March 2022 - my crypto journey

23 106
Avatar for fantagira
2 years ago

Monday, 4th of April 2022

This month I'm rather late with the monthly summary. In fact I haven't even published any articles yet in April. I guess I've been busy with spring cleaning my house.

I don't know about you guys, but I have boxes and boxed of old random stuff and documents. I brought even more of those boxes from NL last December and I just stuffed them in unused bedroom, but the time has come to sort it all out. I am in awe about how much rubbish I keep around and then moan that I have no space.

Sorting through all this old junk is sure not easy, but with every bag full of shredded documents or other junk that I empty in the bin I feel better and better. Finally there is more and more room for the new... or just more empty space is good too.

Now onto the report. I'll keep it short and sweet, cause my eyes are already closing.

March in read.cash

In March I published 13 articles and I was about to say that March was probably the most fruitful month since my journey started here, but as I looked at my spreadsheets it turned out that I had published the exact number also in November. Not bad for Ernesto and I :)

The total count of my readers is currently 280.

The total amount I earned came to $96, which at the time of writing this article comes to 0.255 BCH (BCH is $375). However BCH in my Bitcoin.com wallet shows much more than that, as it includes BCH from the last 2 months from noise.cash.

This month will be the first time since I joined read.cash that I will be cashing out all my earnings. For now I've just gathered it all in one wallet and will send to Binance tomorrow. From there I will decide whether that's what needs to be done or whether I can postpone the inevitable. I really don't want to be selling my precious BCH, but bills sadly won't pay themselves.

New thing Iโ€™m trying out since last month is republishing my post from here to Publish.Ox. Not that it is comparable to read.cash, which is my home, but if any of you write there too, please use the link above to connect with me. I only follow 2 people there ๐Ÿ˜…

March in noise.cash

What I can say for sure looking at previous month's report is that March was a bit more noisy than February. In total I received 0.101 BCH or $37.5 at todays price from noise.cash tips. Comparing to 0.06 BCH in February I guess I could say it's progress. I did however make more effort to post an interact daily. My subscribers count is 2323. I remember I used to write this down in some of my earlier reports, but then I stopped doing it, can't remember why. Oh well, this time I remembered.

My portfolio in March

To be honest, I haven't even updated it recently. I guess not much has changed, cause I haven't been buying or selling much at all these days. I might have sold couple of NFTs and move some stuff around, but to be honest I'm too scared to look at all the numbers in my spreadsheets cause majority of the tokens only lost more in value. Maybe for the next month I'll update it and at least show the pie chart as in recent months, but today I really don't want to look at it ;)

Play to earn games in March

I am not sure if I mentioned it before, but I dropped my laptop and wasn't able to play Axie Infinity, as it's impossible to download it on my iPhone. So no earnings from AxieBCH last month. I also had to return my Pega SLEZAM.

My own Pegas have been doing good, contrary to the VIS price which drops and drops some more. I had a total of 3 Pegas when I started writing this article, but by the time I finish I have 4, as I have just breed again. Still waiting for the stats to show up, but I am happy to see it's a male, so I'll be breeding again in 2 day ;0

I have lost count of the amount of VIS I earned, cause I keep spending it on breeding instead of cashing out. Silly me still hopes VIS will bounce back one day. At the time of writing I have around 19k VIS which at the time of writing equals to around $140. It's hard to call it earnings, as I'm only just beginning to earn back my capital. It's a looong way to go before I actually start earning, but there is no going back now. Only forward.

March 2022 total

As I look back on my February report, I earned almost the exact same amount of BCH 0.356BCH (0.354 in February) although the monetary value is somewhat higher - $133 vs $115 in February. The price of BCH was below $320 then, while now it $370, so in a way I am happy that at least it pumped a little before I will cash it out.

And that's it for today - as promised - short and sweet.

Until next time ๐Ÿ’™

17
$ 3.22
$ 2.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 10
Sponsors of fantagira
empty
empty
Avatar for fantagira
2 years ago

Comments

A fruitful month Monika and I'm really happy for you. A huge blessings. I know there are a lot of blessings still coming for you monika and you deserve it a lot. Wishing you all the best always Monika. Always take care. ๐Ÿฅฐ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you Ramona. You are always so kind ๐Ÿ’™

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If you ask me, I'll tell you that you still did quite well. As for pegaxy, I hope you guys can get back your capital and start making profits soon

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you Talon. Sadly no return of capital in Pega anymore. Looks like itโ€™s going down every single day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, spring cleaning is not easy lol especially if you like holding on to things just like me. Does Publish.ox have restrictions against articles published elsewhere?

I wish you even more earnings this month

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Spring cleaning continues. I just go through more and more whenever I have a spur to action. Yes, I hold on to too many things. Iโ€™m at the point when I really want less and less THINGS around me, as looking at it all makes me feel so overwhelmed.

You can republish your read.cash articles, as long as you mention that it was posted by you before and attach a link ๐Ÿ’™

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good for you that you were able to sort and clean some of your stuff. We only have a few, just the basic stuff but it seems a lot lol!

I hope you will be able to earn back your capital in pega so you'll start earning soon. Hoping that the price of everything will start pumping back up soon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahh Lee, at this point I donโ€™t even race my Pegas anymore. Price dropped even more and it doesnโ€™t even make sense to play. Hopefully I will invest smarter next time ๐Ÿ’™

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Truly short and sweet, because that was profit made regardless, I'd clap for you. All the best in April, hopefully it is better and meets and surpasses your expectation

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sadly I published and posted even less in April, so I didnโ€™t even bother summarising it this time. My brain is out of order for now ๐Ÿ™ˆ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. I know, I guess it's all the best in May then

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Truly short and sweet, because that was profit made regardless, I'd clap for you. All the best in April, hopefully it is better and meets and surpasses your expectation

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm thats a good achievement from here in read.cash and in noise.cash as well. But now, i am wondering what Publish.ox is all about hehehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Publish.ox is very different and to be honest nothing really compares to read.cash for me. But itโ€™s always good to have presence in various platforms ๐Ÿ’™

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh good to hear that nothing compares to read.cash. It encourages me to be more here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I suppose to try in Publish.ox, yet when I open the site I was like in other world, all of the articles that I've seen are informational, maybe I cannot do it more haha. Btw, congrats for another month of earnings!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, itโ€™s very different. I hear Hive is good too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was a good month for you. I still remember those days in November as well. Such a good earnings. Haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

March was good for you dear. You did well although you just published 13 articles. April will be more good for you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you. 13 is quite a lot for me. Usually I only publish around 10

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a productive month indeed like the one in November. The difference is that the price today is much higher. It would be nice if during the previous month I hold my earnings.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I holded mineโ€™s since the beginning of writing here, but all is invested in smartBCH and Pegaxy, so no more investing for now, just withdrawing

$ 0.00
2 years ago