September 2022 - my crypto journey

51 89
Avatar for fantagira
1 year ago

Saturday, 1st of October 2022

Monday, 3rd of October 2022

September is gone and I have no idea where it went to be honest. I can’t exactly say that I’m back into cryptoverse in full swing yet. In truth I don’t think I can be back in the same way I was last year, simply because I have a day job now and many regular weekly activities.

I am however making progress on my crypto journey again. Enough progress to join you guys in writing a monthly summary for the first time in many months.

Views and readers counts

Firstly, I was happy to see a notification on read.cash that the total views of my articles exceeded 10 000 this month! I have been writing on this platform for 1 year and 5 months. Considering that I never got into a habit of posting daily, that is a great result I’d say.

Next thing to brag about is the amount of my readers. For the longest time it felt like the number was frozen at 296. I thought I’ll never break through that 300 barrier, but finally it happened in September. As I write this article, the current count on read.cash shows 306.

In noise.cash I wasn’t tracing so closely, so I’m not sure if there was any significant increase, but I’m closing September at 2379. I like writing down these stats every now and again to remind myself how far I’ve came.

September 2022 was the birth month of noise.app. That’s when myself and @emily2u started wondering if we’re too old or too busy for starting new hustles from scratch. It seems like a hard work to gain new followers there. Again, it felt like it froze at around 40 at some point, but as I check today, it’s up to 111 at the time of writing this article. Nice number ☺️

My September earnings across platforms

In read.cash I managed to publish 8 articles in September. That’s well within my usual activity from before my break. No need to push myself too hard, but posting every few days is something I can easily keep up with.

The total for my 8 articles came to 0.312 BCH. I used to write down all the $ values for each article and added them up to get a total, but that wasn’t the most efficient way of doing it. Firstly, I always forget that 10% is reduced and secondly, I spent a lot on tips and sponsorships, so the numbers never added up. These days I send all the BCH from various read.cash wallets into one and count the total. 0.312 BCH is not bad for my first month back.

I noise.cash and noise app I earned some pennies. $3.35 and $0.50 respectively to be precise. Not much earnings there, but I’m also not super active in either. Let’s round it all up to 0.03 BCH, so together with read.cash the total is 0.342 BCH.

Trading and DeFi

As some of you might know, I started playing with NFTs (mainly on dogechain) and I also do a bit of trading on Binance. BCH goes up and down in price pretty much on a weekly basis these days, so I take advantage of it with some small amounts of BCH that I keep there. I haven’t been tracing the numbers very closely though, so I won’t be adding it to my summary.

Some portion of my various coins I keep in Earn tab on my Binance. BCH for example is earning 8% APR, which came to 0.00239 BCH for the last month. Not much, but it is true passive income and I increased the staked amount from 0.3 to 1 full BCH, which should increase the earnings to around 0.0066 per month. At the current price of BCH that’s still less than $1, but hey, every little helps 😉

Most of my LP’s that I kept on various dexes on smartBCH have next to no value. I still harvest/compound some of them, but also not keeping track of numbers. Maybe in better times my tokens will be worth something again, but I’m not holding my breath for it.

That’s all for today. A little progress in my crypto journey, but progress nonetheless.

Until next time 💙

My other social media accounts:

Join me in new noise app

My crytpo Twitter

Old good noise.cash

Let's connect in Hive! I'm only starting there

Other ways I'm earning crypto:

Walk for SWEAT crypto

Get a free NFT land using your email address only

Mint DogeChain Shibas NFTs with staking utility and royalties

Not on Splinterlands yet?

Mine Bee for free with an app

Mine Coin for free with an app

17
$ 2.94
$ 2.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 15
Sponsors of fantagira
empty
empty
Avatar for fantagira
1 year ago

Comments

Welcome back to the cryptoverse. I'm not keeping tabs on my earnings because it's just small sums here and there but I like to read the summary of others.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same here Ems. I haven’t written one for many months, cause there is not much, but last month I did. I also enjoy reading others 💙

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very nice of you. That's an awesome start. Keep the dice rolling, more goodies to come

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your journey seems enticing, I hope there is more good days ahead. Congrats. There is no any improvement on my earning here and there, all I can say is that I'm spending all I got. I believe rusty will get back . Happy New month

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hopefully improvement will happen for you. Every little helps :) Happy October!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats! I also start on Noise.app and for now I like it. Every little help counts, like you said. More successes on Octuber my friend.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks David. For you too. I'm, just happy to be back and earning on the side. Every $1 I earn now might be worth $10 later :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true my friend. To the moon! To Infinity and Beyond 😃

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations, Monika!!! Look at those figures!!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you sis 💙 I'm very pleased to be back :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy for you Monika. Congratulations! Happy new month and wishing you a fruitful month always Monika. More blessings to come. 🙏

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you Ramona! All the best to you too 💙

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're always welcome Monika. 🥰 Thank you also. Have a wonderful day. 🥰❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ernesto is to be blamed for this number not going up. 10,000 views. Wow. Impressive. Well done, Mo. How are you doing today, love?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You love to blame everything on Ernesto. Poor donkey 🤣🤣🤣 I'm ok. Last day of my working week and salsa in the evening!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahahaha. Ernesto was dragging spot with me, he better accept every blame I'm throwing.

Yaaaaay. That's great. I missed seeing your Salsa videos.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

How can you be so cruel to an innocent donkey? 😅

I don’t have any new videos, but if I do, I’ll sure send you 💙

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's donkey started being cruel with me...🤣🤣😂🤣with what he's doing with you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope Ernesto will go in hibernation for good or at least longer so you can get back on writing more :D Congrats on your achievements!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha 🤣🤣 Ernesto is not that bad, but her needs to be kept happy ;) Thanks Lee 💙

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, you have a great achievements ma'am continue your journey by the presence of our God and surely you will succeed.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohoo, a progress is still a progress. Congrats to the views and subscribers that you have now. More to cum eh, hihi.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks sis! I'm laughing my head off now. Do you know what 'cum' means? Check in urban dictionary 🤣😉😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

HAHAHAHA yep, I know. And I love to use that everywhere 😂🤪🤪🤪

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Cheeky girl 😅😅😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also hit this views mark some days before, hehe congrats to both of us.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha, we're well aligned ;) Thank you and congrats too!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What is that old readcash? Hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's my first ever wallet that I used for read and noise cash when I first signed up and there was a problem with it that I couldn't send anything out of it, cause apparently there was too much 'dust' in it ;) Later on it got fixed, so I started using it again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations for your views and subscribers. More to achieve for this month.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you. Looks like the counter unfroze now ;)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hopefully we'll achieve more this month... still a better September!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, I'll try to put more work in this month ;)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh I am a long way to go for this 10k views. New subscribers here! 👋

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hi and welcome to my profile! 10k will come in a blink of an eye if you post regularly ;)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am on it. Trying to post one article a day. Sometimes two if I missed a day. Does it include views from people who aren't on read? My mum loves to read my posts.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I wouldn't bother posting 2 a day, Rusty doesn't like it much ;) Yes, I'm pretty sure all the views count. Btw... I forgot to ask - where in mainland are you moving to?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am moving to Bath, Somerset. I know rusty does not like serial posters but I do try to space it out a bit. I am a bit OCD when it comes to goals.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Bath is about 1h drive from me if I remember well. It's a nice place.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh! Where are you from?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I’m from Poland originally, but I live in Southampton now

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh I have been there several times as Aurigny, the Guernsey plane lands at the airport there frequently.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Next time we should catch up for a coffee :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I would love that! Sometime when I have settled in nicely.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha! Same like many people here. I don't stress myself with setting daily posting goals, I just write when I have something interesting to say. This way it stays fun for me rather than a chore ;)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Well since I am unemployed till I get my visa writing has kinda become my sane ground. It helps me pass the time.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That makes sense ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good numbers all things considered. Better October eh?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Who knows, maybe? Still a lot for a side hustle that I actually enjoy ;)

$ 0.00
1 year ago