Creative types - why am I a dreamer?

27 68
Avatar for fantagira
2 years ago

Friday, 11th of March 2022

I was very happy to see more creative articles popping up on read.cash from people who decided to take creative types test.

It still stands that The Dreamer is the most frequent result of the test. Looks like we have so many dreamers here on our beloved platform. I have read quite a few articles of this type, but sadly I didn’t make notes of all the results. I know that @Princessbusayo turned out to be The Maker. Her article took me on a nice journey of getting to know her more.

From the other articles and comments on my article I know that we also have 2 Artists @Talon and @TheGuy and also The Thinker @Aimure. Above all it looks like many people had fun with doing the test and we have @Ruffa to thank for finding this fun personality test.

Without a further delay, let me show you why my test result turned out to be The Dreamer.

When traveling you always need a Destination or Direction- Destination

First question and I already head the trouble deciding. I picked Destination, as this is what I would usually pick when traveling. Like if I want to go to Poland, I decide this first and later I will think of the best way of getting there. Should I drive - I need to book a ferry then. Should I fly? I need to book a plane and the transport to and from the airport. Or maybe a bus? Nah, I never tried that. Too long and no control over where I want to stop on the way or when.

There are the times when I’m travelling on foot for example. Like visiting a town in Croatia. That’s when I would pick a general direction only and kinda get lost exploring the place, only bearing in mind the time, so I don’t end up in some unknown area after it’s dark.

My brain spends more time In the zone or Zoning out - Both!

Here another example of both correct answers. Zoning out is my favourite place to be honestly. I love to let my brain roam freely where it wants to be. No wonder I am a dreamer. At times though my brain needs to be In the zone. Like when I write the articles or when I need to decide which token to trade or updating my portfolio or gardening. I must say though that my attention span to be in the zone is rather short. That why I often start writing the article and save it to finish later. I have SO many started drafts!

I tend to see life through the lens of Systems or Stories - Stories

Here it was a definite Stories. When I see ‘Systems’ I think Government. Flexibility is my middle name and I have always been the one thinking outside the box. I don’t deny that systems are needed, but flexibility to change the systems when they don’t work as intended is even more important. It seems though that we live in a world where once a system has been created it is the law and in truth there is no way that one law can be fair to all involved.

Stories is what we all have and for every action there is a reason why this action was taken. I love to hear people’s stories. What made you who you are today is more interesting to me rather than whether you fit in the system or not.

Are you a Ruler or a Scribble - Scribble

I assumed the question is about how we write/draw. Here, again, I could choose both, but scribble is more characteristic to my personality, while ruler is what I would want to be when I have time. Most of the time there is a thought and I need to write it down ANYWHERE, so I scribble it on the bill or empty envelope.

If you look at my desk there are tons of pieces of paper with tons of unrelated notes on them. I am as messy as they go. Weirdly enough all those unrelated notes make sense to me, just finding what I need is not always easy.

There comes a time when I get so annoyed with the mess that I sit down and organise it all. It won’t last long though - a few days later there is a mess again 😅

I’d rather be in a Cocoon or Beehive - Cocoon

I could also go for both answers here, but cocoon is my preferred place to be. Often times I find a room for another person inside my cocoon, but just one, I can’t take too many at a time.

Going to a busy party was never really my idea of fun. I’d always want to know exactly who will be there and if I know them. Going to a party where I don’t know many people would always bring up anxiety, which is not what you want at a party. At times I force myself out of my cocoon or my comfort zone and go to places where I don’t know many people. As a result I usually get a new friend or two, so I guess it’s worth it.

But of course there is an exception and that is a salsa party. Here you don’t need to convince me - I’d go anywhere, as long as I can dance. Don’t care if I know anyone. I wanna be in a salsa Beehive any day!

Dive in head first or dip your toes - Dive!

I just dive in most of the times. First I ponder and observe. Have others done it already? Are they still alive? Great, I’m diving in too.

There is another way though - sometimes I just get pushed in and no choice. Like when I first arrived to England. I booked a flight with my ex husband’s friends, hoping for a smoother ride with someone who’s done it before. That worked out well for the flight, but the bus that was going to take us from the airport to our destination was already fully booked, so for me they booked one an hour later.

Of course, the driver of their bus was Polish and they had an easy ride. I was waiting alone in unknown country and when my bus arrived the driver had a thick English accent which I could barely understand. I was scared to miss the time I need to get off the bus. There was also a change of buses in Heathrow. I had no idea where to go for my next bus and had to ask people around with my freshly learned English. Learning English back in Poland and talking to real English people are 2 different stories! But I managed and often afterwards I am happy that I was pushed into deep waters on my own. That’s the quicker way to learn.

On rare occasions only I would deep my toes first. That’s when I don’t know if anyone did something Im about to do already. That’s the only time I am very careful.

My door is Wide open or Closed - Open

Seriously, when it comes to my house it is always open for friends. Not too many at the time, but it’s open. Sometimes I even leave the keys in my front door and forget about them till next morning - scary!

When it comes to other people I can’t say I am always so open. In real life I usually go with the vibes - it either attracts me to people or makes me stay away as far as I can. I’m not usually the one who initiates the first contact, unless I overhear an interesting topic and randomly join in 😅

Updates are ready to install - Restart now or Remind me tomorrow - Remind me

Of course I chose remind me tomorrow. Ideally there should be an option ‘remind me never - leave me alone’! Whatever the day or night I see this, I am in the middle of something. I don’t wanna instal updates - they take forever!

Eventually the sensible person in me decides it’s time to install the updates. After all, the change is necessary. I’ll do it just before I go to make my coffee or go away from my computer/phone for a while. I like that Apple these days gives you and option to install the updates while you sleep - around 2-4am. When I don’t have insomnia that the best time for updates.

Right, this article is becoming rather huge by now, so I’ll leave answering the second part of the questions for another day. This has been fun, I do love the pondering while taking these personality tests.

Until next time 💙

21
$ 11.07
$ 10.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
$ 0.10 from @Giddyboy
+ 12
Sponsors of fantagira
empty
empty
Avatar for fantagira
2 years ago

Comments

I think some options I chose turned me into a maker. Lol

Coz most of what you chose, I choose too. 😁😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I shall continue with the remaining questions today. Maybe this will solve the mystery :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The updates surely could wait til tomorrow, Monika hehe!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Turned out to waiting for a few days, as another topic came to mind in between ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My door is always close, I Just Don't let them in. I love my privacy and I don't want anyone disturbing me. It's like even if opportunity comes to me I will also shoo it away. As long as I am doing the things that I love on my own comfort zone no one can get in 🙈

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahh, we all have different approaches and that’s what makes it interesting 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I should be able to come up with something like this soon too. It's interesting. Messy? Oh... I love messy. I accept you with your mess, Mo 😂😂😂🤣.

I'm relating the open and closed door literally...so please... let's close the door. There is an urgent matter to be attended to.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha 😂 I sometimes close it for privacy. Or when someone pissed me off 😅

You’ll love my messy. My friend Nunzia always says that I have an ‘organised’ mess and it all makes sense 😅

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Organized messy Mo. That adds a nice ring to it. Yesssss...privacy please. Shall we? Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha I really enjoyed taking that test , I like tests like that , glad you shared it with us .It keeps the community active and more lively .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think so too. Sometimes we need a break from serious topics and just have fun 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh reading about the answer to the test questions does make it easier to understand why the result is what it is. Perhaps I should make an article of mine too. Hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sure thing. One less topic to think about and it’s fun getting to know each other :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truly. Already have it drafted since I have the time now. I will post within the next few days

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Cool. Tag me, so I don’t miss it in my notifications:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure, I will do that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will also take the test in the next few days, once i'm done with Club1BCH Fpl article and one other

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awesome! I’d be happy to see your result ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed we have the same answers my friend fanta; I'm amazed by the thought of it hehe. No wonder I'm also a dreamer.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nice to know we have many kindred spirits around the platform :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ooh, I got thinker and it made so much sense lol.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, sometimes we take these test to learn new things about ourselves and when we see the results we’re like - oh, I knew this already - tell me something new 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ooh, I got thinker and it made so much sense lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I think of a system, the first thing I think of is my trading system haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Now that’s a different way of thinking about it 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My door is always open to more opportunities.. That's why I'm an innovator 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That’s why you need to marry me 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago