The Zinnia

52 113
Avatar for esciisc
3 years ago

"Flowers are God's thoughts of beauty, taking form to gladden mortal gaze;​—bright gems of earth, in which, perchance, we see what Eden was—​what Paradise may be!” - William Wilberforce

Flowers always bring happiness to a persons heart. The sight of a beautiful bouquet of flowers will surely give a smile and lift someone's gloomy mood.

I'm one of those who gets very excited when they see blooming flowers. Their enticing shapes, lovely and infinite colors excites my imagination and at times, I can't help but to be grateful and praise our creator for creating such wonderful creations.

On my way to town a day before yesterday, I came across some lovely Zinnias growing near the road. I was mesmerised by it's different colors that I couldn't help myselp to take out my phone from my pocket and capture photos. And I'm going to share the photos with you today.

Zinnias comes in different colors and eye-catching hues. I'm amazed by this plant because in my locality, they grow almost anywhere and they don't need so much care. It doesn't take so much time before this plant blooms and produce lovely flowers. Now let me show you the different colors of Zinnias I have on my phone.

A yellowish white Zinnia
A stunning red Zinnia with triple layered petals
A red Zinnia with single layered petals
A pink Zinnia
Lovely fuchsia pink Zinnia
A dying Zinnia

Aside from the alluring mix-colored Zinnias, I was able to capture a dying Zinnia too. Looking at this image reminds me that we should really not focus on our outer appearance because no matter how beautiful or handsome we are, time will come that we will grow old and our outer beauty will fade, just like this dying Zinnia who's color is now fading.

I hope you enjoyed my flowers photography for today. Which one of these is your favorite by the way?

Sponsors of esciisc
empty
empty
empty

Please upvote (like), leave a comment & consider subscribing 💕

57
$ 1.27
$ 1.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Akashdatta98
Sponsors of esciisc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for esciisc
3 years ago

Comments

Flowers are a symbol of beauty and love, there are no people in the world who do not love flowers. People who love flowers are offered. I also love flowers a lot.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It depends on the personality and preferences of people. Others don't like flowers because they may be allergic to it. And yes, you are right that it's a symbol of beauty and love 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ang gaganda naman ng mga bulak2 na to. surely the sides of the road really look beautiful with it. I love the red triple layered.. ones beauty will surely one day come to pass but a good heart with lots of good deeds will forever remain

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The triple layered one is indeed very pretty 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love the colors of it. The last one portrays our life. Yes no matter how beautiful we are it will fade in the end. So focus on inner beauties they will remain forever.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your feedback. And you are right, inner beauty is what's more important.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I thought the name of thst flower is daisy haha. Mygosh. Now I know that its zinnia.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

haha another misconception that is corrected by an article in read.cash 😂 While someone thought that it is cosmos 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Zinnia is a genus of plants of the sunflower tribe within the daisy family. They are native to scrub and dry grassland in an area stretching from the Southwestern United States to South America, with a centre of diversity in Mexico.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know. I've seen this on google.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I couldn't help commenting on your posts, don't know what's the reason May be it attracts me or may be I attract them to my eyes and very heart. Your skills are just admiring, yet creating jealousy 😂😁. Stay blessed. ♥ ♥️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm very flattered to know that someone is attracted on my posts. Thank you again for the compliment 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Flowers are just everywhere in your place? Wow, they are beautiful, so no one is taking care of them? They just bloom in their own?

And yes, we really shouldn't focus on our outer beauty, pero bakit ang dami pa ding nagpapaganda ano? Tapos yumg ugali naman ay ano 🙄. Sana ugali nalang nila pinaganda, hindi yung panlabas na anyo.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, they really seem to grow everywhere. And people here are also very diligent in planting various kinds of plants. I guess the insects are doing a great job with pollination hehe that's why plants grows almost anywhere.

Well, I think yung iba nagpapaganda sila to boost their confidence. Hindi rin naman lahat ng mahilig magpaganda, pangit yung ugali 😅 Yung iba maganda na sa panglabas, maganda pa yung ugali 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Late na naman dating ng reply sa notif 😅

Seems like your place is a beautiful selfie spot, flowers everywhere.

Ay totoo naman, may ilan ilan lang kasi. Madami ding ganyan, like angel locsin, maganda na mabait pa, mapag kawang gawa pa. Haha naisingi ko Lang 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hehe yes it's a beautiful selfie spot but it's embarrassing to take selfies on the road, specially when you're alone 😅

Naisingit pa talaga si Angel 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahahaha, then when no one is looking, haha pero it's impossible, it's on the road 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha people are already looming at me while I'm taking pictures of the flowers. How much more kung nag selfie ako for sure mapapagtawanan na ko 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow dear, what an amazing detailing photographs. You are very good at it. I just learned a new name 🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks dear for the compliment. And I'm happy to know that you learned something new from me 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love the colors of it. The last one portrays our life. Yes no matter how beautiful we are it will fade in the end. So focus on inner beauties they will remain forever.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are definitely right about that sis. Inner beauty is indeed more important than our outward appearance because when we grow old and 'wither' others can still say that we are beautiful because of our beautiful personality and inner being 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly. It will remain even when we die

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The different phases of it are beautiful! Like when it's still closed the flower is already pretty and its prettier when it's blooming 🌸

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot for that wonderful feedback 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You deserve it! 🖤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I used to have this flower. When it get withered,you can use its seed to plant new flowers.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, and they grow fast too 👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is beautiful flower and it’s smell is so sweet. Your every photography was amazingly captured. In my baranda I have a pink zinnia tree.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for the good feesback about my photographs.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wonderful flowers. 😍 You captured it very well. ☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much. I'm happy to know that those clicks are being appreciated 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for dropping by.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow nice flower 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks. They are indeed very nice and wonderful to see 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow..dear.. nice photography...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So this is was called a zinnia. All this time i mistook then for cosmos

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We also call this cosmos 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cosmos are different from Zinnias. Their leaves are different and the cosmos' petals is bigger than the zinnias.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Then they're the same?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not sure. Nag google ako mas maliita ata flowers ng cosmos. Not sure lang😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mas maliit yung cosmos flowers pero mas malaki ng konti yung petals nila 😊 Yung cosmos may maliliit at patulis na dahon while yung zinnia medyo malaki ng konti yung dahon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cosmos? It's my first time to hear about that flower. Will do some research about it later 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, they look similar somehow but without the yellow center. This is a first I've heard of zinnias though

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I searched for images of cosmos on google and I see that it is actually different from zinnias because cosmos has wider petals and their leaves are smaller than the leaves of the zinnia.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh so there's a difference. Someone also mistakes zinnias as cosmod XD so now i know that they're not the same

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good to know that you learned something because of this article hehe 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago