I Dare: Answering Random Questions with the Truth

28 60
Avatar for eommaZel
2 years ago

February 8, 2022

Tuesday

In our childish years, we used to play a game we call ‘Truth or Dare, this game includes a group of players either group of students and usually, we do it with our closest friends. Using an empty glass bottle of soda or anything that could be used in spinning, the participants of the game will form a circle with enough spaces in between each player.

As the bottle spins at the center, my friends and I were so excited but at the same time, we kept our fingers crossed and mumbled out a chant for us to be missed by the bottle.

Because when the ‘mouth of the bottle’ is pointed to you, it means you have to choose between Truth or Dare then the fun begins.

I remember how we laughed hard while teasing when our friend will choose ‘Dare’, we will instruct her to hold her crush’s hands, or pick his nose. That's how my friends were playing this game during high school.

If someone chooses ‘Truth’, we will ask some silly questions and of course, questions that I guess, every girl was asked, “Who is your crush?”.

And guess what, I have no answer to that question before, my friends always got mad at me, saying I'm a killjoy, but the truth was, I am telling nothing but the truth, I have no crush. 🤣

To just satisfy them, I will just announce a name from our classmates saying he's my crush, but with a little chance of giving false hopes to the person.

No doubt, that playing truth or dare is indeed fun and a great time killer, making the friendship and the bonding tighter too with me and my classmates and friends.

And today, as I explored again the “Random Word Generator Site”, I was blissful to see that it has ‘Truth or Dare’ Questions to generate.

Since I couldn't choose the Dare option with you guys, I just decided to dare myself to answers whatever questions it generates with the truth.

So, let's make it quick! Let the good time begin!

First Question:

My answer is No. Since my childhood, I never got interested in money, I even knew where my father puts his wallet or his money inside the house since he was very transparent in anything. And because I am closer to him than my eldest brother or Kuya, my father always gave me enough allowance before so I never intended or planned to steal from him.

Stealing is a sin and I always stick it to my head, you shall never steal if you want anything or something, be vocal to your parents if they can't provide you, it's better to do the hard work than stealing. Right? 😊


Second Question:

Yes! I still remember how silly I looked when I dressed as a guy during a play in high school. We were grouped into 5, and we have to make a presentation about a story of a family and the problems they are facing. Since we were lacking one guy member in our group, I took the character of the ‘bad boy’ in the family. I wore my Kuya’s black shirt since he was an Emo guy before, his shirt was perfect for the role. I also wore his black skinny jeans, and I hid my hair with a ball cap. My classmates teased me that the role fits me well, lol. 🤣 Since I am very slim those days, I honestly look like a legit tomboy.


Third Question:

Yes, and that was too awkward. It happened and always happened whenever my cousin Kate and I were with our grandmother. We were in high school, our grandmother was still alive but couldn't walk properly, we always accompanied her to church, and every time my cousin and I were together, we laughed for shallow reasons. I still remember the moment when we were so seriously listening to the homily, my grandmother suddenly picked something on the floor, my cousin and I were focusing on what our grandma was doing.

She picked a tiny white flat circled stuff on the floor, it looks like this tiny biscuit, “Eggnog” and asked me what it was. As I get the thing on her hands, I realized it was a spider's egg. My cousin out of naughtiness, couldn't stop her laughter, she made an audible laugh, and people at the back of our seats lay their eyes on us. I tried hard to hide my laughter but I smile the whole mass. Our Grandma then scolded us after the mass. 😅


Fourth Question:

I was in my third year of high school when I have this suitor named Paul. He was a 3rd-year high school student too but from a different section. He was so annoying, and I felt irritated whenever he was around because he kept on tailing me from our school dismissal until on my way home. Every day, after school my friends and I always walked from our school to our houses since we find it more fun to walk together. Then, Paul kept on pulling my hair or my bag, he was behind us together with his friends too.

I don't know but there came the day when I felt I burst into anger.

We were walking and a lot of students were walking on their way home too when Paul pulled my hair again and kept on calling my name, I shouted at him in front of the Church with many students around.

“Aren't you tired of that?!”

(Wala ka matak an?! In Ilonggo or Di ka ba nagsasawa/napapagod?! in a Tagalog in a pissed tone.) 😅

I was statued out of the shock of what I did, I waited for him to walk ahead of us and started walking. My friends told me I am so harsh. 😅 Until today, I failed to apologize for what I did, it's just, I never realized that I made him feel extremely shameful and awkward that day.


Fifth Question:

“Ildeohagi ileun gwiyomi

Eeldeohagi eeneun gwiyomi

Samdeohagi sameun gwiyomi

Gwigwi gwiyomi gwigwi gwiyomi

Sadeohagi sado gwiyomi

Ohdeohagi ohdo gwiyomi

Yukdeohagi yukeun jjokjjokjjokjjokjjokjjok gwiyomi nan gwiyomi” 👌🏻

Lol, who remembers this song “Gwiyomi”? Are you familiar with it? During Imingle days on Facebook, I always hear this song in the background, since I am learning songs from Japanese animes and Korean dramas, I got hooked on this song, I practiced the lines and the steps of this ‘Gwiyomi’ trend and made a video too! Lol, funny but yes, I did it. 🤣🤣

Here's my inspiration, presenting. Alodia Gosengfiao 🤣🤣

You can watch the video here: https://www.facebook.com/GVsociety03/videos/117838981743631/?app=fbl

I uploaded my video on a site before called, “Moko.Mobi”, and the good thing is, the site was already down or closed long ago so I won't see my embarrassing face doing this gwiyomi today.


Sixth Question:

And for the last question, I never had an embarrassing text wrongly sent to someone before, but I did an embarrassing act because of a text.

Before touch screens took the spotlight, we enjoyed first the cell phones with keypads. Aside from the “GM” or group message and signature i.e “emoCutieE_09” or “lucky_giRL18” at the end of our texts, I couldn't get over the messages I received before, in which the texts were blinking or flashing, Somehow I could correlate it with the GIF images we see these days but they were just plain text, of course.

One night, my father and my brother went to the plaza to enjoy the arcade games there, it was December, and rides and arcade games were being publicized. Kuya and I were watching players playing Mortal Combat when I received a text, that unusual text flashing a “Merry Christmas” message on my cell phone’s screen.

I poked my brother and showed him the text I received and asked him,

“Do you know how to make this kind of text?”

He didn't answer and as I laid my eyes on his face, I was surprised to see a random guy or stranger beside me.

I was startled and the guy asked me, “...let me see”.

Since I couldn't think well due to embarrassment, I still showed him the text and he answered me, he don't know how to do it. Lol. 🤣

After that, I walked around and find my Kuya watching players on Need for speed. That night, I felt my blood come up to my head and I felt my ears getting hot because of shame.


Comes off, I liked answering questions on this article today, and seriously, those I stated and answered are all Truth, I swear, cross my heart, hope to die. 😁

Though the questions the site generated to me were quite funny, I still could say that telling the truth will always make us feel better and guilt-free.

I know some could relate to me and experience this game of truth or dare too, we may do it for pastime or leisure, what certainly matters is we had fun.

Now, may I ask you, imagine we're playing truth or dare and the bottle is pointed to you, what would you choose?

I had enjoyment answering and at the same time, it gave me a sudden reminiscing juncture, if you want you can try answering some too, check it out here.

Thanks for your time reading! I hope some of these experiences of me made you smile.

Written by: @eommaZel ✍🏻🥀


12
$ 6.60
$ 6.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
+ 2
Sponsors of eommaZel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eommaZel
2 years ago

Comments

I remember doing truth or dare with my favorite cousin na boss ko na ngayon. Sarap talaga gawin yu. More on tawa Lang...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung nagsabi ka ng lie sa truth kasi wala kanang choice. Laught trip yung eggnog, spider egg pala HAHAHA Naninigaw ka ng manliligaw Madam, ako nananampal pa kapag nanggigil na 🤣 Nakakatuwang magbalik sa mga ala ala ❤

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahah true sis eh ansarap tlga balikan mga nakakatawa at awkward na eksena. Grabe sissy, ako di ko keri manampal kahit now haha. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Binully kasi ako sis, kaya ayon niresbakan ko ng sampal habang nakaharap mga kaklase niya. Ako pa kinampihan ng teacher niya hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay kaya nman pala bully pala yun. Naku bagay lng yun sa knya sis, grabe ang tapang mo hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ito talaga yung laro ng labasan ng totoong pagkatao haha iwas ako sa truth lagi pag ganto puro dares bahala na si batman haha, kinanta ko pa gwiyomi haha shocks nahiya ako pinagdaanan ko din to kala ko gandang ganda na ko sa sarili ko haha muka pa lang ewan. Grabe haha hirap pigilan talaga ng tawa haha lalo pag mga serious moments na haha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahah ako naman ayoko ng dare, takot tlga ako ma-dare sumayaw hahaha. Jusko, di ko keri. 🤣🤣 Uy totoo yan, akala ko din dati ang cute ko sa video kaka gwiyomi, pag naalala ko mukha pala akong baliw. 🤣Buti nlng wala akong kopya nun, nakakahiya. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahhaa grabe buti ikaw sis pasasayawin lang ako pinauwe dati hahaha mga kalokohan ng tropa hahaha anyways same sis dinelete ko na vid ko hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala ko yung truth or dare din sis noon. Lagi kami naglalaro gamit ang bottle tas ako lagi pinipili ang dare ayaw ko ng truth.😅 Sobrang saya nun sis. Di ko talaga makalimutan. Oo sis basta dare na dami talagang tawa.😅

Ako din sis. Nagsusuot din ako ng damit na parang lalaki kaya napagkamalan ako na lesbian dahil sa pananamit. Kumportable kasi ako kaya si mama pinipilit ako mag suot ng babae pero ayaw ko.😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can I just skip the game hahah But mostly when we played that I often choose the truth😄 and i was frequently asked to think of their dare part.

Cool eggnog, I laughed in that part too😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha, me too, I guess telling the truth is easier than being dared. I am afraid to be dared especially to dance because I don't know how to.🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ito yung pinakaayaw kung game noon, truth or dare. Kapag ito laro ng mga classmate ko hindi talaga sumasali. Wala akong pakialam kung anong sabihin nila basta hindi ako sasali. 😂

Pag iisipan kong itake ang challenge na 'to. Isave mo muna. 😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha ako sumasali lang pag mga kaibigan ko kasama ko, mga kengkoy kasi. 🤣 Pero pag yung iba kong kaklase ayoko, msyadong mga hard tanong eh. 😅 Save mo na para may mabasa ako hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku ate, yung mga kaibigan ko kapag sumali hindi talaga titigilan hanggang di nila nakukuha o nalalaman yung sagot. Tapos aasarin ka halos araw-araw kaya never akong nakipaglaro sa kanila ng Truth or Dare. 😂 Sobrang mahiyain pa naman ako nung dati.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha ay same bhe, kaya minsan kahit truth lalo tlga sa crush crush wala ako maisagot tlga, napipilitan nlng ako pumili sa mga kaklase ko kung sino sasabihin sa kanila. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dun talaga ako sa crush. Ayokong malaman nila kung sino kasi naku grabeng pang-aasar gagawin nila tapos malalaman ni crush! Myghad! Nakakahiya! 😂 Kapag dare naman, sili naman ang ipapakain. Hindi ko kaya nag maanghang. Tapos mautak sila, nanunuod lang kasi ako kapag naglalaro sila. Kapag pinili yung dare eto ang ipapagawa pa "I dare you to tell me your crush" kaya wala ding lusot. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yung natawa nako dun sa may sinabi lang na random name para may masabing pangalan na crush tapos dun sa suitor na napahiya..pero mas natawa ako sa huli hahaha at binasa niya pa talaga ha hahahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ay ewan mommy, parang gusto kong lamunin ng lupa tlga nung gabi na yun, akala ko tlga kuya ko kausap ko. Curious tlga ako dun sa kumukutikutitap na text dati sa keypad eh. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaha turns out ibang tao pala...ano kaya nasa isip niya habang nagsasalita ka...hahaah kaya ka sinagot niya para ma save ka sa kahihiyan mommy hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga naawa siguro sakin, buti pata pa ako nun, baka akala naliligaw lng. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oooh another one, I'll save this one for later too. :) Thanks for sharing your truths :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe, I hope to read your truths sooner too. ☺😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku ako nangungupit hahaha. Nung grade four ako Ayan Yung cinonfessed ko sa Pari e haha. Na kumukuha ko ng barya sa wallet ni mama.

Tapos yung giyomi jusko gusto ko din gayahin yon kaso Hindi ako marunong magpacute 🤣

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hahaha natawa ako mommy, pero di tlga maiiwasan yan, si papa kasi di ngiiwan ng barya puro papel, pag nagkataon kukupitan ko malalaman agad. 🤣

Yang gwiyomi na yan nakowwww buti at di pa uso tiktok dati baka ngiwi lhat ng nguso ng mga pabebe girls. 🤣 Nakakatawa lng ginawa ko tlga yan, pag napanood ko ulit sguro tawa ako ng tawa sa mukha ko. 😅😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Matry nga to next time 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha dali, babasahin ko sayo agad. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Childhood experience we have been through before, that's nice to play the truth or dare , hehe I remember when the tip of the bottle is pointing out on me and I was about to challenge truth and asked me questions who is my crush in this place. I was about to stuck, cannot answer the question . Hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha did you find the courage to answer then? I was always asked that question too, but I don't have any answers since I don't have one, and my friends thought I am just lying. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago