Food Delivery Gal : 1st Week Performance

2 21
Avatar for esmeesmith
1 year ago

It's now a week worth of my action as a delivery gal. I know I have no need to do this part time. But I am doing this to pass the time and also spend my time trying to earn some money while being socialized.

My 1st week has been good. I managed to deliver some really good numbers so far. I learned a lot of things in a due time. I know there are times when I wanted to give up due to distance.

So this post is about my experience as a delivery gal, and it's about my 1st week of the performance review and hopefully this would be a good lesson for others to learn from my experience.

Do let me know if you happen to relate to some of my experience here. Your comments are valuable to me, something new to learn from that.

Deadline : On-time Delivery is Necessary

Each delivery assigned to you has a specific time. When you make on time delivery you make a good amount of money. So being on time and also reaching to the clients on specific time has a value.

If you reach late then your ratings too would get low and also it would get you out of the platform. So being on time and making sure to deliver on time is a necessity. Having a deadline also helps you keep on the focus.

Ratings Matter

I started with the rating of 4. Though you need ratings closer to 4. But first delivery got me 4 rating which is fine out of 5. I have to keep things on time for reaching the number closer to 5 as that would help my performance too.

In order to improve your rating, make sure to smile while you make delivery. So make sure to be on time and also the presentation matters too. Make sure to be friendly to old people and always try to be friendly with almost every one out there.

Get Electronic Vehicle, Fuel is Expensive

I started with the petrol vehicle which turned out to be expensive. Then I switched to cycle which was time consuming. So now I am renting my friends EV bike which costs a lot less overall.

I need some money to buy it. As of now that would cost a lot of money in short. I also need some form of the subsidy for this to work out though. As in general the EV bikes are good for the delivery jobs.

Don't Accept every Order to Deliver

I had this massive loss of the rating because I took like 4 orders in 2 hours which would span half of the city limits. And that put my blood pressure into work. And that kind of made me work pretty hard too.

Make sure to accept only one order at a time. Then make sure to cover closer distance and make those deliveries. Having too many deliveries and not able to reach on time can be bad for your ratings.

Don't do Rushed Jobs

I think doing rushed jobs is bad for your health. Like you would struggle with the blood pressure and also there is a chance of you not reaching on time. And so those rushed jobs would cost you bad experience.

Make sure to take time out and do proper deliveries as that would help you earn decent. It may not be numbers game sometimes but on time is what matters too.

Let's hope for good

This is my experience so far. I have lot more experience to gain and hoping for those things to improve in the due time. I hope everything works out just fine. I have lot to do but let's hope for things to work fine.

I'll update if anything good comes out in near future.

4
$ 0.87
$ 0.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @TheGuy
+ 2
Sponsors of esmeesmith
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for esmeesmith
1 year ago

Comments

Love this article as you know I'm a part time delivery guy. I miss it haven't drove in over two weeks because of my eyes, so eager to get back. I hate my rating system we have to average 4.2 /5 to remain and a 4.7 to get perks. I currently sit at 4.88. So a score of 4 actually lowers our score. But it's based on our last 100 ratings. Not everyone rates us either and we don't know who rates us. A customer can rate you six months after you deliver So to me what purpose does it serve. I have done over 2000 deliveries and got 3 ratings of a 1. Just makes me mad because I can't defend myself on those and don't know what there for. I honestly don't think I ever deserved such a rating. I guess I hate the unanimous rating system. Haha I'm ranting, I would love to side bar discuss with you. It would be fun comparing notes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So you don't have specific areas to cater to? It's you who will choose where to deliver? I don't know how the delivery system works here in our place.

$ 0.00
1 year ago