talk to someone I just meet too, but only when somehow forced by the situation. When a new person is introduced to a circle of friends, I usually leave the talking for someone else. I just listen, while being busy on my phone ;)

Everything is connected - True or False? TRUE

Of course everything is connected. I couldn’t answer any other way. Quantum physics and especially Quantum Entanglement have already proven that all is connected. Me, you, the plants, the bugs and everything that’s on this planet we call Earth. There is no doubt about it.

Are you a Fortune cookie or Birthday cake? Fortune Cookie

Birthday Cake? Nah, not me. I don’t even like birthdays, so how could I be a birthday cake?

Fortune Cookie fits me much better. Not only because of my fascination with ‘fortune telling’ tarot cards, but rather in a sense that you never know what you gonna get with me. It will always be honest though 😁

My creativity is more a Method or Madness? Madness

It’s kinda like the systems vs stories. Methods are great, you mind follow a method and do well I’m sure, but Madness is me and I am the madness.

And I try, I really do. I read the seed package before planting the seeds and I think I remember the method and I follow, but then I throw away the package and do it ‘my way’. Plants still grow abundantly with my mad methods, so probably is not all that bad.

I tend to go Over the top or Under the radar? BOTH

I do both, but I selected Under the radar. Most often I like to go unnoticed. I want the government, council, advertising companies and tax office to know as little about me as physically possible. I rarely post on Facebook. I stay away from mainstream anything. Even at salsa parties I have my hiding corners believe me or not. Once on the dance floor I can however be over the top, as well as in some other real life circumstances.

So here it is - the truth about my answers. As you can see the truth is never really black or white. We’re all some shades of grey I guess. That’s why the results of all those test can never really be black or white either. Yes, I am a dreamer, like mentioned in the introduction article, but at times I am also a thinker - can find the switch to turn off the thoughts running through my brain when I try to sleep. I am an artist too. I like to draw and create pretty things, but I don’t do it often. Sometimes I plant spring bulbs in pots and over the winter months I forget what I planted and the flowers open and I’m very impressed with what I’ve created.

I bet I could find a few other creative types in me and so could you. While I will always try the new creativity types when I come across them and have reading the results, I always take them with a pinch of salt too.

In case you missed the first 2 articles, here they are:

How creative are you? - the intro

Creative types - why am I a dreamer?

Until next time 💙

15
$ 8.09
$ 7.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jihan
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
+ 15
Sponsors of fantagira
empty
empty
Avatar for fantagira
2 years ago

Comments

I like the last part and I interpret is as keep plating good seeds and you will be surprised how that grows. Just like the fortune cookie you are, life is full of surprises.

I'm more of an enduring person, not much as curious.

They why's reminds me of children where they always questions everything and always with why.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, I am a bit like a child with my never ending curiosity. My childhood wasn’t easy, I had to endure a lot, so I guess I’m catching up now ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't why I don't dream always but I have dreams rarely and when I have them i would be afraid.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would always prefer talking to myself than to the other people too, especially to those whom I'm not close with. Actually, I just finished a conversation with myself 10 minutes ago while I'm at the bathroom. Everything went well and my mind is clearer now.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha, that’s so funny, but also true. I’m glad your conversation went well!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People often do not realize how important the question "WHY" is... YOu have made an excellent point here.. sometimes "why" has the power to manipulate the way Universe works.. I literally finished my education by asking "why" to my teachers.. learned more from that than what they provided in textbooks.. I teach my daughter to question and question and question everything

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It sure is a great way to learn by asking why. Funnily in work life in engineering it always got me in trouble asking that question. People don’t wanna know why they use outdated methods or why is the customer upset 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No wonder you are a dreamer because a dreamer would definitely go for all those you chose especially choosing the madness way just to do things on your own and expect to see great returns thereafter 😁😁

Even if I am talking to someone, I ask how especially when it involves money. I don't want to know the "why" but how 😁

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Here it is… mystery solved! Now we know why/how we got different results 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Curiosity will always be an open door. Endurance will come after.

I would also go after madness. It is not boring and it means adventure.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I have enough endurance since my childhood ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here, I'd rather talk to myself. Every time I talk to myself I realized a lot of things. I realize how worthy I am. I am worth being loved and respected. 💗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is a nice self talk you’re having then!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me curiosity has been my driving force to success in life. I always want to know more about anything I come across. I am also good at asking why and what if...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I think both of these define the seeker of truth. By being curious we learn continuously throughout our lives 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everything in the world is connected. We even know that the certain thing cannot exist without the other one, so therefore, it is connected to each one another.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That’s very true. Everything is connected

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If we are uncomfortable to talk with unknown persons then It's better to talk with myself. Dreamer and thinker can make you more better in your life.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think all of those types have strengths and weaknesses, but making teams of various type will help all of us being successful 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dancing and skating, I see a free soul. Me too I also think that I have traits of other types and I switch between them, as in life if we aren't like that we won't survive or Excel in different situations.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Very true. We are a mixture of many types with one or two dominant ones.

I am a free soul 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here I would rather talk to myself, I mean I've been talking to myself sinsce I was a kid,lol! Yeah I am still normal😂. I can stand all day without talking to someone verbally😆

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think most of my conversations with myself are in my head, but I make sure to say ‘I love you’ when I look at the girl in the mirror 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, thats it..lets love our self Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago