β€œThe Person Who Made me Appreciate Valentine's”

12 32
Avatar for eommaZel
2 years ago

Valentine's day's over, how was your celebration, do you make any preparation?

This date is believed to be the most awaited time in February especially for couples or for a single person who is ready to confess their love for the apple of their eye.

And what makes this date interesting here in the Philippines before the pandemic arose, I bet you would agree, some couples who wanted to share and vow with their partners for life who have no budget could get married on this special date for a less expensive way and sometimes β€˜Free’.

And this is possible due to the Local Government Unit of certain municipalities together with the Mayor will hold a Mass Wedding or Kasalang Bayan, where a huge number of couples with complete requirements will be wedded on this day. ❀

How lovely!

Valentine's day sometimes becomes a center of memes and jokes especially on the internet, where others will make fun of this day, jokes that are related to making love or making out. Well, somehow those are associated with the event, yet Valentine's Day is not only for that stuff. Even you're single, a student, a couple, or in a love triangle, you could still feel the essence of Valentine's.

Let me share with you how was my Valentine's Day when I was still in Highschool.

I couldn't deny the truth that this date was one of the most awaited dates on campus in my high school years. Since we were all turning into teens and mid-adults, some could feel that emotion they call Love, while some were just infatuations, yet others were believing that what they truly felt before was real.

Because I am tasteless, a boring girl without any crushes, I am just amazed to see lots of flowers with teddy bears or hearts being sold on the campus.

On that day, I could still remember that there were chocolates shaped in hearts, some were white and red. While some were pink, and of course, flowers were always present.

Most of the girls in school were excited and thrilled to receive flowers or anything from their secret admirer. I don't know but I sometimes scratch my head, why most of the girls do expect stuff like this?

Just because I was a β€œmanang” before, a girl who hates suitors, and rejects everyone who tried, Valentine's for me is just an ordinary day that will pass by.

But to be honest, I also love to celebrate Valentine's Day at school, because almost the whole morning we will just have to watch Valentine's presentations and programs, which means no class at all. 🀩

Then, my cousin whom I considered as my best friend and sister too went to the same high school as me. She was in her freshmen year and I am in my sophomore. Because we were too close, we always waited for each other's dismissal.

We sometimes shared lunch too in the canteen. We always made time to wait for each other's break just to be together in the lunch break.

We were just like that the whole year then Valentine's Day came.

As I entered the gate of the school, my cousin waited for me and handed me a cute mini flower made in plastic. I remember that flower was sold at the price of 10 pesos back then. I smiled and really appreciated it. It's my first time receiving a flower, and I never expected it

My cousin was so sweet and thoughtful too. Along with that rose was a letter of love and appreciation for being the best cousin in the world for her.

And on that day, I started to admire Valentine's Day.

It's just, even receiving simple gifts knowing someone appreciated me makes my heart flutter. That those simple efforts don't need to come from a guy, just like me and my cousin who is very showy of our love for one another not only in the Valentine's.

But sadly, when she became a second-year high school, she transferred to Negros, in her father's hometown. She finished her second year of high school there and to make the long story short, I am glad that her father decided to go back here to Iloilo and she finally went to the same high school as mine.

Then our Valentine's commitments continued we both gave each other gifts and exchanged letters even we were just together almost every schooldays until I graduated.

And until today, I couldn't forget how I started to like Valentine's Day when I was in high school.

This day is not only for couples, but it's also for everyone, to show and let them know that there's someone out there who appreciates and loves them.

Even the simplest gift or even the simplest greetings and gestures could make Valentine's Day wonderful.

And now that I have a family, Valentine's Day for us is an ordinary day with a special twist. No fancy dates, no expensive gifts, but just precious moments for us to cherish forever.

And on the recent Valentine's day, we just shared our all-time favorite slices of pizza as requested by the kids.

Ps: I shared about this on my noise.cash profile.

Every bite was special especially when I am seeing my family happy and cheerful. Those hugs and kisses I received on that day from them made my heart full of love. And of course, that love is not exclusive only on Valentine's Day. That love will remain in my heart forever and will always nurture. β™₯

And my cousin? I have no news about her anymore. We even lost our communication. And I wonder how is she doing today.

Just kidding!

We're living in the same compound and she always makes her nephews cry. That's where she's talented, in making my kids cry and angry. 🀣

She's still single and was broken for how many times already. I sometimes get tired of her stories of failed relationships but what can I do? I just couldn't get tired of her. πŸ˜…

We are still best friends and sisters from different mothers. But still, I am praying for her best, and if ever she finds a new love it'll be forever. ☺

Belated Happy Hearts Day my read.cash Family. πŸ’š

Written by: @eommaZel ✍🏻πŸ₯€


8
$ 6.87
$ 6.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 4
Sponsors of eommaZel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eommaZel
2 years ago

Comments

Oh really nice article..one man appreciate you on this day ..good dear .. wish you all the best

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seriously, hindi lang naman kasi para sa couple ang Valentine's ee it's for everyone πŸ₯°. As for me ilang valentines na ang nagdaam pero it's still a normal day for me. Basta may batian sa bahay, then that's it na. Eheee. Anyways, buti di oa rin tumitigil na magmahal ang cousin mo ano. Sa iba yan naku. I wish mahanap na nya ang happiness na deserve nya. Wag sana kamo syang magsawang mag mahal.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh, lagi ko nlng nkikita yung mga post sa fb na puro about lovers chuchu ang Valentine's hahaha. Gnyan din kmi tlga kahit mag greet lng okay na.

Haha ewan ko ba dun, kahit kasi sa.chat lng nkilala jinojowa nun eh. Tpos pag ngbreak heart broken panu kasi sa chat lng nakilala . πŸ˜… Ayaw nman mkinig sakin na kilalanin muna. Pero sana naman mgka jowa na sya yung tunay tlga na irerespect sya kahit anong size nya. ☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have the same cousinnas yours, theybare sweet and endearing kaya parang mas parang closebko pa sila kesa sa mga kapatid ko, anyways inaabangan ko lang talaga mga ganap pag valentines para makanood sa school hahaha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Totoo yan sis, mas close ko tlga kahit kanino tong pinsan ko na to hehe alam nmin lahat ng secrets ng isa't isa mgkaramay din sa kalokohan at lungkot.

Yan din tlga inaabangan ko dti sa Valentine's day eh yung mga program ahaha nalilibang ako kahit drama play lng. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May mga Pinsan talaga tayong kinoconsider natin na parang bestfriend na din. 😍 your cousin is so very cute and sweet ate

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo bhe hehe hanggang ngayon gnun prin kmi parang kababata ko na kasi. Pati sa damit may mga couple shirt kmi. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sweet naman ng pinsan mo .😁nung high school ako at pag Valentine's day isa ako sa mga taga sana all,πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahah same sis, taga sana all ako at taga β€œAyieee” hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala ko nung highschool ako sis. Yun talaga din happiness yung no class Kasi may program tas lalo na yung sa mga pageant. Gustong gusto ko talaga manood ng ganun. 😁

Wala akong flowers sis kasi wala akong boyfriend. ☺️ Sarap naman ng pizza sis. 🀀

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha oo sis yung program tlga eh kasi walang klase dba haha at manonood kalng enjoy kapa. 😁 Naku ako kahit may asawa walng flowers2 heheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis sobra. Haha tas excited pa yan sis kahit audience lang. πŸ˜…

Okay lang yan basta nagmamahalan at love yung isa't isa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago