Busy day in SmartBCH

28 69
Avatar for fantagira
2 years ago
Topics: Earning, BCH, SmartBCH, Cryptoverse, SEP20, ...

Tuesday, 23rd of November 2021

Hello read.cash lovers! How is yous day? Mine started at 8:30am, as I knew I had a lot to do. Here in Poland we had a frosty morning, with the temperature only 1 degree Celsius. We might even get some snow by the end of this week!
When I went to the street market with my dad, the frost was covering plants which are closer to the ground and windows of my dad's car were covered in pretty snowflakes pattern.

Frozen water on the leaf

A lot is happening in the SmartBCH ecosystem this week. Many of the tokens I hold are happily green when I look on the Marketcap Cash and many new projects are starting too, which makes many people exciting.

$FATCAT NFT's minting started

In the last few days we have seen some sneaky peaks at new NFT's posted in FATCAT Tg group and since minting my first LawPunks NFT's I become slightly NFT's obsessed. I have a draft in progress where I will tell you all about my Punks.

Somehow I missed on the FATCAT token airdrops and I didn't own any, but hearing that NFT minting has started got me a little excited. I transferred my last AxieBCH pay out to my MM wallet and off to mint some fatties I go!

I decided to mint a max amount of 6 NFT's, but to my surprise instead of 0.114BCH I saw on minting page, I saw 0.172BCH transaction to confirm. Wow! Good job I actually pay attention to 'little' details like this.

I posted the screenshots to the FatCat TG group asking if this is normal and I received the answer promptly, asking to try minting different amount and see what happens. Not only this, but I also received DM from one of the admins asking for my address, so he can send me some $FatCat tokens for sharing my feedback with them. Now, that's what I call service with a smile!

Next, I tried minting 3 fatties, but 2 times I tried on my mobile and both transactions failed. I shared my experiences in the TG and also started laughing that the fatties don't wanna be mine. I was however determined to get some, so I tried again with the quantity of 4 and this time it was a success!

I minted some pretty fatties, one pink with a glow, which I heard was rare. We had a little chat about the attributes of FatCat NFT's in their TG and then I went back to mint 2 more.

Now I own 6 cute cattos, all different colours and features:

I am very happy with my little army so far, but if ever I have some spare BCH in my MM wallet, I will mint some more. The total supply of these is 7 500 and only 76 have been minted this far, so I hope I can mint some more of them in time, hopefully one with a Santa hat.

TangoSwap launch caught me by surprise!

KHT and AGR TG groups were not so busy recently and we knew that Fernando and Ian are working on something new, but didn't know what it would be. If you don't know who Fernando is, @MoreGainStrategies wrote a great introduction article about him HERE.

This morning while drinking my first coffee, I saw a notification in a few groups and realised that the new project is live and it is called TangoSwap - the newest DEX on SmartBCH. Many groups become super active and my TG became a bit crazy for a while. Someone in our #Club1BCH group sent a screenshot of the juicy APR on the Tango farms and the madness started. I already had some KTH/BCH LP on MistSwap, so I took it out and stake on new DEX, while leaving my other 2 farms with AxieBCH and sBUSD in tact. Of course, I love the power farming when new DEX's launch, but I also love my hard earned crypto, so I make sure my portfolio is nicely spread across different platforms to minimise the risk.

Turned out that it wasn't as easy as just moving my existing LP over to TangoSwap, because on the new DEX all farm pairs are with WBCH and not BCH like on MistSwap. On MistSwap the farms also say WBCH, but I added unwrapped BCH and it works just fine. To be honest I really dislike the whole wrapping malarkey. What is the point of wrapping? You end up with 2 different coins which is actually one and the same thing and you need to of course pay gas fees for wrapping. Maybe that's all it is - a source of extra fees for the DEX's.

I digress though. Before I wrapped my head around wrapping my BCH for LP, my dad was ready to leave for the street market and I had to leave it for later. Once back, I broke down my existing LP and created a new one with Mist, which at the time of creating it was giving one of the highest APR for non Tango tokens.

0.05WBCH and 1760Mist staked on TangoSwap

TangoSwap is a fork from MistSwap and as such it was super easy for me to find my way around it, as I use MS often. APR for my chosen pair was a whooping 19 000%, at the time of staking (10am). An hour later it already dropped to 6 700% and at 4pm it was down 3 000%. High APR will continue for the next 2 weeks as confirmed by the devs in Telegram.

As you can see, I didn't get all out with my investment. My 0.1BCH investment showed up as a total of 0.045% of the total liquidity, which most likely dropped to a fraction of % by now. There is a risk of impermanent loss whenever providing liquidity and 0.1BCH worth of LP is what I am comfortable to lose in case things would go south. Knowing that the devs behind the TangoSwap are people we already know from other projects however is reassuring, so in time I will add more LP pairs on this DEX, but today was quite a crazy day for me to be honest as another token sale was also starting at 1pm and to be honest I didn't expect what I will get myself into!

1BCH token SALE 1 in progress

BPAD holders most likely know of a presale of 1BCH token conducted earlier this month. I didn't get my hands on any then, but I thought it is worth to hold some of it at the price of 0.00002 WBCH per token. Especially knowing that the price of it on the day of the launch of this project will be 0.00003 WBCH per token. Here is another a logo of the new project. Animals seems to be trending these days!

At the time of writing this article, SALE 1 is almost half completed with 86.69 BCH out of 180 BCH committed (5 hrs form the start). Estimated time to end is in 29 hrs 16 mins, but of course it can end much earlier than this if enough BCH is committed.

SALE 1 stats

I would write more about the cute new token which will be the governance token of a new 1BCH dex on SmartBCH due to be released on the 27th of November, but this article is getting a little bit too lengthy already, so I will leave this for another day. In the meantime you can check @Official1BCH's articles for more info about the new project.

Until next time πŸ’™

16
$ 15.80
$ 14.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.10 from @MoreGainStrategies
+ 18
Sponsors of fantagira
empty
empty
Avatar for fantagira
2 years ago
Topics: Earning, BCH, SmartBCH, Cryptoverse, SEP20, ...

Comments

I've been seeing this $FATCAT around noise but I still don't understand. Maybe I'll study more about this. But I love the different colors of the cats though.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You can have a look on their website https://fatcatbch.com/market.html and also use it to join their Telegram group and learn some more.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I appreciate it. Thank you fantagira. Will explore about it later.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am happy with the special FatCat you got there and I hope it's worth something so I can start calling you MoWhale...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

MoWhale! I like it πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜ Soon, Ola, soon I will be MoWhale 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Too cute... 😍😍😍πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯° And I would love it. MoWhale...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats on your tokens and NFTs :D Love the colors of those cats :D I can't keep up with the TG lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you once again for the help! I still have to study about the NFT's, haven't explored that part of the cryptoverse yet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You were really busy :) I wasn't aware of the $FATCAT NFT minting haha, need to spend some time on TG. I have been staying away because I get distracted.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

my friend is still confused for processing on smartbch I have installed meta and made the network but then I don't know how to start playing or so on. I lack references. what do I have to do?? since this afternoon I turned around and thought how to enter as you put in this context.??

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis, for the good help rendered to the community. God bless your golden heart.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

For a family like ours it really is a pleasure Mr πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for your help with the 1BCH pre-ale. It's appreciated. Here are some blue love from me to youπŸ’™πŸ’™πŸ’™lol

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It's my pleasure HappyBoy. I am also learning in the process, so it's beneficial for me too. It's so good to be a part of Club1BCH fam. You guys are all amazing πŸ’™πŸ’™πŸ’™

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's a great success of yours sis! :) Hope I can able to start to build my portfolio so that I can completely understand all of this. πŸ’š

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Take it easy and read a lot here and join Telegram groups. That's how I learned all I know now. You'll get there I'm sure πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry for what happened with Tango as I commuted a little amount which went south.. but I wouldn’t stop as I see something great.. I was lucky to have the presale, got 0.1bch worth..

I love those minted kitties… I’m glad you got them even after a long try… have a pleasant week dear

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I didn't know Tango had any presale? Or are you talking about about 1BCH token?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for linking to my article about Fernando. πŸ’š

In case someone reads this and is interested in reading more about TangoSwap: I have just written a summary article about everything that is known about TangoSwap here: https://read.cash/@MoreGainStrategies/tangoswap-the-first-publicly-doxxed-dex-on-smartbch-dcd8d49e

😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks again. I’m sure many people read comments too, especially that you’re one of the first ones to comment :) Will read it too, just replying to comments before heading to bed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The 1BCH presale got my attention last night. Thanks for volunteering to buy for us btw 😁

$ 0.03
2 years ago

For a family as amazing as Club1BCH it is a pleasure to volunteer. You guys are amazing πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

By the way, BCH needs to be wrapped whenever it is not used to pay for gas. That is usually done automatically whenever needed.

The reason we had to "destroy" our liquidity pool tokens is that each DEX has different tokens. They don't share liquidity pools.

At least that's how I understood it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ahh, I see! Thank you for explaining it Martin. I learn every day πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really had a quite busy day on SmartBCH. Good luck in all your tokens investments, my dear :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you Elaina. I’ll try to write about 1bch sale madness tomorrow. It wiped me out from excitement πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to publicly thank you for all the work you did to be able to buy the 1BCH tokens. You're the best. Thanks a lot!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Aww, thank you so much! It’s a pleasure to do a little extra for a great family we have. I’ll write about it tomorrow too πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago