Wake

25 46
Avatar for esciisc
3 years ago

The rain just stopped when I saw my parents along with my younger brother preparing themselves. Seems like they are going out, so I asked them where they are going. My mom told me that they are going to attend my uncle's wake who had been in a road accident the other week. I pity his wife, which is my aunt and their only daughter who is just 8 years old because what happened is so sudden. Accidents really do happen in our most unexpected day and time. No matter how much we take care of ourselves, no matter how careful we are when driving, accidents are inevitable. The rain is poured hard again while me and my brother are on our way back to our home town, but we still continued going there nevertheless. We went back to my hometown where the dead is located. It's already dark when we arrived at their house since we encountered problems with the tricycle, we used along the way. At the wake, we are offered candies, but I didn't eat a lot because I'm afraid of getting tonsillitis and I'm also watching over my weight and candies are a big NO NO. I saw some lovely chrysanthemum flowers and I secretly took some photos. I don't know if there are some superstitious related to flowers. People here are very fond of believing in superstitions that's why. Despite the pandemic, I still saw a lot of people here. It's my aunt's birthday tomorrow, so a man sang a birthday song for her. She told us that it will be the most unforgettable and saddest birthday she'll ever have because it's also the last day she'll ever see her beloved husband. I'm actually still here and watching the people go back and forth. I don't know anyone here aside from the few relatives I talked to a while ago and I'm also not sociable. I don't normally talk to people if I don't know them, so I'm just here sulking at the corner and watching over these people. Time's up!

Prompts used:

Flowers
Rain
song
wake
candies

Timer: 10 minutes

Being bored made me look for an inspiration for photographya and writing. These are flowers I captured at the wake.

A macro photo I also captured secretly.


It's been quite some time since I tried free writing with a timer and prompts. But I'm really so bored and I don't have anyone to talk to while we're at the wake. Free writing with prompts is indeed a good way to be able to come up with an article if you can't think of a good article to write. There is no internet there and I don't have any games installed on my mobile phone so I tried freewriting instead of being bored to death. Now that I'm home, finally there's an internet connection and I can finally publish this.

10
$ 0.36
$ 0.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
Sponsors of esciisc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for esciisc
3 years ago

Comments

Good post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Condolence.stay safe in every rides.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. Stay safe too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Condolence. Grabe ang aksidente ngayon. May nakikita din akong mga post about road accident papuntang legaspi.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks. Oo nga, nakaka paranoid na tuloy umangkas sa motor.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Condolence to the family of him 🙏. Wawa naman ang bata, gusto ko pa din matuto mag motor, kasoooo nakakatakot naman, kahit ata mag angkas nakakatakot din

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Salamat. Oo nga, dun talaga ako naawa sa pinsan ko eh ang bata pa tsaka papa's girl pa naman yun 😢

Nakakatakot na talaga. Kahit nga umangkas ngayon super paranoid na ako, after nung accident mas preferred ko na maglakad na lang kaysa sumakay ng motor haays.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Di namam kasi talaga ata maiiwasan yun lalo na kung ang ibang driver ee walang desiplina sa sarili, alam mo yun di nag iingat, tskkk. Ang laki pa naman nong truck tsk tsk. Nakakatakot na talaga ngayon, kaya ako laging lakad ee, sabagay di nga pala ako napunta sa malayo kaya😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My condolences, nakakatakot talaga mag motor ngayon kasi kahit anong ingat mo yung mga makakasabay mo naman hays.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's why ayoko talaga sa motor. Kahit anong ingat mo sa liit ng motor ang imoact sayo talaga tatama. Kaya ayoko bumili ng motor yung partner ko. Btw, Condolences, kawawa naman ang bata pa ng anak nila. 💔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My condolemces to the passing of your uncle. Btw, great feat to do something like free writing. I think i can't do it yet but soon when my writing ability is polished

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. And yes, free writing is the best way to come up with an article if you have a writer's block. And don't worry, you don't have to polish your writing skills to do free writing, just write anything that comes to your mind. And prompts will help you play with words.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

condolences to the berieved.. ang bata2 cguro nila with their child being only 8 years old

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks po. Yes ang bata pa nila. Yung aunt ko 34 pa lang and yung uncle ko naman 36 pa lang 😪 Kawawa nga yung bata haaays.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My condolences to the family of your uncle. Feel sad pra sa anak nya 😢

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. Oo nga, kawawa talaga yung cousin ko, ang bata pa nawalan ng ama😥 Kaya nakakatakot mag motor eh

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Me too, d ko pangarap matuto jan.kaht magbike sa daan natatakot ako haha pro gusto ko matuto madrive ng car,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha ako din. Feeling ko mas safe pag sa car 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kpg nagbabike ako samin, dun lng sa loob ng sibdivion..haha..kpg sa highway kinakabahan ako..haha..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ako nga natuto lang mag bike sa highway nung bag lock down. No choice kasi ang mahal ng pamasahe haha beginner feels, 10 minutes bago makatawid sa kabilang kalsada 😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Marunong ako nung bata pa ko, lage ako nun nagbabike2 sa my tulay malapit samin, but then that accident happen, nung pawi na ako dun sa intersection, biglang bilis ng takbo ng bike ko, nawalan ng brake. Muntik na ko masagasa ng jeep na tumatawid... Buti nlng tlga nagstop yung driver, kung hndi sa hospital bagsak ko nun.. Until nun, hndi na ko nagbike sa highway..natrauma ako. Dn sumunod na bike ko nung malaki na ako, my work na ako nun at sa loob ng subdivision lng..haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Grabe. Buti na lang at di malala yung accident. Kaya ako kahit nagbabike lang lagi akong paranoid at iniisip ko na anytime pwede akong maaksidente kaya lagi akong alert. Never ko pang na experience ang maaksidente sa bike man or motor. Pero one time muntikan na kaming mahulog sa rice field haha angkas ko pa naman yung kapatid ko nun na nasa 4 yers old pa lang 😂 Nasa likod ko siya tapos bigla akong nagpabilis ng pag pedal, kaya pala sinusuntok ako nung bata sa likod kasi dun na siya nakaupo sa gulong habang tumatakbo yung bike 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha.. Laptrip yun..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Condolence, The flowers are shot beautifully.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago