Let's Talk About Music

19 40
Avatar for eommaZel
2 years ago
Topics: Personal, Thoughts, Music

Rainy days are here again.

Wet roads, slippery streets, all are damp and muddy, it’s all because of the nonstop pouring of the rain. I heard the news that it would be a wet Holy Week. So, we just decided to keep warm and dry at home instead of going to my mom's hometown.

Every morning I was waking up in a cold and cool atmosphere making me want to just lay down in the bed and cuddle my pillow. This weather is indeed making me lazy to do anything. Yet, this weather is somehow calming my soul.

I know we all have preferred the weather to remain happy and comfortable, and, I don’t completely prefer a rainy day. However, I have this favorite thing to do, and it is listening to music.

Aside from watching movies, I prefer listening to some music during this bitterly cold weather. And so, today, let me share some music-related topics to build this article, by answering some music-related questions.

If you’re asking me if I love music, my answer is Yes, absolutely Yes!

So, let’s start the discussion, and let’s get it rolling.

Do you know how to play any musical instruments? What kind?

Yes! I’m not too good but somehow I know how to play the guitar but that was before. To be honest, I don’t know if I know how to play instruments presently. It all started when my brother brought an acoustic guitar, he loves to play guitar and learned all by himself. Because of my curiosity, I asked him to teach me, and because of that, I learned to play songs with guitar, such as “Kisapmata” by Rivermaya, and some Secondhand serenade songs too.

Do you like rock music?

I do. I love rock music especially songs by Jon Bon Jovi! Honestly, I am a huge fan of theirs and every time I hear his songs playing I can’t help myself to sing along. Aside from Bon Jovi’s rock songs, I also like some music of Evanescence. I just love to listen to the beat with rhythm and blues, and some songs got me carried away, and make me feel like a rock star!

Is listening to music better than watching television?

For me, it is a yes. To be frankly speaking, for almost years now, I never watched shows on the television and didn’t look at any shows on the TV anymore. And I would rather spend my day listening to the music that I like.

When was the last time you listened to music?

Oh, there’s no last time for me, because as I am typing this, I am currently listening to Jesse McCartney’s Just so know song. If this doesn’t count maybe, the last time I listened to music was a few minutes ago from this hour (11:37 am)

Which is better: the guitar or the piano? Why?

Well for me, both are good musical instruments, but I prefer the guitar. When I was younger, my father bought a toy piano as he wanted us to be music-inclined kids. However, playing the piano was not our forte, we also had a drum set before but still, we just messed with the beat that we made. But then not in guitar, my brother found his talent on playing guitar and as I’ve mentioned above, because of him I was convinced to play the guitar too.

Do you like country music? Why or why not?

Because I am not so sure what country music is, I tried to search some songs on YouTube, and here’s one of the results shown to me.

Are you familiar with the songs? Because of me, I am so familiar with the songs, and these songs on the list were used to sing by my elders, including my uncles and my father during karaoke sessions. So, I now know how to answer this question and it is undoubtedly a yes!

And for the last question,

How would our world be different without music?

For me, a world without music would be a very deafening place. Aside from the great vibes, energetic, mellow, classy beat, and rhythm it gives, music sometimes speaks louder than words we humans wanted to mumble. Because some countries are known for their music, it is another way of communication too, so if the world would be music-less, we may lose another way of communication too.

Music helps us and allows us, humans to convey the emotions we wanted to show or cannot show. Through listening to the songs we love, some of us find relaxation and help to ease the bad emotions and stress we are carrying. And if ever one day, our world loses music, probably some people might suffer emotionally and would get a bad mental state.

But those are just probabilities I could think of currently because even, I can’t imagine a life without music.

Music helps me in so many ways, ever since I was a kid, music has been a part of my life. Whenever I am happy, I sing. Whenever I am feeling down and stressed, I listen to some song that I could relate to.

And just like in this weather, rainy and cold, music keeps me lively and well.

Though I am not gifted with a golden voice, gifted with an awesome mind to compose lyrics or a song, I still love music.

So, let me just end it here, if you want you can answer those questions I found on the internet today.

Thanks for your time! Till next writing.

Written by: @eommaZel ✍🏻🌻


8
$ 2.71
$ 2.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.02 from @Jeaneth
+ 3
Sponsors of eommaZel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eommaZel
2 years ago
Topics: Personal, Thoughts, Music

Comments

Hehe. I play the piano madam. I used to play the guitar and flute before but I doubt I can with my right hand's condition now. And the country music? Those were gold! Classic yan sila ever! ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Country music the best madamm💯💜🙌, anyways same po I didn't really watch tv shows and I really barely open our TV haha just listen to music or just watch films on phone haha, also I can play guitar din po and piano but haha dabest talaga gitara.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oii pa save. Try ko to sagutan. Anyways I really love music din talaga. In fact nagbabasa ako habang nakikinig ng music. Coz why not diba hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uy babasahin ko yan hihi. True kahiy before matulog eh music din tlga nagpapakalma sakin eh. Why not coconut nga naman hehehe sarap kaya mgpatugtog. 😁☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, ako mandin minsan pag matutulog naga set nalang ako ng timer para auto stop yong music ba at di Magdanag na naga play haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I tried studying guitar before and it is so hard. Sakit sa daliri haha pero I want to learn

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True sakit sa daliri, dati nung naggigitara pako laging my kalyo mga daliri ko. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Musics plays a vital role of some person wherein they spend their life into it for them to express their feelings. Mostly, sa mga singers yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, kahit naman mga listeners hehe meron kasing through music na eexpress anf emotions, dun nadin napapalabas to help ma ease ang bigat ng feelings sa loob. ☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I really love music, and listening to my favorites makes me feel relaxed, kaya mas bet ko makinig music

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too sis, di na tlga ako nanonood ng tv mga 3 to 4 years na ata. Kahit may tv kmi madalang lng mabuksan. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same ate hehe. Kahit hindi ako magaling kumanta or tumugtog, I still love music. Yung country music ate yung genre ni Taylor Swift way back 2009 ganon at ang pinakasikat na country music sa pagkakaalam ko ay "You Belong With Me" haha skl. Nagpatugtog rin ako ng piano noon kaso di ko talaga siya sinanay at ginusto. Happy birtbday at Oki Oki Dok lang yata alam kong tugtugin hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ako nga doremi lng alam ko sa piano. 🤣🤣 Wala tlga akong alam sa piano eh. Haha nakalimutan ko nga ilagy yung picture about sa country music sa taas kanina, naedit ko na. 😅 Ang gnda din nyang You belong with me ni Taylor hanggang ngayon andto parin sa playlist ko. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same tayo momshie, mas bet ko makinig ng music kesa manood ng tv. And I also learned a few tipa on the gutiar before, Naimpluwensyahan ng crush ko nun teenager pa ako, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayieeeh sana all naturuan ni crush momshie hehehe ako naman sa song hits, usong uso yun dati may chords pa dun kaso simple chords lng alam ko. Pag may flats na nahihirapan na ko. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay buti ka pa marunong magbasa ng notes sa song hits, ako kasi eh hindi eh, heheehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tinuruan kasi ako ng kuya ko dati momsh kaso hayskul life pa yun dati , now di ko na alam if marunong pko. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahilig din ako sa music sis. Yan talaga din isa sa mga motivations ko. Buti ka pa sis naka play ka ng guitar pero wala talaga gustong-gusto ko talaga matuto din. Oo sis maganda nga yung mga songs ng Jon Bon Jovi. Favorite yan ng ante ko. Lagi niya kinakanta pag magkaraoke.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay favorite singer ko yan si Bon Jovi sis eh sayang nga at medyo may edad na sya nung nakilala ko wahaha. Idol ko tlga pti buhok nyang buhaghag 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago