My 8 Months Read.cash’ Journey

7 29
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago

*This article is inspired by some good reads I've encountered the last time. I thought it's good to reminisce even a few of some moments I've had here.

March 24, 2021

Wednesday

It was August 2020 when I first registered and published my very first article here on read.cash.

Ahh! 8 months had passed and time flies so very fast. I honestly met this platform, not by accident, let's just say I'm looking for an online job to be done at home 8 months ago, and it leads me here.

I am a desperate woman, desperate to earn money to help our living, to survive three meals or more a day, and help to provide our day-to-day expenses. At first, I have no idea what this platform was all about. I thought it was only to write articles, interacting with people and I can earn some USD. Yes, that's what I thought before, I focused more on the USD value than the amount of BCH I have received. I admit it and I am very guilty about it, but I know I never did wrong. It's not wrong if we aim to earn even a small penny just to support our family, right?

I am so glad every time I saw my points went up day by day, from 0-100 and up to 1000 points or more, which means the more points, the more earnings, that's how read.

cash works before. I find it hard to write since I'm not a writer and it's not my passion, however, when I saw some photography-inspired articles, I gained hope and felt motivated again. Photography is one of my hobbies and my pastime too. I love taking pictures, not of myself, but nature. And there's a time I joined a photography contest. I am just trying my luck to win and earn something “big”. Here are my two entries for some photography contests. I never win, yet it's a fulfilling feeling to share my clicks here.

https://read.cash/@eommaZel/yellow-tickseed-photography-for-contest-38854e98

https://read.cash/@eommaZel/sunrise-a-new-day-is-born-f2bb61bc

And I will never forget an event that happened here last year too. I joined the loud and exciting but suddenly became a “controversial” Bitcoin Cash Meme Competition 2020 hosted by micropresident.

At that time I'm still fresh on the platform and was eager to earn. I saw other users were tipped not lower than $1 that time and I am so eager to be tipped too. However, I don't have an idea of what BCH is and what to write to the meme that I'll make.

Yes, I have no other knowledge of what BCH and what are those terms I read. But I tried my luck and based my meme on the entry of the other users. And I was surprised when I got a $1 tip from the host. That was the very first $1 I received through an upvote. I was so happy and I smiled the whole day because of it, it feels like an achievement for me. But when I woke up at midnight, a concerned user commented on my post. Whoever joined the competition only has 24 hours to delete their memes and posts about the contest, if failed to do so the accounts will be banned.

My heart trembled so fast that time, and I felt extreme disappointment. I'm disappointed because I'm too foolish to join there and to think I'm a newbie and haven't reached a month being a user of the platform. I'm ashamed that I thought I have violated a rule. But things turned up unexpectedly when read. cash' profile/account chose to ban himself here on the platform. He banned himself and has been away for months. I deleted my posts about the competition and continue to be a self-proclaimed writer and photographer instead.

Months passed and I found out that I am improving little by little. My grammar, my writing styles, and my number of words written. Before most of my articles were only a 1-3 minutes-read. Now I can write for 3 or more minutes-read and I'm happy about it.

I held some small contests before when I reached 100 followers here and to celebrate my birthday.

https://read.cash/@eommaZel/can-i-receive-a-birthday-greeting-from-you-d012abfe

I'm so happy that some users have joined my mini-contest. And I remember my winner that time, it's @Eirolfeam. ❤ I will never forget it, I received the most thoughtful message on my birthday from her. Then my birthday post was upvoted by @SofiaBCH. Also, I first met Rusty or @TheRandomRewarder through that article too. Then after a day, I saw a red announcement on my screen, the point system will be gone, and Rusty take over the throne.

After that event, read.cash slowly turned into a ghost town. Fewer articles, lesser comments, and fewer readers. Though some users find it demotivating, I appreciate the outcome. I learned that most of my readers before are only for the points that's why they're commenting on my points. Now, I can saw users who truly followed me and read some of the writings I composed. I'm very happy to see that I've received genuine comments rather than the sugar-coated compliments I've received before.

8 months had passed and I am changed. As a writer, a user, and as an individual myself. I learned to realized that what matters most are those little numbers of BCH inside the USD value. I learned to appreciate how I am privileged to be a part of this platform. And later on, I realized that I'm surprisingly considered to be an inspiration from some of my fellow read cash users here.

8 months had passed and I am slowly loving Bitcoin Cash day by day. My perspectives in life changed as well and in that eight months of being here, I became and chose to be a supporter/believer of the coin. Not only to make me money but to make my life better in some ways the fiat currency can't do.

And in that 8 months, I made a wonderful decision that I know I won't regret in the future, and it is to Hodl 1BCH with the help of an amazing BCH-powered platform, noise.cash. Also, I recently became an official member of the #Club1BCH Family. This is one of the best moments that I will forever cherish here on read.cash. Also, I came across some inspiration through the users I met here.

Made friends regardless of the borders that divide us, the different time zone we have, differential culture and beliefs. Yet, we are joint through this platform, and the coin that gives power to it, the BCH.

I am now ready to continue my path to take my 9th month and more, as a good user of this platform, a member of the club, and a hopeful supporter of Bitcoin Cash.

Written by: @eommaZel 🥀✍🏻


8
$ 0.20
$ 0.10 from @bmjc98
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @leejhen
Sponsors of eommaZel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago

Comments

Happy 8 months sa inyo madams, sana ay magtagal pa kau ni Rusty at ni read.cash, sana polebel na to 😍😍🤩

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Naalala ko iyang bulaklak na violet haha. Sayo ko nakita yata Yan na ginagawa syang tea

$ 0.05
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Oo naalala ko yun hehehe, yung Beauty with benefits. Effective pampabeauty yang bulaklak nayan mommy Yen. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dko pa natry Yan pero may mga nakikita ko na ganyan dito haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Happy 8 months momshie! Nauna ka lang pla sa akin ng 1 month. Same with you, I am also desperate to earn money kaya big help talaga sa akin ang read.cash. Not just that, I also met some new friends including you, who for me is a big help in my journey here in read.cash..

Again, happy 8 months! ❤❤🍻🍻🍻

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Thank you mommy lindz. ❤️❤️ happy 7mos naman sayo hehehe. Isa ka din sa nging virtual family ko. Gusto ko nga mas maging strong pa yung connections sa inyo, kahit masuportahan ko lng kayo khit sa comments mnlng. Pero pag di nako busy sa buhay sgurado ako mas magiging busy ndin ako dto. hehehe 😘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same herE moMSHIE, AND tHANK YOU TOO.

$ 0.00
3 years ago