Why Writing on Crypto Helped me Financially

8 42

I remember I used to write on topic which I found useful. Then comes the realization that those topics don't have market demand. And also fighting the system is futile. You have to write what market or search engine wants.

Then comes the part where I started to write on topics which had the search engine visibility. And so that started my journey of the writing for money. I tried many websites and decided to settle for crypto niche.

I write for leofinance, steem, hive and also read.cash. These are the places where you can get rewarded for your content. Now if this content is crypto specific that would be a good bonus.

Though writing for crypto is not mandatory. You can write on any topic as long as you have audience and influence which can be a good option for your content.

So let's discuss why writing for crypto is a good thing financially.

You get Rewards in Crypto which Appreciates in Time

Let's say you write on hive, you earn hive and that has a price in the market. That price increases with time. Now let's say you write on read.cash, that has a reward system of BCH, which also appreciates with time.

Your rewards are the bonus if you enjoy the writing process. A lot of people write for their own feel good factor and it works for them. When the rewards are good your value of money increases over time.

This is one of those reasons why people should write on crypto platforms which earns them good rewards in crypto. Which also means that over time if you hold till the right time, it can make you money.

You write on topic, which can be used for Portfolio

Writing on platforms like the hive and readcash can also build your portfolio. You can use that while getting the job offers. I know many of those who are using those sites as a platform where your work is showcased.

Say you write on personal finance, this can be a good option to show on your resume that your content is making some specific set of the portfolio content which adds value. Most of the magazines and the content sites like such type of approach.

I have built my portfolio across multiple websites like this way. The thing is that portfolio building is something you should find a good value in and build onto that. I'd recommend you to follow this approach.

Writing on crypto topics, builds your network & friends

I literally had zero followers on noise.cash and read.cash. I am now 3K worth of the following which often helps me on various set of the topics. I am not yet much established on read.cash but slowly I am building myself.

This approach of building one follower a time for long term would be building my influence and may bring in more people towards me. I think when you have that sort of the approach, it helps out your case too.

It's hard to start but you have to start somewhere and build your life accordingly. I know many who try this approach and build their network and friends which can make things easier on any platform.

You build a knack for writing along this journey

By no means I am a big published writer. I just write because I can. I make sure to write longer and also cover a lot of personal finance topics. This helps me with the content writing on this niche and gives me confidence to approach writing gigs.

I think when you are building your content this way and building a portfolio, this can make a good resume if done for years. And then getting the work outside the crypto also helps out.

I hope to build my skills like this and hoping that it would help me in the journey. Overall it would add some value in my life overall. But if I do things the right way that can help out as well.

What do you think?

Has writing for money helped you? How writing has changed your life? I would to know your experience. I suppose writing long term helps anyone who is focused and write on specific niche for long term.

What do you think?

14
$ 6.81
$ 6.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @TheGuy
$ 0.05 from @Tomi-Ajax
+ 6
Sponsors of esmeesmith
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Writing is a skill, you should write about a right topic in the right time, so you can get followers for each topic. I think it's a hobby + you have to write correctly (grammar). Have a great time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Writing has been a part of my life ever since I was a child. I have been writing everywhere qnd just dropped my thoughts and ideas without looking back for any response. Now that i know that there are platforms like this to share an earn, it's a freat bonus and aide for my financial needs.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My life was rigid but crypto loosened my tough situation. I full filled my one big hobby with my crypto. So write more and full fill your dreams

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Writing became my hobby overtime aside from helping me financially.. I just can't get rid of writing even before that I wanted to pursue trading I didn't manage because I always loves to write.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Basically, I am not a writer and I don't have the guts to write before because I am not good in English. But as time passes by I learned that I am not alone in this platform. Having simple and understandable works were okay. For now, I keep on learning and hoping that I will be here for a long time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sister, most of us here started with zero but look how wide and effective when you engage and interact with your audience around the globe. Writing is a potential that can be enhance to anyone. We have the same aim and let's grow together, see you both in read and noise cash.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's helped me, but not just financially. I always liked writing and it was one of the things I missed when I chose a career teaching over a career as a researcher, but now I get to write as a hobby!

$ 0.00
1 year ago