The mastermind behind the story of squid game

2 31
Avatar for eve
Written by
2 years ago

Did you know Squid game is still on the no.1 spot in Netflix in over 90 countries now?

Do you have any idea who is the mastermind behind the success of this series?

Do you watch the Squid game series?

If you already watched it what did you feel and think about the story?

The time that all my friends keep posting about this series on Facebook I got curious, I had just finished flower of evil, the story fascinated me so much that's why I want to rest my mind after 15 episodes that almost took 15 hours to finish it I almost sleep for only two hours just to finish all episodes, but then everybody talks about it and I was into a depression that time because my partner is away from us and being exposed to his covid brother and mother just to pass by the time and ease my depression I give it a try.

At first, I got too emotional because I saw the love of a grandmother who is too old to work so that she can give something with her granddaughter's birthday. I really hate the father for being so irresponsible but in the end, his strong and kind character melt my heart it was just a roller coaster of emotions for me. I am depressed at that time but I forgot it somehow for almost 15 hours just to finish all the episodes until I had watched nightfall on youtube.

I really love this channel on youtube most of his stories amazed and shocked me.

It is true that behind the success story once a struggling writer and director named Hwang Dong-hyuk, never gave up a very unique inspiring story like Squid game it was 2008 when he started to write the script and the main character is so similar to him and his friends, he also raised by a single mother who sells vegetables in the same place it was in the series. He said that doing all of this during what he describes as the lowest point of his life, that time he had to stop writing and sell the laptop for exactly $675 for being so broke. Finally, when he fished the script he pitched to Korean studio begged them to read it and hopefully invest in the production.

They reject it and said it was

"too violent"

Yes for me it is true I was shocked at how they play the game but in reality, people do unexplainable violence for the sake of money.

"too strange"

It is strange how he put up the game from childhood games and became tragic killings of people who want to earn money.

"to distance from reality"

We never know it could actually happen just for the sake of others' called happiness.

That's why he put it to rest for a moment and focused on making 3 other films that were quite successful.

It took 10 years after he wrote the squid game in time of the pandemic that the world has changed so much and pushed us to the limit finally it was not far from reality the Netflix put up the show and went viral.

Squid game is a success story of a man who strives enough so that he will be able to feel the most awaiting victory for himself. He never gave up on the things he loves, rejected, and rest for a moment but never stop to pursue what he wants in life.

We are all in a different game in life that we need to win or lose but the most important of all is how we play every game we must do our best for the sake of our loved ones and the will of God.

I really love the entertainment industry of Korea for their passion for giving their viewers very beautiful stories, and music you will feel intense emotions.

here are some articles I wrote about their songs and dramas

https://read.cash/@eve/korean-love-songs-48cd6aae

https://read.cash/@eve/korean-songs-part-ii-325c4b62

Next time I will write an article about Flower of evil series

be safe everyone this is eve thank you in advance to find time to read my article

3
$ 1.11
$ 1.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ellehcim
Sponsors of eve
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eve
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

This is beautiful! I did not know he's also behind Miss Granny! I loved that film!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’m actually inspired because he didn’t give up on what he loves. And the movie is very strange to be very honest

$ 0.00
2 years ago