“My Journal of Motherhood”

21 41
Avatar for eommaZel
2 years ago

Thinking about topics to write about these days is my struggle to be honest, since I am preoccupied with some stuff in the real world, I sometimes find it hard to think of what topic to write about. But then, here’s @mommykim who served as my angel who saves the day, tagged me on this article where we, the mothers are so relatable.

Honestly, while reading her article about her journey, I was smiling and then my memories came back to me like they just happened freshly.

If you want to read her lovely article check out this link: https://read.cash/@mommykim/pain-and-relief-tagged-42956dbd

And to be truthful speaking, we women, especially mothers have nice memories, especially about this life-changing moment that made us a whole different person because of motherhood.

So here it is, let me share with you my experience in two pregnancies that I’d been through and so I accepted this challenge wholeheartedly and gratefully.

1. Normal delivery/ CS?

Thankfully in my firstborn son, I gave birth in a normal delivery, I guess, my auntie’s experience going through C-section gave me worries when my due date was forthcoming. Plus, the stories I’ve read and heard on how C-section was done gave me a fear of undergoing such an operation.

However, in my second born who had a double-looped cord coil in the neck, which means his cord coil was looped twice on his neck, my midwife and my Ob-gyne told me I could probably go through a C-section if my son’s heartbeat depletes during the delivery.

But thankfully, with prayers, I also delivered my secondborn through normal delivery.

2. Father in the room?

In my first, only one staff assisted me to the delivery room. I was seated in a wheelchair and as soon as we arrived in the delivery room, the staff left me with no instructions as to what room should I enter. The room has several doors, and I heard some cries of both moms and babies. Gladly, I entered the right door for normal deliveries.

In my second son, I was told to lay down in a trolley bed and then my husband and some staff delivered me to the delivery room, and just like in the first, my husband was not allowed to enter. But he made an epic move, when I was finished giving birth, the doctor called one of their staff to tell my husband to buy some ice packs because I was bleeding badly.

And as soon as he bought the ice packs he didn’t see the staff and he entered the premises and he found me with our second-born laying down in the trolley bed ready to be transmitted in our hospital room. The staff was a little surprised but my husband and he just assisted me to our room.

3. Due Date?

My due date according to my LMP or last menstrual period was November 21, 2016. Everyone in our circle of friends teased us before our baby was made during valentine’s day, but they won’t believe me that I had my first period on that date, lol. Because most people believe that babies born on the 3rd the week of November are Valentine’s babies.

While on my second born, my due date was September 4, 2019. We were happy that he will be a September baby too since most members of the clan were born in September including me.

4. Birth Date?

Despite the due date both shown in the Ultrasound result and my LMP which was November, 21, my son was born on November 17, 2016. On that day, I embraced the real commitments and feelings of motherhood. From the first cry, first touch, first bath, first latch (breasfeeding), I experienced them all as a new mom and I am proud of it.

In my second born, he was born the date before my due date, which was September 3, 2019. By the time I gave birth to my second son since I have experience in my first, I know exactly what to do as an experienced mom. The struggles weren’t that hard, unlike the first time.

5. Morning Sickness?

This was the hardest part of pregnancy for me, where everything I ate cannot be accepted by my tummy. In my both pregnancies, I experienced morning sickness at 3-4 months. This phase made me look terrible, I was weak due to the morning sickness I am experiencing. So vitamins from the prenatal checkups and enough rest helped me a lot to cope with the morning sickness that I was going through.

6. Cravings?

This stage of pregnancy was so fun yet not for my husband, lol. Not all expecting moms will experience cravings, but not for me. In my firstborn, my husband struggled a lot only to serve me my cravings. And you know what was my craving before?

It’s Fish, not just a typical fish, this fish should have white meat. So we always made time to find some milkfish, salmonete or red mullet fish, etc, or any fish that has white flesh. My tummy can’t accept pork or beef, only chicken but should be fried only. 😅

While on my second born, I got a little unusual craving, are you familiar with grilled banana with margarine and sugar? Sorry, I don't know what to call it. 😆

Here’s a picture of the snack that I found on my Facebook I posted several years ago during my pregnancy in my second born. I was addicted to this when my son was still in my tummy. I was so happy grilling bananas and basting them with margarine and drizzling some sugar. That served as my happiness before. And to be honest, it’s been one of my favorite snacks since I was a kid too.

7. Gender of the baby?

Of course, I know that from the very start you now know that I have two lovely boys with me since I already posted them and their pictures here and on noise. cash before.

8. Place of birth?

Both my sons were born in different places. Since I got pregnant while I was residing in the city, I gave birth at Western Visayas Medical Center located at Mandurriao, Iloilo City. We chose the said hospital because some hospitals in the city are semi-private.

While in my second born, since we are currently residing here in Pototan and decided to stay here for good as of now, gladly our town has a hospital and I gave birth to my second born there. It’s the only hospital here and some neighboring towns also prefer this hospital named Iloilo Provincial Hospital.

9. Hours of labor?

I can’t say how many hours exactly I labored in my two pregnancies, all I know was I was having unbearable contractions at 11 pm with my first pregnancy, then we decided to go to the hospital. While I went to the emergency room, I undergone to an initial assessment and my cervix was open at 4 cm. then I was asked to wear the lab gown. While waiting for the doctor’s advice there was a little argument going between one pregnant mother and my ob-gyne.

So, I waited first and just watched them argue until it was done and I was delivered right away to the delivery room and gave birth smoothly at 3:36 am.

While in my second born, I felt unbearable contractions too early at 5 am. We were admitted at past 8 am but I didn’t give birth yet. I undergo many assessments and waited until my cervix will be opened at 8cm.

And exactly 8 pm, I gave birth to my second born and the nurses were surprised to see my son with his cord coil. I guess they didn’t read my ultrasound reports.

10. Weight?

My firstborn was a little smaller weighing 2790 grams or 2.79 kilos at birth. And honestly speaking, my tummy was like a basketball ball in size while I was pregnant. While in my second born he weighs 2950 grams or almost 3kilos at birth. Just like in my firstborn, my tummy was not that huge.

Here’s my photo of when I was pregnant with my second born and believe it or not, my tummy was at 8 months in this photo.

11. Baby’s Name?

I know most of you know the name of my two boys now, but for those who didn’t, my husband and I decided to name our firstborn with Near.

Every nurse and the doctor in the hospital got curious, why Near?

And we will just laugh and smiled at them. To be honest, I wanted to name him Nate River, while my husband wanted Rhyme since he loves music and the name was a little closer to rhythm, that’s how weird we are.

But we both agreed to name him Near, why? Because weeks before my due date, we were fond of watching an anime series and some live actions of Death Note. I introduced the anime to my husband he liked it. Then he found Near. He was one of the characters of Death Note, the kid in white hair, and to be honest, that’s the reason why I wanted to name our son Nate river because Near’s true name is Nate River and Near is just his codename, did you get it? 😅

And that’s the history of my firstborn son’s name.

While in my second born, my husband named him after an NBA player named Damian Lillard. He just changed ‘a’ to ‘e’ and it became Damien. but to be honest, I wanted to name him some old Spanish/Mexican names such as Carlos Miguel. But my husband contradicts, and he’s the one who fills up the form of the baby’s name at the hospital too. But then, I like Damien too, sounds like names on the pocketbooks, lol.


So, that’s it, those details are still fresh to me, as a mom, I find every detail of my journey worth keeping. These two lovely boys are my life’s blessings because, without them, I wouldn’t know what or where I could find myself today.

It was a tough journey, been through ups and downs, and until today, we are facing different struggles as a family. But then, nothing’s easy that’s how life is, but instead of giving up, I find my strength in them. The lousy, weakling woman I was before is now a tough mama that could face hardships without quitting easily. Thanks to them, I was changed.

I hope you enjoyed this blog I prepared for you today. See, I told you we women are keen to details. And I am inviting every mommy on this platform, to be proud and share their journey with us. 😚

All Photos are mine 😉

Written by: @eommaZel ✍🏻🥀


4
$ 2.38
$ 2.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
$ 0.05 from @Kryptlook
+ 3
Sponsors of eommaZel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eommaZel
2 years ago

Comments

Buti momshie kinaya pa din na inormal delivery un pangalawa mo kasi nakapulupot na yun pusod nya sa leeg nya. KApag ganyan kasi talaga eh cs eh

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo momsh, yung kaba ko din nun baka macs ako buti nlng at pinapalakas loob ko ng doctor ko . Awa ng Diyos nairaos manormal delivery. ☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

bui naman momsh, kasi kung hindi, naku may hiwa ka na, masakit din sa bulsa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True momshie at di na masyado makabuhat ng mabibigat. Ang hirap cguro ma cs ano?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Siguro momshie, saka kapag daw umuulan or malamig eh sumasakit un tahi eh, jusko biruin mo lagi mo yun mararamdaman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mommy ang liit mo pala no kahit 8 months na yung tiyan mo ....wow...and to think na 2nd baby mo na yun...hahaah ang cute nang story nang pag gawa nang name hahah

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Payatot kasi ako momshie since birth. Pero now syempre may bilbil na gawa ng pills hahah ayoko na mbuntis hayss . pero dun din tlga ako natutuwa eh, parang nappressure pa kmi nung malapit nako manganak kasi undecided sa ipapangalan. Heheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing naman nun 2.9 pero maliit pa din, siguro ang sexy sexy mo pa din ate at hindi lumaki masyado ang tyan hihi, ako kaya? Pwede kaya mag inarte na wag umere ng wala dun ang tatay ng bata? Hahahahha char lang

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha payatot kasi ako sis, now eh mabilbil na syempre. 😅 Hahaha pwede yan basta buntis libreng mag inarte hangga't di nanganganak. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahah noted ate😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ganda ng mga name ng anak niyo sis.Puro mga unique at di common.Mahilig din kasi ako sa unique na names at di common

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you sis hehe, ayaw din kasi namin habaan para mabilis lng sla matandaan. Yung tipong sa pangalan na yun sila unang maaalala. ☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Walang anuman sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nakakatuwa yung name ng anak mo ses! nako kakapanuod din namin ng anime ng asawa ko muntik na din maging pangalan ng anime kunin nya ih.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Anong name sana sis? Kakanood kasi ng anime eh kaya ayan resulta samin. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aba gusto kumuha ata ng pangalan sa Shingeki no kyojin or Kimetsu no yaiba. Pinigilan ko sya eh, nung buntis ako kasi yun ang pinapanuod nya. Gusto nya yung meaning ng name na freedom kasi sa aot wala silang freedom daw buti nauwi sa ganun ung usapan hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay jusko japanese na japanese naman pala kahit ako ayoko haha Buti nlng di ka pumayag sis at ngpaawat naman. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napapahawak ako sa tiyan ko while binabasa tu haha di ko pa maimagine sarili ko na may laman sa tiyan na bata 😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha uy wag muna. Kasi pag may sumipa mappraning ka bhe. wahaa pero naenjoy ko naman yung may ngkakarate sa loob as in gumagalaw yung tyan 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute ng paglilihi mo sis hehhehe tawag samin nyan sa saging ay gang-gang na may margarin at asukal.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Dito kasi sinugba lng na may margarine tawag hehe di ko alam.ano tlga tawag nila. Pero peyborit ko tlaga yun hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago