My Struggles With the 'Move to Spam' Button

43 60
Avatar for esciisc
3 years ago

I actually decided not to write articles about read cash because for the past days I've been seeing a lot of articles about read cash - most of them talks about their points, read cash' how to's, etc. And I'm bored reading all of them. Like don't you have something new, something interesting, something not about read cash? Yet here I am writing this article (shame on me lol).

But I still want to continue because I've been struggling for quite a while now.

For you to understand what I'm talking about please look at the screenshots below:

On this screenshot I've apologized to @damelindz for inadvertently marking her comment as spam. We we're having a nice conversation on my article's comment section when my internet connection suddenly went unstable. Good thing she didn't take it seriously and she told me that she knows I'm not someone who would do such thing.

This is @Yen 's comment telling me that I marked her comment as a spam. Actually this happened last night and I wasn't aware of this. I didn't know that I accidentally marked her comment as spam and I just found out when I opened my account this morning.

Actually, these screenshots are just two of the instances that I marked someone's comment as spam while I'm unaware of it. The first ever mistake is for my friend @Jabs ' comment. I apologized to her as well but I can't find her comment on my notification any more so I'm unable to undo it. I'm just happy that @Jabs forgave me for that mistake and good thing she's not muted on the site when Read.cash muted the spammers.

So for those who gets notifications about your comment being moved to spam, before ranting about it, talk to the writer first, it may just be a mistake and don't get hysterical (lol that's too much) because we can still undo it.

For those who's comment I accidentally marked as spam, I'm terribly sorry. And for future incidents (I still hope there will be no more incidents like this in the future) I apologize in advance because I'm struggling with the 'move to spam' button.

Sponsors of esciisc
empty
empty
empty

Please like, leave a comment & consider subscribing πŸ’•

26
$ 0.00
Sponsors of esciisc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for esciisc
3 years ago

Comments

Its are really bad.My one of friend muted for spam.But he did not do spam work.He get daily 1000+ work.Thank you for telling this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah, some times you can mistakenly tap on it but the goodnews is that you can undo it...if it was a mistake

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hehe good thing that it's removed now because I can no longer make those mistakes.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, move to spam has been removed yehhh

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes... Some times the screen glitches and taps in the move to spam option. And then you cannot remove it. It is really bad thing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also spammed some users unintentionally but I can't undo it, so I email RC about this :/

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The move to spam button is really dangerous

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes it is. Good thing it's bow removed by read cash hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

check my new post please dear....and I need a upvote because my points aren't growing for 6 days....please help me dear😭😭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay dear. I'll visit later because I'm working on something right now.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ok dearπŸ˜β˜ΊπŸ’œ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wonder how others can see they marked you as a spammer. People do it to me but I can not see it. I only receive a message from reading cash my (long not liked) comment is marked as spam.

I agree a slow connection can mean trouble. I notice it too. Same if it comes to upvoting, moderating, giving tips, commenting. In most cases, it's not possible or suddenly it does everything at the same time or I am the spammer of my own comment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We most experience this struggle even me, I accidentally clicked someones comment as a spam and other authors to, and we have a mentioning and conversation to make undo it or apologizing, i saw this article about recommendation, that move to spam button shoud be have a pop up messgae asking for confirmation before its being done, hope readcash will have attention to this suggestion

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I commented this morning to another read.cash user, we all make mistakes and it is more beautiful to notify the person if by mistake I mark a comment as spam and thus we avoid many misunderstandings

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are right. And that's actually what I do everytime I noticed that I accidentally marked someone's comment as spam. I notify the person to avoid misunderstanding.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is very noble of you to do it, to err is human and wise to recognize the mistakes made

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's what I was thinking last night when I saw my notif that my comment has been marked as spam..heheh.. it was our convo but i was thinking you click that move to spam unintentionally.. :D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm really sorry for accidentally doing it. I already 'undo' it this morning.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's fine.. i know it's not your intention ... ilang beses ko din muntik mapindot yan eh.. mgkalapit kasi sila ng "quick reply" plus nag lalag pa yung phone..hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaya nga eh. Nag lalag kasi talaga sakin madalas yung read cash website. Kaya pag may pinindot akong notification minsan iba yung napipindot, minsan din yung move to spam ang napipindot.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When the feature was newly added I got many time these notification without doing any kinds ofspamming comment. But now a days it is reduced in number. And it is good for quality uses.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Do you mean your comments are moved to spam?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes they do it without any reason. But now it is been fixing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good to hear that it's being fixed now. Sometimes it's actually not intentional, just like what I did πŸ˜ͺ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Be careful dear please.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yea dear. Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is my 3rd time to tagged as spammed. The previous two were on mooontivated article hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

I know the feeling because my comment is also marked as spam once. I'm sorry again mommy Yen.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its okay. I know its unintentionally

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Ganyan din sakin po, huhuhu. Diko na ma undo kase diko talaga alam na na moved to spam ko Comment niya πŸ˜ͺ tapos wala na sa notification ko, buti nalang mabait siya. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pwede mo naman mahanap yung comment na namove to spam mo. I filter mo lang ying notification mo into 'Comments and mentions' para mas madaling mahanap yung comment then click the 'undo' button. Kawawa naman kasi yung user kung ma mute sa website dahil sa unintentional nating na move to spam yung comment nila.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ginawa ko na po, kaso wala talaga. Na click ko na kase yung notification pero hindi po nag show yung Comment niya na namove to spam koπŸ˜ͺ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Better be careful my friend. I've been spammed twice now.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm being extra careful my friend. But my internet connection does not cooperate at times πŸ˜ͺ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also accidentally put someone's comment to move to spam, so I feel you too. I was confused when I saw his comment saying I moved his comment to spam.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It would be good if the move to spam button will be on the comment section next to the comment itself.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think that's a good idea. 'cause even when scrolling in the notification we can accidentally click the move to spam button.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. Specially when the site gets laggy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have been struggling with the "Move to spam" button as well. One instance is when I accidentally click on one user's comment on my article, resulting into him being muted. He just had his comment marked as spam earlier that day before even mine. I wish the button would be moved to the comment section itself. Is it just me or the site is laggy when on mobile?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Subscribe back dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh too bad for that user who's muted on the site. Good thing it didn't happen to those I accidentally marked as spam.

You're right, if the move to spam button will be on the comment section it would be better.

Is it just me or the site is laggy when on mobile?

It's the same on my end. I have fast connection when browsing other sites but it gets laggy when I'm on read cash. But it is understandable because this is still a new website and I'm sure he's (@Read.cash) working to make this better.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah there are times when I click on notifs then click on something, the click is registered on another spot, hence sometimes clicking on the spam button. That's why I am extra careful around the notification. I don't want to cause another user's muting again πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah there are times when I click on notifs then click on something, the click is registered on another spot, hence sometimes clicking on the spam button.

Exactly my dilemma too πŸ˜… And even if I'm being extra careful, my internet connection sometimes won't cooperate.

$ 0.00
3 years ago