My Brother is Diagnosed with PTB

27 64
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago

Our health is very important and we must do anything just to keep and maintain a healthy body.

But what if you discover one of your loved ones is sick?

I never thought this could happen to me, and in my family.

Just this afternoon, my happiness drastically falls when my brother went home from his medical examination.

"I am sick. You need to distance yourself from me."

I felt shocked when he uttered those words

I asked him what does he mean?

Then, later on, he told me that he has his X-ray examination's results with him and his doctor told him that he has 'Pulmonary Tuberculosis'

I felt very sad for him, especially he's my beloved brother after all.

What is Pulmonary Tuberculosis?

Tuberculosis is a bacterial infection that can pass through the air between people. When it affects the lungs, the medical name for this is pulmonary tuberculosis.

It can cause chest pain, severe coughing, and a range of other symptoms.

I remembered before on how he complained about his back pain and chest pain. In his case, he needs to separate all of his utensils, foods, and distance himself from us.

We are wondering about how or where he got that kind of disease. Knowing that he is not a smoker, and there's no one here with that kind of contagious disease.

Gladly, TB is curable, however, it can be life-threatening if a person does not receive the right treatment.

Now after he was diagnosed with PTB, he was prescribed by his doctor different medicines for his treatment for 2 months.

After 2 months of treatment, he will do another X-ray to see if there's an improvement.

But the sad part was, he has no work for 2 months already due to this pandemic situation, and that medical examination he has done was intended for his new job application.

Destiny is really playful. Somehow, I'm very grateful for this site, that I am able to earn here. Now we jointly agreed to support him at all costs to help him financially in his medication.

Please send some tips if you have any idea on what to do about his condition.

And also send him some prayers for his fast recovery.

37
$ 0.81
$ 0.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Equator-2
Sponsors of eommaZel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago

Comments

Aw, I feel sorry for him and I pray quick recovery for him and please my regards to your brotjer

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much my dear friend. I'm also praying that to happen.. Thanks once again. ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you are welcome, please take this little upvote as a token of support from a friend...that is the best way I can help financially

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much. It's a big help. I'm verymuch grateful for having a friend like you. ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you are welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No worries.. Treatment is available..just make sure he takes his anti Tb medications daily..if he misses any dose,it won't work..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes dear, I will remind him always about his medications, for him to recover fast and will totally healed from this disease. Thank you so much for this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Don't get upset. I pray that your brother gets well soon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much and thank you for your prayers. I really hope and pray for his fast recovery.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I pray for your brother's faster recovery. I know he'll get better soon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really hope and pray that too. I felt sad seeing him so down and stressed. Thank you so much for your prayers.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There is special drug course for TB.If instructions are followed patient will surely get well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes dear, he has his prescription from his doctor. I hope he really gets well. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You should take proper care and cure for this.i think so in 9 month a TB patient easily recover and become again healthy. Just keep calm take care and hope.almighty will do every thing right.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes but for now, he will first take his maintenance and avoid to skip even for a day for two months. That's what his doctor told him. Somehow, we're glad that his PTB is not active making it less contagious, but to be sure we must do some precautions to avoid contamination. I really prayed for his fast recovery of health. Thank you so much for your heartfelt comments, I really appreciate it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Please subscribe me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Beautiful article dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm so sorry dear for your brother. Second hand smoker is also one of the reason, it's more dangerous that those who smokes. Knowing your brother have TB is really very difficult moment. Just continue his medication and hoping he will get better and recover fast.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes my friend, it was a sad news for the whole family. Maybe you're right, aside from secondhand smoke, maybe he got this also before when he was still working. He used to eat in a 'carenderia' where there are lots of different customers every day. He doesn't bring his own utensils when he eats his lunch there.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How old is your brother now dear?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

He's still young. He is 27 years old.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh okay.. God heal your brother.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you dear. ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago