Show Your Journey, Hide Your Success

3 48

I remember the time when I used to show my small achievements with the world. And then I started attracting the darkness towards me. The reason was darkness is made up of emotions of people who don't get what you did.

And that resentment builds up to such an extremes that they start attacking you. And they start making your life miserable. In that context you can see how hiding your success is necessary.

So I wanted to discuss this for years. But I thought with read.cash this has given me an opportunity and the platform to discuss the facts of why and how to. This hopefully helps few folks with their journey.

Let's discuss why we should be sharing the journey and not showing our success unless it needs to be done that way.

Share Your Actions, Avoid Sharing Conclusions

I remember the last time I shared my conclusions on something. A lot of people around me stopped talking to me. The reason was they didn't want the conclusion of something in that way.

In reality the conclusion happened exactly the way it should be. But the thing is that it happened and so the people thought I was the jinxing it. So I feel that people can't understand things in a calculated manner.

So it all comes down to what you say and do in context of the conclusions. Make sure you keep the conclusions to your own self and focus on your actions. And make sure to share those actions with others. That's what makes things easier.

Share Your Progress

I think sharing your values and the actions can be good. Like just share I wrote 500 word article. Such things motivate other people and it's something positive to say and do. Which does not affect people the wrong way.

The moment you say I wrote 500 words article and then 500 USD earned from it. That's when you are going to be earning some negative tone towards you. Like say when you attract people with success, bad people come to you too.

So make sure to share progress. And only share the bits which can help people motivate them in a way they like it. Some of the time progress is something people love to see in the long term.

Don't Self Judge Your Actions and Success

I think I am really the one who did this a lot of time. I realized that I should not do this. In that context I can tell you that judging your own actions often has it's share of the problems. Which is not something you do.

You do something and that is a positive thing. Make sure to do that often and attract the actions. When you do that it can get easier with times to be social among people. That's what I have realized with the people who chase success.

You do the action and forget about your outcome. Something like this can make your actions lot easier to do with some motivation later time. Success often requires your positive mindset and nothing more. That is what I have found out.

Don't react or reply to everything from Public

You get comments. You get reactions in public. Where you can see that there are people also do the negative criticism. And that is something you will face when you want to deal with the negative people all your life.

So when you are doing something related to the public facing you have to understand that you are going to get some negative comments and the stuff said against you.

Once you get some of such content, just read and move on. Understand that not all that you want to do would be appreciated by others. So you have to rely on what you find good to say and move on once you do that.

What do you think?

I have struggled a lot reaching the success. And that leads to me struggling along on many counts. I think I have a lot to learn in order to sustain and maintain the success. So hopefully I can get ahead with my share of the efforts and learn from mistakes.

What do you do to handle success and how do you show your journey to others?

12
$ 10.76
$ 10.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @SocialSatoshi
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
+ 4
Sponsors of esmeesmith
empty
empty
empty

Comments

You probably shared it with the wrong people. Some people see other people's success as an inspiration. But others may envy you. That's your own story and you must be proud of it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sharing success to others will depend on how a people react on it. Personally, when seeing someone earning this and that as big as they can, a part of me is jealous on what they have but as possible I won't entertain that thought. Instead, I will use it as an inspiration to earn too. It will really depend to the readers how they will react on it.

On the other side, you're right that it is better to show or share your journey than your success.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree that it's better to share progress than success, people don't care about the process anyway to get on the success level.

$ 0.00
1 year ago