"Hungry Wallets but No Regretsโ€

23 75
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago

While I'm away from the online universe, away from the platform which gives me a rare opportunity to save, I am here, busy with the real-life I have.

It's not fresh to everyone, I'm a mother, and I have two kids to take care of, but they say if you have to choose between family and your โ€œnicheโ€, you should choose your family over anything else. I am very grateful and pleased, I made to save my earnings from here and let my children and the people around me have a taste of it.

I'm just a nobody here on this platform so I guess, no one's interested to know why I wasn't so active these days, but then let me share here the happenings I faced these past few days.

My time was consumed by my responsibilities at home, my boys, especially my youngest son, Damien.

He turned two years old last Friday, it was September 3, and I am thankful I was able to give him a decent celebration from the BCH I received from Rusty and the other users here.

Bitcoin Cash has been a huge help especially in these pandemic times, it doesn't only helps from the needs but even for special events too.

Last September 3 was a very special occasion in the family, finally, our little boy was baptized and was now a legal Christian. It's our (Roman Catholics) tradition, to be blessed by the holy water, and by God's trinity, accepting and bringing the faith and serve God as we grow old. So, aside from his Birthday, we also celebrated his Christening.

At last! After how many months of postponed plans, I achieved to organized his celebration with the help of the Bitcoin Cash I save in my wallet.

Honestly, I already saved and kept $100 worth of BCH for his birthday and Christening, I even made it as a goal here, but I failed to make an update about it, I forgot. But then, it wasn't enough. I paid $20 for the church, I already mentioned it in my last article too.

Then, I bought him his "paraphernaliaโ€ for his birthday celebration. I'm not rooting for a grand festivity, all I want is to give him a proper and decent gathering among the closest family members since it's prohibited to have huge gatherings these days.

All I wanted is for him to celebrate his birthday which I never recalled as a child, and be a Christian too, officially.

Some previous transactions before September.

As I gradually sent some of the funds I kept in my Bitcoin.com wallet, at first, I felt discouraged. As I don't want to touch some of my reserves there, but then, I remember the warm smile of my son, it's for him. Also, my husband, I don't want him to be miserable or feel he's unfortunate, so I still sent another to be added for Damien's budget.

My wallets are thirsty and hungry, they were and they are until now.

You see, I'm not active for a couple of days or almost a week now, and my wallets got no improvements.

The last earnings I had from August

And now, I'm suffering the consequences of my sleepless nights, staying late for days for the preparation of my son's event. Though I could buy stuff for his birthday, like a banner or tarpaulin, I wanted to make it unique in a way I could give a touch.

So, I decided to do some โ€œDo it yourselfโ€ stuff just like how I used to do before. It was time-consuming and tiring but I know it'll be worth it, and I guess, it was.

Out of empty cardboard, I cut out his name and covered it with black cartolina paper, I also cut a mustache and a hat out of it.

I decided to make a โ€œLittle Manโ€ theme this time, since Damien is very talkative, at the age of one, he can pronounce words and even speak one sentence just like an old man.

He's our source of happiness in the compound today, he's very jolly and I know he's excited about his birthday too.


Link: https://noise.cash/post/0jnwrz6f66

Last September 1, we went out and bought the things and ingredients needed for his day, and I was so tired like it was my first time buying the groceries again. ๐Ÿ˜… I almost forgot the feeling of being in line next to the cashier holding my cart, since I am now fond of buying stuff online.

But I have no choice, I need to buy the ingredients and most of them could be found in the supermarket in town.

To be honest, I now don't feel any guiltiness looking at my wallet's current status. What I could feel is gratefulness, instead of regretting and wishing I haven't touched my funds, I am just thankful, that my BCH savings saved my little boy's event this year.

I am just blessed with the BCH I have, though I don't have much this time, though my wallets are presently hungry and scarce, I know I could still make ways to save again.

Today (September 5), I am having a fever due to the sleepless nights I had for consecutive days before and after my son's celebration. But it's fine, I know I'll get sooner, what's important for me is that his occasion is now over. I still have enough days to rest again and go back here when I have enough time.

School days are here again too, so I'll be the one to accompany my eldest son to school for his reviews and for his modular lessons too, so I'll have a hectic schedule further. But I know, with proper time management, everything will fall into place. I just have to plan and work on it to see its effectiveness.

I just want to write this article, to show you guys how Bitcoin Cash helped me in so many ways I never expected. I was stressed and anxiety almost attacked me, but my BCH savings saved me and my hopes.

I almost forgot that the main reason why I saved and kept some of my funds is for my family. It's especially for my sons who are still young, it's for their future. So, I never regretted spending some of those for my little one.

My BCH is meant to spend, but I will never fail to replenish it. I will continue to save until I can, spend some with no guilt feelings if needed again.

To show you how happy I am with the recent event we had, I'll just publish a new article about my son's birthday, the reason for my hungry wallets but made my heart full of love and gratefulness. ๐Ÿ’š

Written by: @eommaZel โœ๐Ÿป๐Ÿฅ€


22
$ 9.88
$ 9.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 10
Sponsors of eommaZel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago

Comments

Hope all goes well with the birthday celebration, you do sure sound busy preparing for it. Glad that you have found a good use for your BCH. Take care. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same here sis. My BCH earnings is a huge help too. I got to saved enough BCH too for the 1st bday celebration of my son last June. If not because of BCH we just maybe celebrated it in a simple way

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As long as for the family, regret has no place. Only love. You have an awesome story that BCH helped you a lot. Wish I could write my BCH success story soon too. Thank you for the inspiration.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ayos lang yan, momshie. Kahit maubos man, for sure marereplanish naman ang BCH ng bago. Take some well-deserved rest. โ™ฅ๏ธ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ang ganda nung theme sis๐Ÿ˜ dibale si bch maiipon mo pa ang importante napasaya mo si lil man Damien and your family โ˜บ๏ธ congratulations sis. You did a great jobโ˜บ๏ธ but get well soon,okay?โ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Thanks sis hehe. Para less design kaya naisip ko yan nlng ang theme nya para kahit simple lng mukhang napaghandaan din tignan. ๐Ÿ˜… Happy nga ako sis, kahit super pagoda na at least happy mga kiddos kaya keri lng hehehe. Now ,okay na ko sa awa ng Diyos wala ng lagnat. Ayoko din tlga mgkasakit kaya need labanan. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow amazing, being a full time mother is not easy, take care our children and doing stuff in our house are very easy but never ending work, Lucky to us were here in this platform earning money while spending time with our family is a blessing Congratulations ma'am you deserve those blessings

$ 0.05
User's avatar Amz
3 years ago

Aw, that's so sweet, Amz. Thank you! It's never been easy but it's only temporary, I know one day, for sure, I'll miss this busyness I have when my kids will turn to youngsters. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Absolutely, being a mother is. Wonderful feeling a priceless happiness even how hard to take care our family but it's Worthy

$ 0.00
User's avatar Amz
3 years ago

If it empties out, your wallet that is, you just fill it back up. :) Of course, that's often times easier said than done. But it is always fun and interesting to see exactly what people DO with their BCH, and how many people's lives are actually being impacted in a positive way by it.

Makes the whole enterprise and participation in it more than worth it.

As for being a nobody here? Faggetaboutit. You got almost 500 subscribers? SOMEONE cares. lol

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Yes, I will fill it back gradually. ๐Ÿ’š Been a user here for a year and BCH has been very useful in my daily life. So, even on those special occasions, BCH is taking a huge part. โ˜บ

Haha. Maybe, because I'm a year user that's why, but I'm very grateful to those people who still stay with me despite my inactivity at times. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.01
3 years ago

You're a wonderful mum. May God continue to bless you and enrich your pockets โค๏ธโœจ

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Thank you, Yinye_xo. ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can tell you that you have done a great thing for your son who celebrated his birthday. Above all, bch has really helped you to fulfill your wish to your son and family too. I hope very soon, you will regain the wallet back and the hungry wallet will be filled soon.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

I'm just really happy that BCH in my life is very helpful. I'm just blessed to met these platforms. There are a lot more opportunities to save, so no regrets, it may be hungry for now, I'll just make it full as long as I could. Thank you, Princess. ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very Good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happy birthday to the little champ ๐ŸŽ‚๐ŸŽ‰ Don't regret.. more BCH to come โค๏ธ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.03
3 years ago

Thank you, Cineholic. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice to read your publication again. Congratulations on your son's christening. He is a true child of God. I hope your multiple tasks will alijerate with time. Being a mother is the greatest undertaking we undertake in life.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Thank you so much, gertu ๐Ÿ’š That's what's important for me, knowing he's already a true child of God filled me up with gratification. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Belated Happy Birthday po sa anak nyo. And okay lang po yun atleast napasaya nyo po ng husto ang baby nyo at nabigyan nyo sya ng pinapangarap nyong birthday party kahit maliit lang po. Babalik din naman po sa atin lahat ng ginagastos natin lalo na po kung sa pamilya natin nilalaan. Get well soon nga din po pala sa inyo pagaling po kayo agad.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Thanks bhe, naku salamat nlng at gumaling nko hehe . Ayoko tlga mgkasakit hays. Pero I'm happy talaga, laking tulong ni BCH para sa mga gnito. At makakaipon pa naman ulit, andami pang chances. ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Buti na lang po at magaling na kayo. Tama po ang laking tulong po talaga ng BCH. And yes po madami pang time para makapag ipon ulit.

$ 0.00
3 years ago