Time to challenge myself

53 71
Avatar for fantagira
2 years ago

Wednesday, 20th of October 2021

When I first heard about 'Why not acrostic' challenge I was taken by it straight away. Since then many articles popped up here on read.cash and I can't even remember who was the first person I read to try this challenge, so I'll skip tagging people to avoid making a mistake.

Here, in England it has been a rainy day today. I was lucky to catch a few sunrays in between the rain. I managed to enjoy my coffee on my doorstep and also captured my lovely, orange Super Trouper rose this morning, before it started raining for good.

Super Trouper rose from my garden

Yesterday was actually when I started to write this article, but between issues with my Axie Infinity game after unsuccessful update and my usual meetup with Tina, I was left with no time to write. But hey ho, here I am writing it today instead.

Needless to say that puppies (Alfie and Dolly) were not impressed that I didn't give them the usual amount of attention. I took my laptop with me as after 1.5 hours of dance classes, I still had to grind some more in arena and adventure to finish my daily quota. Alfie was especially creative, getting behind me on the sofa, he put his paws on my shoulder and bang my head with another paw, cheeky bugger.

Dolly hanging behind me on the sofa. I didn’t manage to catch Alfie in action

On Tuesday I was meant to start my Skills to Foster training, but in the morning I received a call from the training centre saying that they have to cancel, as all other people had cancelled and I was the only one left, so I had to re-book it for another week.

The good side of it is that I have more time to write and maybe I'll even manage to write a few drafts for next week. I also had time to track and find dips in my favourite SmartBCH tokens and do some crypto shopping.

AxieBCH of course belongs to this category and the price is slightly lower than usual now, so it's a perfect opportunity to get some more of it. I bought 3k AxieBCH at the last dip and then sold 2k of it for the price I paid for 3k, which left me with extra 1k of AxieBCH for free. This is how I am planning to accumulate more and more of it.

Change in the timing of the Skills to Foster training also has a downside of course. The date of my fostering panel is getting closer and closer and this is the last requirement I need to meet before it happens. I would rather get it done sooner rather than later.

Random thoughts come to my mind while I write this article. I expected this challenge to be much easier to be honest, but if I wrote all those random thoughts here, you probably wouldn't be able to make any sense of it. My mind works in a mysterious ways.

Oh well, I'm sure many of you would relate if you tried this challenge yourself. It is fun nonetheless and saves us pondering about what to write today. I do like to challenge myself every now and again.

Some time next month I would like to visit my parents in Poland. It's been over 2 years since I visited them last time and I am really looking forward to spending some time with them and my friends too.

Teeth are the other reason why I want to go to Poland. NHS waiting list for dentist is out of this world and I have couple cracked teeth and one loose feeling. Before covid times, I would always go to Poland once a year and made sure to have my teeth checked and fixed while I'm there. 2 years break from visiting a dentist is bad news.

In the next few days I will be checking all the current travel regulations and hopefully booking my ticket. That's also why I didn't quite like the idea of rescheduling my training for yet another week, but I also believe that everything happens for a reason, even if we are not always able to see it from where we stand.

Closing thoughts: it was definitely fun participating in this challenge. I have a few other challenges to write about too, but first I need to share some good news with you guys. That’s an article for tomorrow though.

Until next time πŸ’™

18
$ 8.18
$ 7.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.10 from @King_Gozie
+ 14
Sponsors of fantagira
empty
empty
Avatar for fantagira
2 years ago

Comments

You did the acrostic great. I hope you have your Foster training soon. xoxo

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks hun. I managed to complete the training this week. I enjoyed it a lot actually :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, it was good, I loved it, it was a perfect summary of several things, say hi Dolly for me.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you Simon. I'm happy to see your face here often πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This can be a good article that I can do sometime. I like the creativity that this brings in writing.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Me too, I'll do something similar in the future too. Looking forward to reading your Bry πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why not acrostic indeed! 😁

Hello to Dolly, she looks like my Yami. 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Did you try it too Judith? Dolly is adorable. I have her brother - Alfie with me this week 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nope, haven't tried this acrostic challenge. 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Do it, do it! It’s fun and a little challenging too. Btw, can you resend your email with address? I have packed Midnight Sky petunia seeds for you in envelope for you, but I can’t find the email. Sorry it took so long! πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So excited for this. I hope I get to grow them with this weather we have here. I resent the email already. Thanks so much. 🧑🧑🧑

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A great and fulfilled challenge. Acrostic is full of surprise and full of knowledge

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you. It was fun indeed, I’ll sure try something similar in the future. Did you try it too?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not yet done haha maybe I could publish it by tomorrow. But yours is my favorite. I have learned a lot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for your kind words πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What an interesting challenge😍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks, you should try it too ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your regular crypto shopping will surely pay off and bring more savings. It's a lot better than just saving at the bank. Nothing grows there. I hope your Poland trip materializes at the right time too. It's a good plan to do all your purposes there at at single trip. Hoping for the best.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks Kris, yes, some farms have insane APR’s. We won’t get anything close to it in the bank, you’re right. How’s your crypto shopping going? Are you investing?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I was able to reinvest the one I farmed last week. Then I hold the other tokens. I hope they go to the moon before December.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Which tokens are you investing it?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I invested some in Mist during its presale.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh wow! That’s great. I didn’t even know about the mist presale. Sometimes I miss great opportunities as I’m busy with other things. I have plenty of Mist now from farming though. Any new investments you’re planning soon? πŸ’™

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same here. I'm still in adjustment period and still exploring the best schedule for my activities. I haven't discovered any investment as of now. Congrats on catching up with Mist. 🌟

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the acrostic and you really have a lot on your schedule... I hope you do have the chance and timing to do all of them. And also the good side is the wonderful profit you made.. weldone

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you. I’m getting better at this crypto thing πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Telling your thoughts and story and doing a challenge at the same time. This is cool, I really enjoyed reading it too 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much. Will you try it too?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get well to your booking plans po. Me and my family are unfortunately living in the same room hhaha. I hope your dentist on Poland will guide you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

On the bright side - you don’t need to travel many hours to see them ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You did it well . dolly is cute πŸ₯°

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks Jane 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You finally had your dance classes that's nice. I hope we get to reduce the influence of Ernesto soon haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Finally? πŸ˜… I’ve been doing them every week for months now. Just skipped one week when I was not well.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha that's nice... And no guy followed you home yet? We need to speak πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nope! They're scared of me πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… I'm going to a Halloween salsa caliente party tonight. I won't be dressing up - I'm scary enough 🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£. I have to follow you... Scare me too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I tried and failed to scare you so many times πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£ because the motivation to be around you is higher than anything that can scare me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww, you’re too sweet πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So are you, sweetie.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wanna try this challenge too but I don't know how to start nor finish it lol. Anyway, I enjoyed reading yours and I love your dog, Dolly hanging on the sofa hihi. πŸ˜πŸ’—

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It’s easy. I wrote β€˜Why not acrostic’ in capital letters and made a space after each letter and started each new paragraph with the next letter. I’d write each paragraph for as long as it took to think of a word starting with next letter. You should try πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. That was fun! I look forward to stories that you want to share with us when you'll visist your parents. Have fun!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you :) Yes, I will no doubt write about my adventures in Poland once I get there πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waiting for the Goodnews Tomorrow. Wait let me guess, I'm not guessing againπŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, you know everything! Don't spoil it for the others πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay, let's keep them in suspense... I'll edit my replyπŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are a sweetheart 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I totally enjoyed reading this, but I got confused at some point, what exactly is the challenge about?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, me too ;) The challenge is to write and article about anything, but start each new paragraph with letters 'Why not acrostic'

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh.. that's quite interesting. I'll try this out. Thanks A lot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No problem. Should be fun ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago